We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent experience that could not be faulted!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Costa Norte Ponta Das Canas Hotel Florianopolis
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Florianopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding, and coming from Australia was unsure how I would cope with language and general requirements, I need not have worried. This hotel far exceeded my expectations, the staff were absolutely sensational, I thought I must have it wrong and it had to be 5 star! The treatment of all the guests was unbelievable, from the reception, restaurant, bar and housekeeping staff they were all genuinely friendly and professional, you only needed to ask and you would have it, if they did not have it then they would get it for you. They ran out of black tea at the breakfast buffet but one mention and within minutes they ran to the local store to supply the guests without fuss. I would absolutely recommend this as a place to visit for a quiet getaway. It was a beautiful location and if you wanted to be treated very special then this is the place to go!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the water are just lovely although they may be a little noisier in the summer as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Firstable sorry for my english. I'm an italian girl and I went in this hotel 3 years ago with my class. We have done a project with the school to visit brasilian cities influenced by Italy. I'm sorry but it's difficult for me to explain our project. Anyway we have done some stop-over and our last one was here in this hotel. It was really AMAZING !! No words .. Rooms were wonderful and really big. Near the see (sorry ocean :) ) and with beautiful pools. Good brasilian food and also staff.
I don't know if I'll have an other time the possibility to do a travel in Brasil, but I really really hope.
Thank you so much

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank trilly60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding party. The hotel is really nice, and the scenery around is so beautiful. The rooms are comfortable, with air con, nice hot shower and soft towels. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the restaurant had delicious meals buffet style which included many vegetarian options. Our kids loved the indoor heated pool. There is also another pool outside, which unfortunately didn’t have a security gate (this is the only remark I have to make). I wish I was there now.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Poppi_MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I enjoyed a lot! Room, services, meal, staff, calm beach, location, surroundings, all is great. English is not a common knowledge here, but they try a lot to assist. One small issue is poor internet connection. The other thing is it's a bit noisy from time to time. But even though I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is one of the very best in that region of Floripa. The food was excellent. We stayed for 2 nights and the rate includes dinner. WOW! The dinner was delicious. I had trouble booking through Booking.com and also Decolar. They showed the rooms were totally booked, but I call the hotel directly and I was able to book the room. Apparently there was a wedding and the hotel reserved extra rooms to the wedding guests but they had some left over.

Room Tip: Try to get the one with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Rooms not on oceanfront but lovely, hotel service a delight!.. Infrastructure great, restaurant, bar, beach, breakfast fabulous! Etc, really loved the place, the best one for us at Florianopolis. Really nice customer service, and lovely gardens.:........ ....... ....

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Good, confortable, good view of the sea. The crew is well trained and they are always able to help with anything. I was there to a wedding at same place and the organization was terrific. I can easily plan to go back.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
Pousada dos Sonhos
#1 of 2 in Jurere
356 reviews
Belluno Apart Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cachoeira do Bom Jesus
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sao Sebastiao da Praia Hotel
#40 of 97 in Florianopolis
332 reviews
City Center
Porto da Ilha Hotel
Porto da Ilha Hotel
#2 of 97 in Florianopolis
1,265 reviews
City Center
Faial Prime Suites
Faial Prime Suites
#13 of 97 in Florianopolis
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Norte Ponta Das Canas Hotel Florianopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Norte Ponta Das Canas Hotel Florianopolis

Address: Rua Deputado Fernando Viegas 560 | Ponta das Canas, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88056-730, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Florianopolis
#3 Family Hotel in Florianopolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Florianopolis
Price Range: £57 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Costa Norte Ponta Das Canas Hotel Florianopolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Costa Norte Ponta Das Canas Hotel Florianopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Norte Ponta Das Canas Hotel Florianopolis Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing