We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic Palace Hotel Florianopolis
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Florianopolis(Florianopolis)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porto da Ilha Hotel(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel ibis Florianopolis(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Maratea Mare(Cachoeira do Bom Jesus)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Costa Norte Ingleses Hotel(Ingleses)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Brisamar Suite Hotel(Florianopolis)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,780)
Filter reviews
1,780 results
Traveller rating
815
637
229
61
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
637
229
61
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallroom servicebig mallelectrical outletscold cutsroom was spaciouscentral locationmodern hotelbusiness hotelswimming poolbeira marfresh fruitcakesfloripalampluxuryinternet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,780 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms are excellent but small.
Included breakfast is good.
Parking fares are high 20 reais per day.
Pool area has an amazing view but the hot tubs were half empty and the water was very dirty.
Wifi is terrible, it only works in the lobby and it requires login and password too often.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MeyerLevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The Majestic in Florianopolis offers a wonderful view of the bay and has a great location for those who want to stay a bit away from the beach, enjoying nightlife and good restaurants downtown Floripa. The rooms are spacious and very, very clean. The reasons I did not grant it a 4-star review: the walls that separate rooms are as thin as "egg shells". So, basically, you can hear everything going on next door, including TVs, children yells etc. Also (and worse, in my opinion), every time the room next door turns on the shower or a faucet, there is an awfull noise from the pipes in the walls. This is very, very anoying!! So anoying that I asked the front desk to change us rooms after a night of really poor sleeping! By the way, the front desk lady was great and promptly helped us out! She knew what I was talking about it. A last remark, the beds/ matresses need to be changed -- they are not very comfy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitsumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Great location for the centre of Floripa and good restaurants and excellent shopping very near. Perfect base for Carnaval. We had a spacious room with a partial view of the pool and Baia Norte. Breakfast was really good and overall it was good value. Pool area is a bit basic but that wouldn't stop us from staying again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I was in a party of 5 traveling on international business and was well pleased with our stay. The staff was accommodating and helpful and the rooms were as advertised. There were no surprises, as there often is with international hotels.
The restaurant breakfast had a great variety and was more than expected. We ate one dinner in the restaurant and it was not very good, per my tastes, but would have likely been acceptable to most diners.
Many local bars and restaurants are within a short walk, but be prepared to converse in Portuguese.
Laundry services were quick and taxis were readily available at the hotel. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iqzooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I ve stayed here just after it opened in 2006, and in my last stay this february I was really glad to find a hotel in still good shape.
The property is nice, rooms are large and comfy. Mine had side sea view wich was nice.
Breakfast for a 5 star hotel.... should be better.
I missed those omelete and scramble eggs stations were they prepare All in minutes, really fresh.
I also find hard to figure that a huge hotel like this doesn't have It's own bakery and boulangerie with fresh and tasty homemade breads and cakes ..a pity.
That said is a great hotel easy to make Tours around the island based downton
Great stay,

Room Tip: Ask for high floor to the sea side, even the side view is nice,
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AUECWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews