We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended Offside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pousada Sitio Dos Tucanos
Ranked #18 of 258 Florianopolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Beside the Floripa crowds and flanking the National Parc Lagoa do Peri, the pousada sitio dos tucanos offers a perfect option to stay some relaxed days on Santa Catarinas famous Island. Located in the south, about two KM beyond the Village of Pantanao do Sul, you’ll find a huge green hillside property. Very basic, but clean and cozy guestrooms are available in the main house as well in a ‘longhouse’ as known from Borneo. Longhouse-rooms have balcony without any spectacular visibility, therefore with a burbling creek outside and surrounded from the atlantic rainforest. Good breakfast, friendly hosts, a naturally pool and spectacular scenic flight performed from the two domestic Macaws every morning. Recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Pousada Sitio Dos Tucanos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2010

Deep in to the hillside, surrounded by lush Atlantic Rainforest, is the rustic guest house owned by German expatriate- Gerta. Simple accommodation in original rustic cottages situated next to a river- which enhances the serenity of this environment. Rooms are basic but clean. There are no modern facilities like TV, internet etc. This pousada is about being with nature. It is simply wonderful if you want to be remote- physically and spiritually.
A naturally dammed rock swimming pool with lovely grass area to relax on. Beautiful views of valley below and beach (which is about 3km away). There are bicycles for guests use, but a vehicle is really required if you want to go anywhere urban. The warmth of your host Gerta and her team- including two toucans- make this an ideal retreat for those wanting to escape the trappings of modern day life. There is a restaurant on site with homey, healthy meals. This guesthouse’s extensive grounds and natural environment make it a perfect place for a secluded yoga or meditation retreat!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earhart_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

My partner and I stayed here while visiting friends near Florianopolis. After seeing what the scene was like in Florianopolis, we sought out a small guesthouse off the beaten path. Luckily we found this pousada, for it was perfect for us. About 30 acres embrace the main house and lodge, and the auxiliary rooms. The pousada has the cleanest, tastiest water I've had anywhere in Brasil.

The owner, Gerta May, was attentive to all our needs, and we found this to be a really relaxing place to stay, and especially loved the nature trail that goes up the mountain and around the property, with a small creek running through it. Lots of birds! We were fortunate to see toucans while there.

The check is experienced in world cuisine (he's from Germany), and also makes Auyurvedic meals. As a vegetarian, I was very pleased with his delicious offerings. We ate both breakfast and dinners at the lodge. Outstanding food!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AK69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2008

While planning a visit to the beautiful island of Santa Catarina, I was having difficulty in finding accommodation far from the restless crowds - until I found the Pousada Sitio Dos Tucanos. This gem of a guest house is located at the end of a dirt road, high on verdant hill overlooking the fishing village of Pantano do Sul, near the southern tip of the island.

If you savour peace and quiet, and rustic and charming accommodations appeal to you, then I highly recommend this pousada. The property is surrounded by lush forest, and the main guest house is situated next to a percolating stream. The view over the village and out to the ocean is stunning.

The innkeeper, Gerta May, is warm and charming and has many excellent recommendations. Much of the island is over developed, but Gerta May knows where the most beautiful beaches and colonial towns are located. Our stay at this pousada was the highlight of our visit to the south of Brazil. It was refreshing, relaxing and most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Hotelero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Roberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Escolha os quartos que ficam próximos a uma cachoeira e terá um delicioso som para relaxar.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rejane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerta M, Proprietário at Pousada Sitio Dos Tucanos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Não deixe de conhecer a Loli! A arara mais vaidosa que você já viu =)
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
22.9 mi away
Pousada dos Sonhos
Pousada dos Sonhos
#1 of 2 in Jurere
340 reviews
24.8 mi away
Costa Norte Ingleses Hotel
24.7 mi away
Belluno Apart Hotel
Belluno Apart Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cachoeira do Bom Jesus
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Pousada Lozalti
Pousada Lozalti
#13 of 258 in Florianopolis
146 reviews
6.5 mi away
Pousada Old Beach
Pousada Old Beach
#2 of 6 in Campeche
16 reviews
14.9 mi away
Pousada Mar do Leste
Pousada Mar do Leste
#1 of 6 in Barra da Lagoa
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Sitio Dos Tucanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Sitio Dos Tucanos

Address: Estrada Rozalia Paulina Ferreira 2776 | Costa de Dentro, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88066-600, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Florianopolis
Price Range: £49 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jantar e massagem com solicitacao antecipada. 1 Translado por dia para proxima praia como cortesia. Distancia da praia mais proxima: 2 KM. Translado para aeroporto: R$ 70,00. Internet wi-fi funciona proximo a recepcao, nao abrangendo todos aptos. Piscina com agua natural. Agua mineral. O diferencial da pousada e a natureza abundante. Mata atlantica conservada, vista para mar, trilhas, corregos, passaros, borboletas, aliados a tranquilidade e otimo atendimento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Pousada Sitio Dos Tucanos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Sitio Dos Tucanos Florianopolis, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing