We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pousada Vila Tamarindo
Ranked #8 of 254 Florianopolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice rooms”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Rooms: really spacious, with big TVs, and comfy beds. Staff was really friendly. Unfortunately some of them dont speak spanish nor english, only portugese.

Garden: quite small but has nice hammocks and a small swimming pool (its a shame that it was closed when the temprature was about 20 degrees).

We were quite upset when we found out that theres no wifi signal in our room because it was at the end of the corridor. They should really fix that.

Distance from the beach is about 10-15 minutes walk. Bus stop is 10 meters from the entrance.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomasz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    95
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
81
149
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed in Vila Tamarindo for 3 days with my family. The staff is OK. The rooms are very good: air conditioned and TV LCD 32'. The bathroom is very, very simple: there is no "boiler". The pool and the garden are great. The main problem is that the hotel is so far from the beach. The official site shows a wrong position, so I was disappointed. It is required to rent a car to enjoy Campeche and surrounding attractions. In my opinion, BRL 300 is overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helio_Bittencourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmenom, Owner at Pousada Vila Tamarindo, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Google Translation
Oi Helio !
Primeiramente gostaria de agradecer sua visita.
Sobre o banheiro ser simples, sem "bolier" , esta foi uma decisão tomada na época do projeto.Por se tratar de pousada ecológica localizada na região sul do país, constatou-se que o aquecimento solar teria resultados inferiores ao elétrico no quesito sustentabilidade. Hoje os estudos comprovam a economia dos recursos hidricos e energéticos em regiões mais frias, onde a sazonalidade prevalece.Mesmo assim, temos suítes padrão Master com chuveiros diferênciados para quem deseja uma qualidade superior.
Quanto a distância da praia, 300 metros, os mesmos são percorridos em 10 minutos de caminhada. O grande ganho nisto é que existe uma área de preservação entre a pousada e a praia deixando prevalecer a natureza no local.
Quanto a tarifa, provavelmente devido ao feriado da páscoa, um pouco mais elevada, mas mesmo assim dentro dos padrões do que a pousada oferece no quarto em que se hospedou e dentro dos padrões de qualidade de nossa pousada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

If you're looking to stay somewhere in the southern end of the island, Tamarindo is a good option, though you'd probably want a car of your own for getting there and away. Rooms have balconies with hammocks, the perfect place for napping after a long day sunbathing or sand dune boarding. Breakfast is something to look forward to here, where you'll enjoy a wide variety of fruits, breads, and cakes. I particularly liked the little crêpes that were served. We were there in October so the pool wasn't opened yet but I hope to return again some day soon.

Room Tip: Get something on the top floor for more sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophonisba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Tamarindo is a nice place to stay in Florianopolis. Many people recommended staying towards the North of the island, but I disagree! Our location in Campeche beach was the best, because it was a short trip to either end (north or south) of the island, close to the airport, and near to Downtown. With that said, you HAVE to rent a car. The trip would be impossible with a car, as everything is like 20 minutes away. The pousada is clean, the rooms are nice, and the grounds are safe. The staff as helpful and obliging. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenni I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The south of Florianopolis used to be less developed, but unfortunately around this pousada they are building quite a few apartment blocks, so the ocean view will soon be gone. The pousada itself is nice with a very nice garden. There is a bus stop in front of the pousada, a supermarket nearby and a 5 minute walk to the lonely beach. For dining you have to go by car or bus, there is not much around. Some of the staff speak English, all are very helpful and friendly. They even made us breakfast early because we had to catch an early plane.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmenom, Owner at Pousada Vila Tamarindo, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Hi ! Nice that you like Pousada Vila Tamarindo eco Lodge. Don´t worry about the ocean view. I know the owner of the green land that souround the pousada. He will not construct anything for at least the next couple of years. So you can come again and enjoy the ocean view. Thanks for the visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maraú - bahia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

it was the perfect place for our vacation. just as we imagined. very freindly staff, delicious breakfast, very comfortable apartments, beautiful garden and close enough to walk to the beach. For us important: far away from all the crowds.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flaviomarau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We arrived to the middle of a highway, far from any services, to a hotel being overshadowed by the constant sound of construction. It may have been bearable if there were somewhere to go for reprieve, but you had to take a car to even get the the beach.

The AC in the rooms did not work, and the fans hardly did an adequate job. I would stay far away from this resort, and stick to something a little more honest and civilized.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zeke4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmenom, Owner at Pousada Vila Tamarindo, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Undoubtedly, each part has its own viewpoint which we cannot disaccord. I entirely agree that the construction next to the inn, which is a set of deluxe residential buildings, may have caused some nuisance. Anyway, it has already been finished. Regarding the necessity of using a car to go to the beach, which is found within 10 minutes walking in the nature with no roads to cross, what can I say? The inn is spotted in a privileged location in the island, basically in the middle of it which means a strategic position for such a big island as Florianopolis. We are situated at Avenida Campeche, the main avenue in Campeche beach that borders the ocean. There is a bus stop right in front of the inn and we are 10 minutes by car far from the best bars and restaurants of the island. The service infrastructure next to the inn is still precarious but there is a supermarket, a pharmacy and a snack bar just few steps from here. In reference to the air conditioning that did not work and the ceiling fans that did not provide adequate ventilation, I have nothing to say except that this comment does not correspond to the inn features. This comment is also very strange, because the rooms which offer A/C do not offer fans and vice versa. The flats have always been refurbished and their air-conditionings are the ‘split’ type; they are very silent and we have never had one defective device as well as the ceiling fans which I do guarantee that they do a good job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
17.6 mi away
Costa Norte Ingleses Hotel
13.9 mi away
Pousada Oceanomare
Pousada Oceanomare
#38 of 96 in Florianopolis
339 reviews
15.7 mi away
Pousada dos Artistas
Pousada dos Artistas
#3 of 96 in Florianopolis
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sao Sebastiao da Praia Hotel
Sao Sebastiao da Praia Hotel
#41 of 96 in Florianopolis
300 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pousada Ilha Faceira
Pousada Ilha Faceira
#1 of 6 in Campeche
342 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pousada Natur Campeche
Pousada Natur Campeche
#2 of 6 in Campeche
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Vila Tamarindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Vila Tamarindo

Property: Pousada Vila Tamarindo
Address: Avenida Campeche 1836 | Praia do Campeche, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88063-300, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 254 B&Bs / Inns in Florianopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Vila Tamarindo 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered by Guia 4 Rodas 2010 (the most important Brazilian travel guide) as one of the 5 best options for accommodation in a natural setting in Florianópolis.It is located on Campeche Beach, which is 10 minutes from Lagoa da Conceição, the Airport and the Center.It was considered by Revista Gol in 2009 as one of the 14 best environmentally friendly lodges in Brazil, and received the Carbon Free seal of 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pousada Vila Tamarindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Vila Tamarindo Florianopolis, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing