We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paying a lot for Terrible Service and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Dan Inn Anhanguera
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Campinas
Campinas
1 review
“Paying a lot for Terrible Service and Location”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The hotel is average, but the service and cost is not good. This is the only place I have ever been in Brazil where I have had to pay for a cup of plain coffee in the lobby! The internet is not free and the location is only good if you are working in the Technopark. Finding nearby food or things to do is impossible and the staff is very unhelpful. The rooms are average but dark and the pillows are horrible. We had two pieces of foam on one bed and two extremely lumpy pillows on the other. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    188
    104
    20
    19
See reviews for
126
56
16
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The hotel is located close to a technological park in the middle of a highway and not close to the city center. My first stay in this hotel was not good, but I decided to try a second time because it is close to the facility I visit in Campinas. Never again.

(1) The rooms are not welcoming and they have an old feeling although the hotel is new.
(2) The bathroom is tiny.
(3) The Wi-Fi connection to internet is VERY slow. I have never had to pay for an internet connection that is so bad, most of the nights I could not even send an email.
(4) The food is poor. The breakfast is just ok, but the dinner is horrible. I tried the buffet dinner one night and after the bad experience I decided to try the a la carte dinner. It was not better.
(5) The staff has an attitude. One night I found that my towel was dirty and I called reception for a new towel. One of the people sent to my room (two people came) entered my room without saying a word, opened my closet, took a towel from my closet, handed it to me and left the room. Sorry, I did not know there were towels in the closet...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

This is a very average Hotel. But fits very well for people who is working near by. Recommended maily to workers not for tourists, not even closer to the Campinas city center.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Although it is located in a nice neighborhood, it has to improve a lot their services, customer relation and infrastructure.
It's an old building that needs to be refurbished.
I don't recommend staying at this hotel.
There are better options in town.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mateus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campinas hotels
Hotel Dan Inn Cambui
#13 of 40 in Campinas
250 reviews
Hotel Malibu Inn
#12 of 40 in Campinas
136 reviews
City Center
Ibis Campinas
Ibis Campinas
#8 of 40 in Campinas
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Opala Avenida
#20 of 40 in Campinas
137 reviews
Hotel Opala Estacao
#27 of 40 in Campinas
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dan Inn Anhanguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dan Inn Anhanguera

Property: Hotel Dan Inn Anhanguera
Address: Rua Benjamin Franklin 682 | Rod. Anhanguera km 104.5 - Exit 103A, Campinas, State of Sao Paulo 13069-360, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Campinas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Campinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dan Inn Anhanguera 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dan Inn Anhanguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dan Inn Anhanguera Campinas, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing