We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service but some disappointments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Prinz Joinville
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Joinville
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
285 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Good service but some disappointments”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The main attraction for this hotel is service, otherwise I would give 2 to this hotel.

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a conference. It is not in the main city centre in Joinville but only about 10 minutes walk to the main city shopping centre.

I booked 3 nights for myself and 4 nights for two colleagues at this hotel. When I check in at the hotel, staff told me there is no room available and they would like to offer me a room at another hotel. I missed my flight at Sao Paulo due to long immigration line and stay at airport for nearly 10 hours, and my two colleagues are all in this hotel. I refused the suggestion. Manager was called and told me the same story and I again refuse the suggestion. All of sudden they do have a room now, but not the room I booked double room, I had two singles beds and it was very comfortable 3 nights sleep.

Room is big but very dated. My room is on 1st floor and the whole corridor smell like an ash tray. Joinville is very humid, I keep the air condition on during the first night and got sick. So be careful when you leave air con on for whole night, you might get sick too.

Breakfast is good but nothing special, staff again are very friendly and remembered my room number. They do not provide iron and ironing board for guest room instead provide service with charge. Service was pretty quick in the morning. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

It was okey stay but I might consider other hotels right in the city centre next time I am in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melbcollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ditmar Erich S, Gerente geral at Mercure Prinz Joinville, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Joinville Prinz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ditmar Erich Seiler
Gerente Geral
Mercure Joinville Prinz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    217
    57
    15
    7
See reviews for
95
85
37
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vila Velha, ES
Level Contributor
408 reviews
303 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Excellent choice when in Joinville. Room is very spacious and you can open the windows. There was no noise in the night. Professional staff. I can recommend this hotel. Be aware that the trip to the airport can be long (about 40 min) due to traffic. For food go the "SOPP" restaurant (Hackepeter!!!)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
209 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

The carpet insiste rooms can be smelly but I was informed that's they're changing it

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andremodesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

A very spacious room, with an extra sofa bed, and a kitchen area. Slightly worn out, but pleasant appearance overall. Breakfast and parking not included, as usual in Accor properties. A very good option in the city of Joinville, reasonably well located, but not many amenities within walking distance.

Room Tip: Despite lower price for singles, they all seem to be of the same size
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IgorDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Nice location. Dated apartments, noise wall air-conditioner (you will need it on all night long).Parking extra $10/day. Good & free wi-fi internet. Fair breakfast.

Room Tip: Top floors are the best . Gorgeous view facing the hills if you pick apartments on the left side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotels_and_flights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Although it is classified as a 4 star hotel, in fact it is a 3 star. Apart from this, I have got nothing to complain about. It is a very tidy and clean hotel, with very big rooms and a (free) wireless internet that works very well. And the best quality is that it is very affordable. So, I recommend very much this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuizAlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joinville hotels
City Center
Ibis Joinville
Ibis Joinville
#10 of 24 in Joinville
699 reviews
Comfort Hotel Joinville
#3 of 24 in Joinville
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Blue Tree Towers Joinville
Blue Tree Towers Joinville
#7 of 24 in Joinville
442 reviews
Hotel Tannenhof
#9 of 24 in Joinville
295 reviews
City Center
ibis Styles Joinville
ibis Styles Joinville
#5 of 24 in Joinville
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Prinz Joinville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Prinz Joinville

Property: Mercure Prinz Joinville
Address: Rua Otto Boehm 525 | Centro, Joinville, State of Santa Catarina 89201-700, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Joinville > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Joinville
#6 Family Hotel in Joinville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Prinz Joinville 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 apartments hotel. The Mercure Hotel Prinz Joinvillel is located near the city centre, easy access to the commercial district, 15 km from Joinville Airport and 2 km from business and financial district. This hotel features 3 meeting rooms, a swimmingpool, a fitness centre, a squash court, a sauna and an international restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., ACCOR, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Prinz Joinville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Prinz Joinville Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing