We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A thumbs up" in the center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Porto da Ilha
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels in Florianopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"A thumbs up" in the center”
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This hotel has an excellent price - quality relationship!

The location of the hotel is convenient for a stay in the city. But to go to the beaches, you will need to rent a car. There is a very good supermarket a few steps away and also several restaurants nearby. The 15th of November Square (Praça de XV de Novembro) is a short walk away, although the neighborhood is a bit shabby there. We were at the square on an early Sunday afternoon and there were drug addicts everywhere.

The hotel was nicely decorated, clean and everything seemed to work. We stayed in a triple room which was a bit small for three persons, but still quite enough for a 3-night stay.

I found the staff friendly. The check in and check out went without problems as did the service of the car park.

The cleaning service was effective and usually we came to a clean room after the breakfast.

I found the breakfast very good. The restaurant was very clean and nicely decorated. There were many healthy options and I really liked the home made yoghurt. We had to leave early on the last day, but were still able to serve ourselves to an almost complete breakfast buffet some 40mins before the official breakfast time.

We did not experience any trouble with the cable TV. The free wi-fi was not the best in the world, but it did work. In addition, there are two computers (free of charge) in the lobby for the clients.

Room for improvement:
- There is a surcharge of BRL17 per day for parking, which I found excessive.
- Somewhat poor sound isolation.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OndaBoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    529
    79
    5
    7
See reviews for
328
315
72
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The hotel was recently restored. Rooms are functional (but standard rooms are incredibly small), price is very good. Rates are "Ibis" standard, but have more services and better facilities. If you are look for an honest hotel in downtown Florianópolis, it's a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllanMCCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

No particularly negative experience. However nothing to be excited about the small room and very spartan breakfast.
Otherwise, an uneventful stay in a clean hotel.
Staff are trying their best to be helpful. But it was rather frustrating to have to wait half an hour + for them to issue an invoice!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sir_Top-Hat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

i stay here 3 nights in October and i found a very good quality. The breakfast is good with nice variety, the room is nice for a 3 star standard and the internet access is very good and works everywhere in the hotel. The reception staff is quite poor and took more than 30 minutes to find a car in a rental company which i had to solve calling directly to some companies. Reception is the worst part of the hotel service. More experience people is needed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nconstantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Me and my husband stayed there for a weekend. All the employees were very friendly and polite. The rooms are very well decorated and organized, as the hole hotel. The downtown location could not be better, near the central market, beach, nice restaurants, drug stores, groceries.... Have to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabrielaqueiroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
263 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2010

We stayed here for one night after taking a punt on Booking.com for BR$147 for a superior room since there were no previous reviews here on Tripadvisor. Happy to say this was a very good choice. It´s in the centre of downtown, about 15mins walk from the bus station. Rooms are very modern, large and immaculately clean with AC and cable TV. Bathrooms are equally nice. Sleep quality is excellent with no noise problems and blackout blinds. There is wifi throughout with an additional computer to use downstairs. Room service is surprisingly good and well priced. Staff are very friendly and helpful and speak good English. Breakfast is excellent with a large buffet and checkout isnt until midday which is nice.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Lion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
City Center
Faial Prime Suites
Faial Prime Suites
#9 of 96 in Florianopolis
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Hotel Ibis Florianopolis
Hotel Ibis Florianopolis
#20 of 96 in Florianopolis
2,120 reviews
City Center
Novotel Florianopolis
Novotel Florianopolis
#13 of 96 in Florianopolis
1,169 reviews
City Center
Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis
Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis
#10 of 96 in Florianopolis
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porto da Ilha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porto da Ilha

Property: Hotel Porto da Ilha
Address: Rua Dom Jaime Camara 43, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88015-120, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florianopolis
#9 Best Value Hotel in Florianopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Porto da Ilha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel that provides guests with comfort, excellent customer service, and well-being, located in a privileged location of downtown Florianopolis. With 18 years of history, Porto da Ilha Hotel is constantly improving its facilities and services based on guest feedback. The efficient, attentive, always available staff is one of the hotel differentials. As well as being surrounded by the best restaurants, shops, shopping centers, bakeries, medical clinics, and pharmacies. The warm and contemporary decor of each room, combined with perfect lighting, provide those who come to our city, whether for work or leisure, a cozy ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Porto da Ilha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Porto Da Ilha Florianopolis, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing