We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for kids - but still a lot to improve.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurere Beach Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Excellent location. Great hotel for kids - nice pool, beach on your feet! However, service at the hotel is a bit slow. Arrived at the hotel at 3pm and still at 5pm our room was being cleaned. Food is not the best on site, but there are plenty of options (specially sea food) around! We had a great time, our 3-year old loved, but still a lot to improve for grown ups in the Hotel.

Room Tip: Facing the pool may be a bit noisy (specially early in the morning). Choose rooms facing the beach o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitsumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

This hotel has a lot to improve. For a start room was still being cleaned even though we arrived in the afternoon. A big capacity hotel should have a good number of chambermaids to cater for the volume of rooms. Considering the check-out is at 11:00, they should have plenty of time to leave rooms ready by 3:00 PM! rooms: charmless, outdated and ordinary. Bathroom is old and smelly. Bath tub is stained. The professional pictures of the place look much better than what reality shows! Service in the restaurant is far too slow, kids zone always late to open. The signs show 9:00 but they are harldy ever ready before 10:00! I think there are many options in Jurere and Jurere internacional. This was my first time in this hotel and was definitely the last! Prices are far too high for what you get.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EsteeLauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Jurere in itself is a fantastic treat. The Hotel is very nice, with a great indoor and outdoor swimming pool, a nice restaurant and a great sport center. The big plus is that the Hotel is very close to two specatculat beach bars: the Taiko and the Cafe de la musique. Jurere beach is perfect for leisure, and very safe location. Perfect base to explore Floripa and enjoy the surfing...

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloranH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

We spent a few days there during our holidays and it was very nice.
1. Rooms: the decoration is not really my taste (very traditional and, in my opinion, old fashioned), but the rooms are spacious, nice bed and shower, clean, and a nice view to sea/swimming pool area.
2. swimming pool area: 3 large swimming pools - one indoors, two outdoors (one is heated).
3. almost in front of the Jurere international beach and looks like italy :-)

The breakfast is nice, but the dinner is far from what i would expect - and rather expensive for the quality. But it's easy to just find a nice beach place with good food (there is one just on the corner).

If you are there, it's a good option, and the location is great. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank piaccere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

Returned this time for the Easter holiday, the hotel was full, lots of children playing around common areas, but still a great option.
Beautiful beach, good food and great location in Floripa.
At least this time I could enjoy the sea and the beach!
Went to Sambaqui to have wonderful fresh sea food ( small ride by car): a must do!
This was the last weekend of action in Jurere, the winter is coming so, most of the bars and restaurants close this month.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2009

A simple hotel, but good. In a great beach, rooms comfortable, perhaps a little expensive by offering.The location is great, the beach of Jurerê International is one the best of the island.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pedrobrazil_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2008

We stayed at the Jurere Beach Village for a week in February and had a terrific time. We certainly recommend the hotel for a family trip; it is well located, relatively modern, has good staff and, as far as we could tell, was one of the most upscale properties on the island. There are no real "deluxe" hotels on the island and your options seem to be smallish pousadas, a rental house or condo, or someplace like the JBV. If you are looking for someplace that has everything, restaurant, beach, pool, daily maid service, a business center, etc., then the JBV may be your best option. Of note, there is a lot of building in Jurere, and at other beaches in the island, and thus over the next year or two I imagine more hotes will open up. Look around on the internet for your options.

JBV is located in Jurere Internacional, in the north of the island. The area is modern and filled with mini-mansions, giving it the look and feel of Key Biscayne or similar. In truth, it seems quite incongruous for Brazil but because Florianopolis is so large and there is so much to see on the island, you do not feel trapped in a luxury enclave as long as you have a rental car. The hotel has a nice sized pool. One end is heated, almost like a mini-hot tub, which is a great thing, particularly if the weather is cloudy.

As you can see from the hotel's website, the property is constructed like a large "U." There are rooms on the inside of the hotel, facing towards the pool, and others facing out
to the mountains and the beach. The side view rooms also have views to the ocean from the balconies. The hotel is very popular with families and, if traveling as a couple,
there may be better options. There was a very busy kids club, with activities all day (or so it seemed) and the kids all seemed to be having a good time. Yet, this went on into the early evening at times and, if you have a room looking inwards, I imaging this could be a problem, as noted by one reviewer from Argentina. Our room looked out and we never heard any noise.

The beach in front of the hotel is very nice with very small or no waves, clear warm water. Although the sand strip is not that wide, it is fine for a couple rows of chairs and umbrellas. The hotel provides both, though the chairs it provides really are chairs, not lounges. There was beach service if you wanted and, more importantly, great beach vendors, as is the rule in Brazil, selling everything from fresh juice to ice cream, grilled cheese, coconuts, sunglasses, you name it. None are pushy, all are friendly.

Our suite had a mini kitchen, a smallish living room with a fold out sofa bed and a bedroom and bathroom. It was fine, nothing luxurious but everything was there. Housekeeping
was good; again nothing super luxurious, however. Yet, whatever you asked for was not a problem. There are many small stores, and large markets, nearby where you can stock up on soda, or juice or cookies and the like.

Breakfast was a large Brazilian style buffet. It too was good, with much fresh fruit, lots of baked goods and a crepe station. It is not a buffet you rave about but it had everything, the food was fresh and there were a number of options. I believe a number of guests were on a half board plan. We never had dinner or lunch at the hotel. There are way too many other options around the island. Food on Floripa was very good. Go for the seafood. Ostradamus was terrific. For a churrascaria, Ataliba was also great.

Service in the hotel was also relatively on the ball. Natasha, one of the concierges, was extremely helpful and couldn't be nicer. She speaks perfect English, having lived in California. Also, Bruno in reservations was similarly very helpful.

I posted a short trip report about the island itself and what it has to offer: lots of outdoor activities, great beaches, very friendly people, excellent roads and highways, lots of restaurants and terrific seafood. In short, we really like Floripa, even when compared to Rio or Buzios. For those who have read this far, Floripa is a great destination to combine with Buenos Aires, and GOL has daily flights between the two cities. Floripa attracts many Argentines and some Spanish will get
you very far. However, Brazilians are so friendly that the language issue was never really much of an issue. There is much to see and do in Florpia and, thus, a rental
car really is worthwhile. Nothing is very far. We had a great time in Floripa and will return.

Stayed: February 2008
7  Thank tengohambre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
Belluno Apart Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cachoeira do Bom Jesus
334 reviews
Pousada dos Sonhos
#1 of 2 in Jurere
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canasvieiras
Palace Praia Hotel
Palace Praia Hotel
#18 of 97 in Florianopolis
481 reviews
Sao Sebastiao da Praia Hotel
#39 of 97 in Florianopolis
319 reviews
City Center
Cecomtur Hotel
Cecomtur Hotel
#95 of 97 in Florianopolis
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurere Beach Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurere Beach Village

Address: Alameda Cesar Nascimento, 646 - Jurere Internacional, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88053-500, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 566 Speciality Lodging in Florianopolis
Price Range: £83 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurere Beach Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurere Beach Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurere Beach Village Florianopolis, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing