We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super sweet place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Mar de Jurere
Ranked #72 of 96 Hotels in Florianopolis
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed here with my 20 yr old and my 16 yr old. We had a triple room, which worked out great. We missed the breakfast the first day due to jet lag, but had breakfast the 2nd day. Nothing spectacular, but adequate.
The room has a mini frig and safe. Not too much space for luggage and clothes, but we didn't stay in the room much. Why would you when you're so close to the beach!

The reception folks were super nice. You get your keys and little basket with shampoo, conditioner and instructions regarding keys, gates, breakfast, etc. They provide beach towels, and the beach is walking distance. The beach was very nice and clean.

There is a lovely garden in the center of the Pousada.

The experience was very nice.

Room Tip: Bring bug spray for nighttime mosquitoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just got back from Floripa for Ironman Brasil where we stayed at Mar de Jurere.

B&B was everything we were promised and a wonderful property.

Nice quiet street, great little mini supermarket 100m away, 2-3 blocks from a beautiful beach and nice clean rooms.

Checkin after hours was slick and communication prior to arrival with instructions was excellent.

What stood out for my family and I was the excellent staff and their willingness to help.

Great service attitude, including a breakfast from 03:30 am for the Ironman competitors and transport to the start after breakfast.

Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Richard

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I was fortunate to be able to visit this lovely pousada in February 2011. I stayed for a weekend and it was sublime. The Brazilian owner Cristina (fluent in English and well traveled) is a passionate gardener and has a created a wonderful ambiance of tranquility in this small but stylish town on the northern tip of the island. The staff is very attentive and can make suggestions to enhance your stay on the island. There is a great "cafe de manha" (breakfast) served every day which features wonderful homemade breads and savories, fruits, eggs, cheeses and juices. The rooms are charming with many different configurations available, meticulously cleaned and the bedding is oh so comfortable! It is only a couple blocks walk to the famous Jureré beach where you can enjoy the breathtaking beauty of the ocean and its sunbathers. You can also walk to fine restaurants and shopping and nightlife nearby. I highly recommend this magical pousada as a destination in itself for a relaxing and rejuvenating experience.

Room Tip: Each room or apartment has its special features. See the website to pick the one best suited for yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Minneapolis_JimC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank LuizaAbdala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LUCIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Euniceamaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjurere, Gerente de recepção at Pousada Mar de Jurere, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Rúbia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
Pousada dos Sonhos
#1 of 2 in Jurere
352 reviews
Belluno Apart Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cachoeira do Bom Jesus
335 reviews
Pousada dos Artistas
#3 of 96 in Florianopolis
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canasvieiras
Bouleavard Canasvieiras Hotel
Bouleavard Canasvieiras Hotel
#81 of 96 in Florianopolis
147 reviews
Pousada Oceanomare
#41 of 96 in Florianopolis
343 reviews
Monte Libano Hotel
#85 of 96 in Florianopolis
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Mar de Jurere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Mar de Jurere

Address: Rua Professor Renato Barbosa 227 | Playa de Jurerê, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88053-640, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florianopolis
Price Range: £42 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Mar de Jurere 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pousada Mar de Jurerê is located on one of the most beautiful beaches in Florianópolis. Here you will find comfort, personal attention, peace and unique elegance. This is the ideal place for those looking for unforgettable moments, either for leisure or in an event.Located on the Jurerê beach, one of the preferred destinations by tourists from around the world, Pousada Mar de Jurerê has been active since 1999 and stands out for its proximity to the sea, its superior breakfast and its high standards of service, all in a peaceful environment framed by charming gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Pousada Mar de Jurere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Mar De Jurere Florianopolis, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing