We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with good service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Porto da Ilha
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Florianopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Breakfast is average and so is dinner that is only served to the room. But location is awesome. Though some colleagues complained of general service I thought it was ok. I usually make comparisons to Ibis which is international and both are quite similar.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junsjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikaporto, Gerente at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

I work a lot traveling, so I'm used to staying regularly on hotels... This was my worst experience so far. The service was awful.
They took three full days to not recover a necessaire that I left at the room. They are rude and unpolite. I do not recommend, you can stay in better places in fFlorianópolis.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TavinhoCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! On Porto da Ilha Hotel, we provide a high level of service to each of our customers, so your feedback is very important to us. Belive that we are doing appropriate measures to deal with the problem and prevent future inconveniences. We say sorry for the delay in returning your necessarie. We do our best to serve our guests well and we apologize on behalf of any person who may have been unpolite or rude with you. Hope to see you soon! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This Hotel is centrally located, between two gay places in Floripa. It's breakfast is good. Staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms are quiet and clean. The only bad thing is that the room is a bit small.

Room Tip: Excellent location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeanBsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The hotel is in a good location close to the center of Florianopolis. They have a closed garage for the cars and the center of the city is in walking distance. The rooms are modern and the price is in a good relation to what they offer. Decent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeilaniMadleina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This hotel is well located and affordable. The amenities cannot be faulted and the staff are very friendly. The rooms are well appointed albeit a bit small with twin beds. The buffet breakfast is very good! Nearby restaurants are good too. The beaches are far from the hotel so it is recommended to hire a car.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Without knowing the island, i decided to spend the first 3 nights at this hotel. The hotel is decent, clean and the personnel at the desk very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was okay though they did not serve fresh juices, very uncommon in Brazil.
The room was on 8th floor but no view whatsoever. It was a bit dark with a small window. Though a no-smoking hotel, the smell was unpleasant. I am not sure whether this was due to the carpet. All in all it was clean and fairly priced.
Go there if you have no plans, last minute and want to discover the small and quiete Floripe.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Profaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This hotel has an excellent price - quality relationship!

The location of the hotel is convenient for a stay in the city. But to go to the beaches, you will need to rent a car. There is a very good supermarket a few steps away and also several restaurants nearby. The 15th of November Square (Praça de XV de Novembro) is a short walk away, although the neighborhood is a bit shabby there. We were at the square on an early Sunday afternoon and there were drug addicts everywhere.

The hotel was nicely decorated, clean and everything seemed to work. We stayed in a triple room which was a bit small for three persons, but still quite enough for a 3-night stay.

I found the staff friendly. The check in and check out went without problems as did the service of the car park.

The cleaning service was effective and usually we came to a clean room after the breakfast.

I found the breakfast very good. The restaurant was very clean and nicely decorated. There were many healthy options and I really liked the home made yoghurt. We had to leave early on the last day, but were still able to serve ourselves to an almost complete breakfast buffet some 40mins before the official breakfast time.

We did not experience any trouble with the cable TV. The free wi-fi was not the best in the world, but it did work. In addition, there are two computers (free of charge) in the lobby for the clients.

Room for improvement:
- There is a surcharge of BRL17 per day for parking, which I found excessive.
- Somewhat poor sound isolation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OndaBoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
City Center
Faial Prime Suites
Faial Prime Suites
#10 of 97 in Florianopolis
488 reviews
City Center
Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis
Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis
#11 of 97 in Florianopolis
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Hotel ibis Florianopolis
Hotel ibis Florianopolis
#20 of 97 in Florianopolis
2,178 reviews
City Center
Novotel Florianopolis
Novotel Florianopolis
#13 of 97 in Florianopolis
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porto da Ilha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porto da Ilha

Address: Rua Dom Jaime Camara 43, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88015-120, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Florianopolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florianopolis
Price Range: £45 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Porto da Ilha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel that provides guests with comfort, excellent customer service, and well-being, located in a privileged location of downtown Florianopolis. With 18 years of history, Porto da Ilha Hotel is constantly improving its facilities and services based on guest feedback. The efficient, attentive, always available staff is one of the hotel differentials. As well as being surrounded by the best restaurants, shops, shopping centers, bakeries, medical clinics, and pharmacies. The warm and contemporary decor of each room, combined with perfect lighting, provide those who come to our city, whether for work or leisure, a cozy ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Porto da Ilha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Porto Da Ilha Florianopolis, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing