We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bourbon Joinville Business Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Joinville
Certificate of Excellence
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Nice hotel - very helpful staff. Decent breakfast. Decor is a bit 80s but not shabby - quite clean. Location in Joinville is good but the city is pretty small anyway. There's a big shopping mall with a huge food court out the back of the hotel too so plenty of food option there. Bunch of restaurants and small bars nearby too. Not a luxury option by any means but perfectly decent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie_in_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Joinville Business Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Mr. Eddie,

Thanks for your review of the Bourbon Joinville.

It is very nice to know the location and structure pleased him.

Know that it is a pleasure for us to serve you.

Be always welcome.

Regards,
Weliton Santos,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    349
    84
    27
    16
See reviews for
183
101
30
454
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed at the Bourbon Hotel in Joinville for a week of business. The hotel is fairly simple, with a restaurant and business center but no fitness center or pool (that I could locate). The wireless internet was quite good as far as free hotel wi-fi goes.

The biggest benefit of the Bourbon is its location. The hotel is attached to a shopping mall, so you are able to easily access it without going outside. However, it is quite worth going outside as there are many restaurants and bars immediately surrounding the hotel.

There was one big negative for me however, and that was the comfort of the beds. The beds were stiff and the pillows were not great either. It wasn't that bad in that I couldn't get any sleep. The rooms are quite clean. I just was a bit dissapointed in the comfort of the beds.

With that being said, my overall review of the Bourbon is positive (though I rated it average). Other pros includes free breakfast (and a pretty good one) as well as free valet parking. Also, great service!

I think I would stay here again, though I would consider other options as well.

PROS: Service, wi-fi, breakfast, location, cost
CONS: Bed comfort, lack of fitness center

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smuckuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esher, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Probably the best Joinville has to offer. The staff seemed very attentive, the Hotel was completely soulless. We stayed in a suite on the 12th floor and had a reasonable stay. The Hotel could do with a refurb as the suite looked like it hadn't been updated for a good 15 years.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teamtf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed gor one night only. The staff is great. Very clean hotel.
Honest breakfast.
But as we are experiencing very high temperatures in Brazil, o think they should review all air conditioning system. The A/C device in my room was old, the RC was broken, and took a long time to chill out my room. And the floor hall was as hot as hell.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Victorfernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
760 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

My room was on a high floor and from there I got a great view of the downtown area. The room was clean and well appointed. The breakfast buffet was tremendous with a big selection of food. The valet parking was efficient and convenient. The hotel is connected to a big mall and there are a big variety of restaurants with a block or two especially enjoyed the Brazilian churrasco where they serve all the brazed meats (don't load up on salad). For those who want to jog or walk, there is a big circuit around the military compound just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jotum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
326 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Integrated in a shopping mall, also just next to Gourmet street.
Hotel is quite old but renovated and offering a very good service.
Breakfast also of high quality.
Free internet and good selection of amenities..

Room Tip: ... They may be all ok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALBERTO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times... the first couple times I had a room that smelled horribly of mold, but the trips were short, so I "put up with it" as my group wanted to stay there. The last time I stayed I requested a superior room on a high floor and had no issues with mold smell. The room was quite small for a superior, but ok to not have the smell. The air conditioning united blew air directly on you if sitting at the desk and it was very annoying to turn it off and on so you didn't have constant air.

The Wi-fi was excellent, Face time worked well, room was very clean, front desk staff - almost all of them - spoke excellent English, and the breakfast was quite good. I tried a different hotel while in town this last time and despite the rooms larger and nicer for an extended stay, help at the front desk and internet service will not bring me back to that hotel, but rather the Bourbon.

There are many excellent restaurants almost next door that you can easily walk to.

Room Tip: High floor (12th is as high as it goes), Superior room (they are updated and renovated - no mold sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joinville hotels
City Center
Mercure Prinz Joinville
Mercure Prinz Joinville
#6 of 24 in Joinville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Comfort Hotel Joinville
#3 of 24 in Joinville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
City Center
Blue Tree Towers Joinville
Blue Tree Towers Joinville
#7 of 24 in Joinville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Ibis Joinville
Ibis Joinville
#10 of 24 in Joinville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Hotel 10 Joinville
#1 of 24 in Joinville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Hotel Tannenhof
#9 of 24 in Joinville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Joinville Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Joinville Business Hotel

Property: Bourbon Joinville Business Hotel
Address: Rua Visconde de Taunay 275, Joinville, State of Santa Catarina 89201-420, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Joinville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Joinville
#5 Family Hotel in Joinville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bourbon Joinville Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bourbon Joinville is a reference in modernity and sophistication in one of the most charming destinations of the State of Santa Catarina. Joinville, or the “city of flowers,” hosts a famous Dance Festival. The hotel has exclusive access to Mueller Shopping mall, being located at only 15 minutes from the airport; 2 km from the Cau Hansen convention center; and 4 km from Mega Centro Expoville. It also provides easy access to Joinville’s tourism spots and important business and cultural centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bourbon Joinville Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourbon Joinville Business Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing