We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing good, nothing bad”
Review of Sleep Inn Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn Galleria
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Campinas
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Near galleria mall, and friendly reception, thats about the only good news.
This is by American standards, somewhere between Days Inn/Motel 6 and Hampton Inn.

Very basic room, old carpet, lets just say i put on socks to walk around the room.
Shower only but not exactly bleach clean. Not dirty, but just meeting acceptable cleanliness.
AC is a wall/window unit, loud and not as easy to control, and in portuguese. But with only 2 knobs, one can figure it out.

The breakfast, who said it was good? Man, just basic stuff. Think brasilian version of Hampton inn breakfast. But with more fruits offered.

If I made arrangements, I wouldn't be here again for the price. I did Quality Suites in Alphaville SP for about same price and it was much better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvcnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

The rooms are standard, clean but not new, however, preserved. Located next to Galleria Shopping, in front of Dom Pedro highway. The breakfast is very good with different types of breads, cakes, fruits etc. The rate was high considering the category that this hotel is (3 stars). Good choice in general.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccipola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Sleep Inn is a great option for business travelers in Campinas. Great value for money. Nice and clean rooms. A decent breakfast is offered as well as free Wi-Fi. Well located, not far from downtown and near the main highways that leads to major industries in the region. The best Mall of the city is 2 min walking.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrazilAca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Reception and general service: very friendly and kind people, not everybody English speaking but generally yes and cooperative.
Room is the worst point, incredibly stained carpet floor, old and bad smelling, no toilet door, sink near the bed, WC not properly working. Clean but really requiring general maintenance.
Breakfast in the average, good choice of food and juices but nothing comparing to better hotel I have tested in my previous Brasil trips.
Take in account that is relative out of town, so for going to downtown (the town safe area with restaurants and night chilling out) you need a taxi and 20 minutes of transport time.
Only near destination is the (nice) Galleria Mall (there are 3 in the hotel zone, including the impressive Don Pedro).
I suggest you to consider this hotel just for price, but spending not much more you could find something more nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabrizioLabate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Good hotel for business trip, simple but clean. Far from downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gilzacarlafloriani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

The Sleep In Hotel is the best value hotel in Campinas – São Paulo! Very well located, clean and great staff.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrazilAca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

The hotel is nice, well located mainly for people who need to go to UNICAMP University. It's also located close to a Mall, although it is not a central hotel
The rooms are very spacious and clean. In fact my room was HUGE. Bathroom box also very big.
The decoration is average. The food is not so good, but the treatment one gets here is something outstanding!
The staff is so helpfull, friendly, polite and attentious. I was really impressed with their profissionalism and competence.
I stayed there for three nights. Would definitely return to this hotel when coming to Campinas.
The swimming pool is nice, located in a very calm and arborized area.
Better to chose the rooms facing the pool and the garden.
The Gym is small but tidy and fresh.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campinas hotels
4.1 mi away
Vitoria Express Dom Pedro
Vitoria Express Dom Pedro
#8 of 42 in Campinas
211 reviews
2.9 mi away
Melia Campinas
Melia Campinas
#2 of 42 in Campinas
1,310 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Campinas
Comfort Suites Campinas
#7 of 42 in Campinas
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Matiz Barao Geraldo Hotel
Matiz Barao Geraldo Hotel
#22 of 42 in Campinas
191 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Malibu Inn
Hotel Malibu Inn
#14 of 42 in Campinas
164 reviews
3.2 mi away
Go Inn Campinas
Go Inn Campinas
#13 of 42 in Campinas
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Galleria

Address: Avenida Carlos Grimaldi 1653 | Jardim Conceicao, Campinas, State of Sao Paulo 13091-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Campinas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Campinas
Price Range: £45 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Inn Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Galleria Campinas, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing