We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a decent hotel to stay at...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurere Beach Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This hotel is not the greatest but it did seem to be one of the nicest on this stretch of beach. I had a suite with a partial view of the beach...it was beautiful. The room itself was a little dirty and uncomfortable for me. The bathroom was especially disappointing --- could use some renovating. I wasn't expecting the best but a little better than what I got for the price. The closets did not work either, the doors were broken on them. The bed was extremely uncomfortable; but I made due with what I had. The front desk staff was very nice; a good portion spoke English which was very helpful. The breakfast was very decent and included. The dinner however was a little disappointing; I was slightly confused as to what was included and not included (There was a communication barrier between English and Portugese). The beach however can make up for some of these mishaps...you are right on the beach unlike a lot of the other hotels where you end up walking a little ways. The beach staff is very friendly; helpful with setting up chairs and umbrellas. The hotel could use some chairs that are more lounge chairs. The hotel is in decent walking distance to a selection of places -- -that is if you enjoy walking.
I did have one slight problem; I did have money go missing from my wallet during my stay there. It just so happened that the one time I left my purse there, the maid came in. I can't prove that she took it, but it was a very odd coincidence. At the end of the day, the hotel wouldn't do anything but tell me that their people are trustworthy and she wouldn't have done anything like that. I understand, but it was unfortunate that it had to happen.
Again in my opinion I don't think that the hotel is great, definitely not worth the price tag, but it's ok to stay at.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MapleBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JI Administraçã... H, Public Relations Manager at Jurere Beach Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Thank you for you comment about our hotel and we are sorry about the missed money in your purse. This situation was in our maneger's hand that will provide solutions.
We be happy about the commets about our staff and structure and we wish to recieve you back soon. You will always welcome.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

It's been one year since our last stay at the Jurere Beach Village and there's no doubt that this hotel is just perfect for kids! The hotel is literally kissing the ocean -- a few steps to reach the beach. Kids can go back and forth between the beach and the pool. The food is so, so. Not bad, but far from a tasty experience. Try Toca de Jurere (for an excellent seafood)! The hotel (as we mentioned a year ago) needs to refurbish!! The rooms are in poor shape, floor and walls are old and mold... Bathrooms are very old and bathtubes are in pretty bad shape too! One last point: do not expect to check-in to your room before 4pm in the peak summer season! Just a few maids to do the work in too many rooms!

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms with views to the beach (not the pool) at the towers "Ilha do Frances"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitsumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JI Administraçã... H, Public Relations Manager at Jurere Beach Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Thank you for your testimony. We are very happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. Our beach and all its beauties will always look forward to receiving your family soon. We would like to say that the reform is already planned for this year and we hope to see you in one of theses new apartments in your new reservation. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Hotel could be way better than it actually is.
In the common areas, it is easy to note that maintenance is needed on the walls and in some parts of the swimming pool.
I was really disappointed with my room. Furnitures are old and damaged, dirty, as well as the bathroom.
The bathroom looks miserable. Grubby and with stains in the bathtub. Even after clean it up it continues with that dirty looks.
Despite being in a non-smoking room, I could smell the smoke coming from another room.
Breakfast was another deception: poor selection of cheese, cold cuts, breads, and a terrible coffee.
Big advantage here is the beach just in front. There is a wooden path from the pool area straight to the beach sand.
I stayed only for a night (19 November) and as it was off-peak season I had no problems with children, something that might happens during the high season/holiday period.
To sum up: Too pricey for what it offers.

Room Tip: - Alameda Rooms are street facing rooms. Try to get either pool or beach facing rooms for a romantic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanSegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JI Administraçã... H, Public Relations Manager at Jurere Beach Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

We are sorry that your experience at our hotel was not good. We would say that the hotel is under renovation and your comments are included in the improvement project of apartments. We look forward to welcoming you on another occasion, with our units already done and positively surprise you.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

This hotel was not excellent by any means, but it is one of the nicer properties on the beach. When you want to stay where you can walk down the beach to dinner, this is the place. You can hear the ocean from your balcony, and listen to the kids in the pool, it was a great layout. The service on the beach was excellent, plenty of chairs and good beer, great service! The hotel its self looks nice in the lobby and bathrooms, but the rooms are definitely dated and simple. Our bathroom was dirtier than I would have liked it; however we really enjoyed the location. We also had a balcony partial ocean view, and it was very nice.

We really enjoyed the breakfast; they had all natural Brazilian fruits, spreads, breads, croissants, requijao, fresh Brazilian juices (not the cheap American juice). The breakfast was really lovely, there were also scrambled eggs, sausages (linguisa), cold meats and cheeses. They really had a great selection.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcanonmous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JI Administraçã... H, Public Relations Manager at Jurere Beach Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Thank you for your testimony. We are very happy that you have liked our structure and meals. Our apartments are already being renovated so we can always offer the best to our guests.
I hope to see you soon. Are very welcome.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This was one of our stops on our honeymoon in South America. We went on off season (their winter) so it was pretty dead and cold. But, we had a 1-bd suite with an ocean view that was comfortable and nice. They have a nice pool with lots of lounge chairs and it is steps from the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JI Administraçã... H, Public Relations Manager at Jurere Beach Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for registering your experience in Jurerê Beach Village. Even in winter we always meet our guests with all the warmth and professionalism.
We are very happy to know that your stay was enjoyable. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I stayed at Jurere Beach Village last April for a 4 day work conference . I did not realize before leaving that the weather is actually chilly and rainy for that time of the year , so keep that in mind. We did have some clear days and I must say that the oceanfront is beautiful....like a post card with the sail boats.... I also absolutely loved the food in the three hotel restaurants! the veggies and salads were fresh and tasty and the desserts fantastic. Highly recommend their chocolate mousse. The hotel is located about half an hour from the airport . I would love to return during the summer time someday!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank TravellingLili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JI Administraçã... H, Public Relations Manager at Jurere Beach Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012
Google Translation

Muito obrigado pelo seu comentário. Ficamos muito felizes em saber que você se surpreendeu com nossa estrutura, gastronomia e, principalmente, com a vista espetacular da praia de Jurerê. Volte sempre. Será muito bem vinda!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Rooms have not been refreshed since a long time I guess, furnitures are old and damaged and mattress needs to be replaced. Not very clean in the room, bathroom is very non welcoming with white neon light. Breakfast is quite good but without local fruits or specialities you may want to find as a foreign traveller. Service is excellent, and everybody isvery keen to serve you. On the other hand, it is very weel situated by the beach, you'll have to walk only 100 meters on the wood deck to get to the long sand beach, very appreciable for a walk or a running at the sunset. Restaurants around are quite close by the hotel but a car is needed if you want to get into the city of Florianopolis itself.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fguitteny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
Canasvieiras
Palace Praia Hotel
Palace Praia Hotel
#18 of 97 in Florianopolis
464 reviews
Pousada dos Sonhos
#1 of 2 in Jurere
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belluno Apart Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cachoeira do Bom Jesus
331 reviews
Pousada dos Artistas
#3 of 97 in Florianopolis
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurere Beach Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurere Beach Village

Address: Alameda Cesar Nascimento, 646 - Jurere Internacional, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88053-500, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 554 Speciality Lodging in Florianopolis
Price Range: £87 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurere Beach Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurere Beach Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurere Beach Village Florianopolis, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing