We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Porto da Ilha Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Faial Prime Suites(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Slaviero Executive Florianopolis(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Farol da Ilha(Florianopolis)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Intercity Florianopolis(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saint Germain(Lagoa da Conceicao)
US$224
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveller rating
613
566
85
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
566
85
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat localizationwithin walking distanceclean hotelbreakfast buffet isrecommend this hotellocationsupermarketwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The hotel is in a good location close to the center of Florianopolis. They have a closed garage for the cars and the center of the city is in walking distance. The rooms are modern and the price is in a good relation to what they offer. Decent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeilaniMadleina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikaporto, Manager at Porto da Ilha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This hotel is well located and affordable. The amenities cannot be faulted and the staff are very friendly. The rooms are well appointed albeit a bit small with twin beds. The buffet breakfast is very good! Nearby restaurants are good too. The beaches are far from the hotel so it is recommended to hire a car.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikaporto, Manager at Porto da Ilha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Without knowing the island, i decided to spend the first 3 nights at this hotel. The hotel is decent, clean and the personnel at the desk very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was okay though they did not serve fresh juices, very uncommon in Brazil.
The room was on 8th floor but no view whatsoever. It was a bit dark with a small window. Though a no-smoking hotel, the smell was unpleasant. I am not sure whether this was due to the carpet. All in all it was clean and fairly priced.
Go there if you have no plans, last minute and want to discover the small and quiete Floripe.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Profaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikaporto, Manager at Porto da Ilha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This hotel has an excellent price - quality relationship!

The location of the hotel is convenient for a stay in the city. But to go to the beaches, you will need to rent a car. There is a very good supermarket a few steps away and also several restaurants nearby. The 15th of November Square (Praça de XV de Novembro) is a short walk away, although the neighborhood is a bit shabby there. We were at the square on an early Sunday afternoon and there were drug addicts everywhere.

The hotel was nicely decorated, clean and everything seemed to work. We stayed in a triple room which was a bit small for three persons, but still quite enough for a 3-night stay.

I found the staff friendly. The check in and check out went without problems as did the service of the car park.

The cleaning service was effective and usually we came to a clean room after the breakfast.

I found the breakfast very good. The restaurant was very clean and nicely decorated. There were many healthy options and I really liked the home made yoghurt. We had to leave early on the last day, but were still able to serve ourselves to an almost complete breakfast buffet some 40mins before the official breakfast time.

We did not experience any trouble with the cable TV. The free wi-fi was not the best in the world, but it did work. In addition, there are two computers (free of charge) in the lobby for the clients.

Room for improvement:
- There is a surcharge of BRL17 per day for parking, which I found excessive.
- Somewhat poor sound isolation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OndaBoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikaporto, Manager at Porto da Ilha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
erikaporto, Manager at Porto da Ilha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews