We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florianopolis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Solar do Santinho Pousada
Ranked #39 of 258 Florianopolis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 March 2014

After researching various properties for New Year in Floripa, we chose Solar do Santinho Pousada largely based on the reviews here, and weren't disappointed! The pousada is based just up the hill from Santinho beach, which is much quieter than most of the other beaches around, most likely as this is the end of the main road. The pousada itself is also an oasis of calm, with a lovely pool and an area for breakfast each morning overlooking the ocean.

It is managed by a lovely couple who are always around and very happy to provide advice or just chat about life in general - we really felt at home here. The facilities in the pousada and each apartment are good, and while there are quite a few rules, these are for the benefit of everyone and everything was well organised. While prices were not cheap at New Year, in comparison to other places and given how nice everything was, we thought that it was still very reasonable value.

Overall highly recommended - we would love to return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Solar do Santinho Pousada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

The rooms in the pousada are simple, but efficient and very clean. Set in a lush garden with pool, within walking distance to the beach, this place is very pleasant and welcoming. The hosts, Elis and Ricardo, are very friendly and do the utmost to make one's stay memorable.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FrankEd_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PousadaSolar, Proprietário at Solar do Santinho Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

We do try to do make our forener guests stay the best possible, tips for restaurants and places to go are not enought, we like to interact so to give them a taste of Brazil culture and life. Thank you so muchj for your commment, hope you can come back one day, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed a week during New Years and had a great time!!!! The grounds are beautiful, everything really well kept. The rooms are nice and comfortable and breakfast is delicious with homemade goodies, breads, jams and juices!!!
The couple that owns the Pousada is so pleasant and friendly and made our stay there even more wonderful!!!

We are planning to go back next year!!!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Suzy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PousadaSolar, Proprietário at Solar do Santinho Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014
Google Translation

Nada como um dia de Sol para alegrar a todos, tudo fica mais bonito, mais vibrante. Os jardins e os animais silvestres como Mochos e lagartos de papo amarelo estao por todo lado, passaros e cigarras tambem, é o verão com todo seu explendor, obrigado pelo seu comentario, voltem sempre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed for 4 days during Carnival and our stay was fantastic. The place is beautiful and 2min away from one of the best beaches we visited. It is also well located - not in the middle of the buzz but in 20min you get to the main attractions in the Northern side of the island (you definitely need a car in Floripa anyway). The rooms are spacy, nicely decorated and clean. On top of this the couple that owns the place is really very nice and always there to give advice to make your stay even better. Ricardo, by the way, is a watersports enthusiast, which is excellent for everyone looking for some wind- and kitesurfing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PousadaSolar, Proprietário at Solar do Santinho Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013
Google Translation

A época de carnaval é sempre muito badalada em várias cidades do Brasil. Em Florianopolis não é diferente, pode-se encontrar aqui muitas atrações. No Santinho temos o desfile do bloco local, Maricota, muito interessante, divertido, organizado vale muito a pena. O Carnaval é sempre uma época boa para se divertir e também praticar esportes na ilha, kitesurf, surf, escalada, trilhas, corridas, tudo na praia a 100m da pousada, um privilégio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The place is just great! With a lot of nature and aventure. It´s a place where you can find peace.
It´s very near the bech, and the breakfest is incredible, very helthy, with different fresh fruits every day. It´s very clean too. The apartments are special, the owners take care of everydetail. I recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PousadaSolar, Propietario at Solar do Santinho Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

The Inn and it´s gardens were thought to be peaceful and pleasent to our guests. Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

The location is beautiful, with views of the beach in a quiet setting. It's a quality pousada with lots of attention to detail, and just a short walk to the beach.
What made our stay so fantastic was the warmth and helpfulness of our hosts Ricardo and Elis- who went out of their way to help with finding (and organising!) yoga and surf classes for us. They were very thoughtful and kind hosts, that made our stay very special. Breakfast was also superb and varied, with new additions to the spread each day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nieve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PousadaSolar, Proprietário at Solar do Santinho Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Wellcome our guests is a pleasure for us! Help them learn about the island and surroundings makes us very happy. Since we too travelled abroad we know how important is to get some help and support while in a forner country. We love to meet and help our guests, they have all been very nice and friendly and became our friends. Thank you so much for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We just returned from a week's stay at Pousada Solar do Santinho, and had such an amazing trip that we are already plotting when we can return next. The incredible (kind, helpful, and warm) hosts, Elis and Ricardo, have thought of every last detail to make your stay relaxing, peaceful, and carefree. Ricardo and Elis were extremely helpful and responsive with all of our pre-trip questions (airport transfer, helping us find an automatic rental car, places to rent surfboards) and continued to ensure that we were content throughout our stay while also providing plenty of space and privacy.
*Rooms: The rooms are spacious, split-level one-bedroom apartments (partial kitchen with microwave and fridge) with balconies, great showers, and the sound of the nearby ocean through the window. Everything is tastefully decorated and extremely clean. The whole area is very quiet, and we slept like babies every night.
*Breakfast: Breakfast was a huge highlight of the stay and is served every morning in a special dining room building. Breakfast included great coffee, fresh tropical juices, fresh fruit, cakes, bread, and cheese. Yum.
*Pousada Grounds: Ricardo and Elis have designed the pousada to be a little oasis of its own. It overlooks Santinho Beach, which is a short 3-4 minute walk from the bottom of the property. Within the pousada, you will find a gazebo with hammocks, pool and 2 sundecks, and a special recreation room with a pool table and TV. The front desk has a mini-bar with drinks and snacks for purchase. The pousada has key access for guests only and feels extremely secure (for those who may have had different experiences or concerns in the larger cities of Brazil)
*Favorite Nearby Restaurants: Our two favorite eateries were the nearby Santinho Express run by husband and wife team, Paolinho and Zilda. Just a 5 minute walk from the Pousada, this seasonal roadside cafe serves light meals/sandwiches and fresh cocktails. Our other favorite restaurant is the new Via Santinho, about a 10-15 minute walk towards Ingleses. This is run by Chef Saulo Bayer who cooked the most delicious seafood we had on the whole trip. Lastly, there's a cute yellow kiosk at the far north end of Praia Santinho where we got our daily fix of coconut water and acai.
*Activities: We found 2 great places to rent surfboards, one called Escola de Surf on Praia Santinho in front of the big resort with a great selection of boards. There is another great surfshop that rents boards in the town of Ingleses near the rotary. We also did the hike to Praia Mozambique. The bus system is fast, frequent, safe, and cheap R$2.90pp and goes everywhere from the nearby town of Ingleses to longer treks that can take you to other famous beaches like Praia Mole and Joaquina.
*Other tips: Ricardo pointed us to the HSBC ATM on the nearby resort grounds that accepted our international debit cards (not all ATM machines do), which was the easiest way for us to get cash. Many of the restaurants and shops accept credit cards.
In summary, our stay was incredible, in large part because of Elis and Ricardo's careful attention to detail and overall hospitality. We hope that we can return some day!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PinkHydrangea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PousadaSolar, Proprietário at Solar do Santinho Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Our guests are very special for us, we do whatever is possible to help them having a good time in Florianópolis. It´s a pleasure to meet so many people from all over the world and to share moments of happiness and joy with them, for us is pleasure to help since the first email contact with our guests. We thank you very much for the nice comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Pousada do Atoba
Pousada do Atoba
#22 of 258 in Florianopolis
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pousada do Santinho
Pousada do Santinho
#228 of 258 in Florianopolis
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Mar de Cristal
Pousada Mar de Cristal
#82 of 258 in Florianopolis
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pousada Mares do Santinho
Pousada Mares do Santinho
#19 of 97 in Florianopolis
85 reviews
8.2 mi away
Pousada Lozalti
Pousada Lozalti
#15 of 258 in Florianopolis
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santinho Hostel
Santinho Hostel
#166 of 538 in Florianopolis
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solar do Santinho Pousada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solar do Santinho Pousada

Address: Estrada Vereador Onildo Lemos 2197, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88058-700, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Florianopolis
Price Range: £50 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Solar Do Santinho Pousada Florianopolis, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing