We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!”
Review of Praia Mole Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Praia Mole Hotel
Ranked #84 of 96 Hotels in Florianopolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location!”
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed there couple nites. It was Easter holidays so everything was fully booked. I stayed in a villa for USD 135 a nite - I guess the price was to muc considering:
- safe dosnt work at all
- no hot water
- wifi works very poor and just in lobby.

Actually I am still staying in Florianópolis but in other more adequate place.

I rate it as 3 stars only because the great help of a guy at reception - but he was only one who speaks English))

Location is incredible that is another reason not to mark it as one star hotel.
I suggest the hotel owners to sell it - some other ones can renovate it and ask higher price and then I would be happy to bring my family here! Good luck!

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergey_Ignatyev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    85
    91
    66
    39
See reviews for
73
106
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Before I start, allow me to say that I have traveled all over the world and have been to Brasil 7 times in 10 years. If we had been at a 10$ hostel we'd be enthralled....too bad we paid 200US$ for one night. So, here we go...Upon arrival we had two cockroaches with their legs up in the air to welcome us. The couches were riddled with mildew, it smelled like a teenagers locker room, and the door handles disintegrated with rust and my wife got locked into our room. Lets be honest here....this is the nicest property to go to crap. Too bad....please, someone renovate!!!!! ~sucker

Room Tip: Ask to look at rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliforniaChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florianopolis hotels

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

This was a lucky find...It is in the middle of the island, close to plenty of restaurants, bars and attractions. It is right on top of one of the worlds most famous and amazing surf spots and next to a stunning lake (see the surf out the window first thing in the morning). The lake is surrounded by little places for drinks and food, including a hidden away waterfall and diving cliff. The atmosphere is island style and more rustic (exactly what we wanted) with a nice little spa with a relaxing pool, sauna and massages. There are bus routes passing the hotel and we went to ether end of the island with a hired car within a day. Next trip to Brazil I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heinrich U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We had a great stay at Praia Mole eco Village, all the crew are very nice.
The service is simple but you get what you need and always with a nice smile. The hotel is right on the beach, and Praia Mole is one of the nicest beach you can find in Florianopolis.
The location of the hotel is incredible, away from Ingleses and all the big buildings.
I had a nice massage at the spa.
The rooms are simple but comfortable.
I had wonderful and relaxing vacation there, I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

If you're in Floripa you have already succeeded. But if you want to be in the heart of the action then this is the perfect location. Praia Mole is full of adventure and also a great place to relax.
Directly across the street is the Eco Village.

While you will never confuse this hotel with the W or The Ritz, the rooms are very clean and spaceous. I have stayed there twice and always got a room with a balcony facing the ocean.
The hotel has a "rustic" feeling, just like Floripa, but it is worth the price, which isnt too expensive.

Barroa de Lagao and Centrinio de Lagoa are both less than 10 minutes by taxi from the hotel.
Most important is the 30 second walk to the heart of the beach. That is priceless.
There's also a nice pool and restaurant on site.

Room Tip: stay closer to the front of the hotel. the rooms in the building behind the main building seem dista...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I guess the resort used to be very nice 15-20 years ago, it is a bit run down and needs renovation. The location is nice if you are in Floripa for swimming and beaches; it is in front of a beautiful beach, not many restaurant choices nearby and you need to go to the lake area by car / bus / taxi. The bed matress's are covered with plactic wrap and it sticks on your skin when you swim which was not a good experience. If I go to Floripa again, I would stay by the lake area where most of the nice restaurants are...

Room Tip: We stayed in a cabana, decent size rooms and living room space; but no wifi in cabanas, only in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lokum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London - UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

Positives: fast check-in, even faster check-out, breakfast (so and so).
Negatives: definitely not a 4star hotel. Impossible to sleep after 7 AM @ beach facing rooms due to traffic noise. Intense pipe smell in the bathroom. Bathroom door didn't shut.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank PedroREIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
Lagoa da Conceicao
Joaquina Beach Hotel
Joaquina Beach Hotel
#75 of 96 in Florianopolis
150 reviews
Hotel Saint Germain
#3 of 3 in Lagoa da Conceicao
177 reviews
Morro Das Pedras Praia Hotel
#47 of 96 in Florianopolis
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Diaudi Hotel
#36 of 96 in Florianopolis
90 reviews
Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videir...
#1 of 3 in Lagoa da Conceicao
212 reviews
Pousada Oceanomare
#39 of 96 in Florianopolis
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Praia Mole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Praia Mole Hotel

Property: Praia Mole Hotel
Address: Rodovia Jornalista Manoel de Menezes 2001, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88061-700, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 96 Hotels in Florianopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Praia Mole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the South Atlantic, the Brazilian coast, the island of Florianopolis and Mole Beach Hotel. To get here, you do not need a large map; you need to have at heart the desire to get in touch with the best that nature and human beings can produce together in harmony. The Mole Beach Hotel is located in Florianopolis, one of the tourist destinations of Brazil. The hotel's neighbors could not be more noble: we are in an area of ​​permanent preservation, in the most privileged point of the island, in a gorgeous location between Praia Mole and Lagoa da Conceicao. Here you will find comfortable accommodation in apartments, suites and cottages for up to 6 people. The decor has a rustic style, like a farm hotel, but guests are just steps from the sea, the pool, the mountain. Are 78 housing units (UH`s) between cabins and apartments overlooking some of the largest postcards of Florianopolis Island. In the vicinity, you will find bars, restaurants, craft, ideal areas for practicing various sports or just to relax. Florianopolis will seduce you as well as comes enticing thousands of Brazilian and foreign tourists every year. Be Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Praia Mole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praia Mole Eco Village Hotel Florianopolis
Praia Mole Eco Village Florianopolis
Praia Mole Hotel Florianopolis, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing