We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For sure I will return :-) but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Florianopolis
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Florianopolis
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Fitness room small, loud TV. Sauna not really working and not comparable to european standards. Everything over brazilian standards. Very good service, front desk during some times extremely busy. Personel very friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank coupleMunich_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina M, Gerente de recepção at Novotel Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Novotel Florianópolis and we are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your overall experience.
Kind regards,
Novotel Florianópolis Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed in an ocean view room with all amenities, fantastic view and location, only a 15 mn ride from the airport and good access to restaurants and bars. if you like jogging in front of the ocean, your place to stay...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sydneypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina M, Gerente de recepção at Novotel Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Novotel Florianópolis and we are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your overall experience.
Kind regards,
Novotel Florianópolis Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Floripa is a beautiful and special place but you can do better than this hotel. They are hungry for every dime or real. I was forty minutes at the counter waiting for a so called trainee to get me registered and this means no one in front of me. The jacuzzi was filthy dirty and do not go on a sunday if you are interested in a massage. Even the cheapest hostel will offer free internet , not this chic hotel. They are the most expensive in floripa but do not expect even a small bottle of water in your room. There is nothing that gives you that warm fuzzy feeling here. They tryed to charge me again on way out for a 2.30 checkout. Never again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rbwaveski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina M, Gerente de recepção at Novotel Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

We are pleased to know your feedback over your experience. Its based on your rewies that we work hard to reach the excelence in our services.
Kind regards,
Novotel Florianópolis Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is a very well located hotel in the heart of the city, near the bridge to the continent. it is comfortable, clean, simple, charming, relaxing, professional. The breakfast buffet was perfect, the garage brought our car quickly all the times it was requested, and we loved our stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ro_teixeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina M, Gerente de recepção at Novotel Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Novotel Florianópolis and we are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your overall experience.
Kind regards,
Novotel Florianópolis Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Indeed this is not a 5 star Sofitel in other parts of the world but for an area like Florianopolis it is not bad. If you are looking for a beach resort this is not it, it is a classic apt type hotel. There are some nice restaurants within walking distance, the Mexican place next door was entertaining and the food was pretty good! The b'fast buffet could be better and the carpet needs to be replaced

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeke7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina M, Gerente de recepção at Novotel Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

We are pleased to know your feedback over your experience. Its based on your rewies that we work hard to reach the excelence in our services.
Kind regards,
Novotel Florianópolis Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We do know a lot sofitel hotels around the world but this one is not the hotel we expected.
There were dark brown chocolate stains on the carpet. Dust everywhere.
we had breakfast and wanted to drink black tea. there was none at the tea desk.
When we asked filing it up we were told the black tea is out of stock.
When I asked for cafe latte we were told that this will be charged extra.
No fresh fried egg corner no fresh juices. We are talking about a 5 star hotel.
When we complained about the breakfast quality
the receptionist explained us that the breakfast is separately offered so cheap
that they cannot offer the normal quality. How can we know before when we
booked the room together with the magnificent breakfast (that is how sofitel named
the breakfast ).
Next thing was that time changed during our stay in Florianopolis.
We came down for breakfast much too early and looked a bit
confused asking the receptionist why the buffet is not open.
The answer: everybody knows that the time changed tonight it was on tv and in every newspaper. Thank you so much for this answer. As foreigners we were not
able to watch brasilian tv or read brasilian newspapers. just a little note
in the room or at the reception would help a lot.
All in all we would say that this hotel not at all matches the criterias of a sofitel.
They should change there name into a premium mercure hotel
so everybody kmows exactly what he has to expect.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dompetBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Being Floripa, you aren't going to find a lot of 5 star luxury or American brand hotels. This and the Magestic are the two "nicest" American style/quality/luxury hotels in Floripa. I checked out both and in the end chose Sofitel.

I'm glad I did. I had friends at Magestic, and while it is larger and it's lobby grander, it's rooms are of the Brazil basic decor and bare necessity variety unless you are in one of the top suites.

In contrast, the Sofitel is smaller, but the rooms are decorated beautifully and contemporary and modern, very clean, and seem to have been recently re-done, although the hallways are musty and have dirty carpets, the rooms are not this way.

I would stay here again, and recommend it if you're looking for a hotel that gives you the room quality and service of an American hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrettHenrichsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina M, Gerente de recepção at Novotel Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Novotel Florianópolis and we are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your overall experience.
Kind regards,
Novotel Florianópolis Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
City Center
Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis
Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis
#10 of 96 in Florianopolis
833 reviews
City Center
Hotel Porto da Ilha
Hotel Porto da Ilha
#2 of 96 in Florianopolis
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Faial Prime Suites
Faial Prime Suites
#16 of 96 in Florianopolis
492 reviews
Mercure Florianopolis Convention
#18 of 96 in Florianopolis
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Florianopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Florianopolis

Address: Avenida Jorn. Rubens de Arruda Ramos 2034, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88015-701, Brazil (Formerly Sofitel Florianopolis)
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florianopolis
#3 Spa Hotel in Florianopolis
#4 Luxury Hotel in Florianopolis
#5 Family Hotel in Florianopolis
Price Range: £63 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Florianopolis 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Florianopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Florianopolis Hotel Florianopolis
Florianopolis Sofitel
Novotel Florianopolis Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing