We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service, lovely view.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Costa Norte Ponta Das Canas Hotel Florianopolis
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Florianopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We had a lovely time at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and responsive. The buffet breakfast and dinner was very nice. Our room was spacious and clean. Very nice bathroom. The only issue was that there is no beach in front of the hotel. We had a car, so we were able to drive to other beaches that were wonderful. If you do not have a car, that might be an issue. It has a real family feel. We are Americans, and we felt very well taken care of in Brazil!!

Room Tip: We had a queen bed with another single bed. The queen bed was in a separate room, so we had privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2012

Hotel Costa Norte Ponta Das Canas, Florianopolis- Stayed here with my Ex almost two years ago now, during a visit to attend a Wedding for some of her Family ( Wedding was actually located elsewhere though--whole other review! ). The location of this Hotel was a great convenience--I remember it being very easy for us to get to the center part of the City. Have to say that our stay was a very nice/comforting, and made for the perfect "Florianopolis Island Visit" experience!!

Beautiful beach town area, not far from Ponta Das Cana Beach--which, unfortunately we were only able to visit once, as we were so pushed for time always having to travel outside of the area to meet the family & friends, etc. Although, we got a lot from our 1 time visit there--The Beach did seem to be a very secluded one--or very private perhaps. From what I can recall, the overall stay at the this Hotel was great; Friendly Staff, extremely easygoing & helpful as well. The Rooms here were so comfy; we managed to luck in on an awesome deal to book an ocean view room, which had an out of this world view, and to be able to wake up to...

Hope that this review can be useful information for someone!! :) Was a while back--absolutely recommended though. Good Times!

-J

Room Tip: We loved the ocean view, all the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbjaques1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Very nice hoetel The staff is wonderful and kind and I would highly reccomend staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shahrzad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Arrived at the hotel early due to our flight and the hotel checked us in immediately, our room was spacious with 1 double bed and 3 singles. Excellent decking area, swimming pools were good both indoor and outdoor. There is no beach in front of the hotel anymore, although they are planning to put the sand back in 2012-2013. The nearest beach around 500m away can be walked to from the rear of the hotel, is excellent for families, children can play in the water and there are no large waves and you have to go out 50m to be up to your waist in water. Plenty of vendors along the beach front selling hot & cold food (they will not bother you unless you request them to). There are a few beach kiosks also selling fresh pressed juices and cold drinks. The kids club at the hotel is good and my girls were entertained for the majority of the time. Breakfast is lovely with plenty of choice - fresh fruit, cold meats, cerals, breads, pastries & cakes, scrambled eggs, and hot and cold drinks. Dinner has a vast array to choose from meat, fish and vegetarian with plenty of side dishes. Staff are very helpful. Not much in walking distance of the hotel only what you would expect from a village (mini-market, beach shops, a few restaurants, chemist) no need for much more really.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mecosian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2010

I spent 5 days with my wife at this beautiful and cozy hotel. It was our second time in Brazil but first time in Florianopolis. The beach is quite private and has an amazing sunset. Staff was very professinal and always ready to help. Food is GREAT! Never had so much shrimp... highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanessavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel in a weekend for a wedding ceremony. It was beautiful, very well arranged. But, we have to consider ther service before and after the party/ceremony. People from front desk were very polite instead of people from restaurant, mostly in the breakfast. 10:30 is the end of breakfast time, and if you are inside the restaurante getting yours.. be prepared: they start to get away from the tables all items.. telling you: catch what you want because the time is finished! Horrible! IN the night, the Menu is not so good and the price is average considering beach hotel, but not so good and not so beautiful for the prices there.. Florianopolis in the low season is very cheap.. but not in this hotel, located 45km far from Airport....
the other thing - we asked for a seaview room.. an we received a room without balcony with 2 small windows... rare considering that rooms with view to the parking has balcony!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Biondana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights as our friends were getting married in this hotel. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was a fantastic buffet and there was also a really good dinner buffet in the evening. The service was fantastic throughout our stay, the staff were really attentive and helpful. The setting was absolutely beautiful and the hotel is right on the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoJo029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
2.9 mi away
Costa Norte Ingleses Hotel
4.4 mi away
Pousada dos Sonhos
Pousada dos Sonhos
#1 of 2 in Jurere
352 reviews
1.6 mi away
Belluno Apart Hotel
Belluno Apart Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cachoeira do Bom Jesus
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
SLAVIERO ESSENTIAL Florianopolis Ingleses Acquamar
19.5 mi away
Sao Sebastiao da Praia Hotel
Sao Sebastiao da Praia Hotel
#39 of 97 in Florianopolis
319 reviews
5.1 mi away
Il Campanario Villaggio Resort
Il Campanario Villaggio Resort
#9 of 97 in Florianopolis
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Norte Ponta Das Canas Hotel Florianopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Norte Ponta Das Canas Hotel Florianopolis

Address: Rua Deputado Fernando Viegas 560 | Ponta das Canas, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88056-730, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Florianopolis
#3 Family Hotel in Florianopolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Florianopolis
Price Range: £84 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Costa Norte Ponta Das Canas Hotel Florianopolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Costa Norte Ponta Das Canas Hotel Florianopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Norte Ponta Das Canas Hotel Florianopolis Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing