We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jurere Beach Village
Nearby Hotels
US$248
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Florianopolis(Florianopolis)
US$130
US$104
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Porto da Ilha Hotel(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Slaviero Executive Florianopolis(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pousada Oceanomare(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maratea Mare(Cachoeira do Bom Jesus)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brisamar Suite Hotel(Florianopolis)
US$53
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
332
436
147
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
436
147
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic locationhot tubswimming poolsmall kitchenhigh seasonsuitebalconyportuguese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Excellent location. Great hotel for kids - nice pool, beach on your feet! However, service at the hotel is a bit slow. Arrived at the hotel at 3pm and still at 5pm our room was being cleaned. Food is not the best on site, but there are plenty of options (specially sea food) around! We had a great time, our 3-year old loved, but still a lot to improve for grown ups in the Hotel.

Room Tip: Facing the pool may be a bit noisy (specially early in the morning). Choose rooms facing the beach of Jurere.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitsumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This hotel has a lot to improve. For a start room was still being cleaned even though we arrived in the afternoon. A big capacity hotel should have a good number of chambermaids to cater for the volume of rooms. Considering the check-out is at 11:00, they should have plenty of time to leave rooms ready by 3:00 PM! rooms: charmless, outdated and ordinary. Bathroom is old and smelly. Bath tub is stained. The professional pictures of the place look much better than what reality shows! Service in the restaurant is far too slow, kids zone always late to open. The signs show 9:00 but they are harldy ever ready before 10:00! I think there are many options in Jurere and Jurere internacional. This was my first time in this hotel and was definitely the last! Prices are far too high for what you get.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EsteeLauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Jurere in itself is a fantastic treat. The Hotel is very nice, with a great indoor and outdoor swimming pool, a nice restaurant and a great sport center. The big plus is that the Hotel is very close to two specatculat beach bars: the Taiko and the Cafe de la musique. Jurere beach is perfect for leisure, and very safe location. Perfect base to explore Floripa and enjoy the surfing...

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloranH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

We spent a few days there during our holidays and it was very nice.
1. Rooms: the decoration is not really my taste (very traditional and, in my opinion, old fashioned), but the rooms are spacious, nice bed and shower, clean, and a nice view to sea/swimming pool area.
2. swimming pool area: 3 large swimming pools - one indoors, two outdoors (one is heated).
3. almost in front of the Jurere international beach and looks like italy :-)

The breakfast is nice, but the dinner is far from what i would expect - and rather expensive for the quality. But it's easy to just find a nice beach place with good food (there is one just on the corner).

If you are there, it's a good option, and the location is great. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank piaccere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

Returned this time for the Easter holiday, the hotel was full, lots of children playing around common areas, but still a great option.
Beautiful beach, good food and great location in Floripa.
At least this time I could enjoy the sea and the beach!
Went to Sambaqui to have wonderful fresh sea food ( small ride by car): a must do!
This was the last weekend of action in Jurere, the winter is coming so, most of the bars and restaurants close this month.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews