We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still our Favorite while in Campinas”

Giovannetti Restaurante
Ranked #32 of 4,149 Restaurants in Campinas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Neighbourhood: City Center
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We have hosted four boys from Campinas as full year exchange kids - they are now aged 29-34 so we have been to this place on five separate visits over the last 16 years. I love how it seems to never change, but yet it is being updated and the menu changed each time. The quality of the food is always high and the choppe is still great!! A wonderful place for a large group to meet and have some fun. If the weather works for you, sit outside and enjoy the spacious and historic venue.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DennisinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovannettiCampinas, Marketing at Giovannetti Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi, DennisinOhio!

We appreciate your evaluation and we are very happy to participate in your life. Thank you for choosing us and we will continue to improve to serve customer good like you. Come and visit us as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Very traditional and pretty place. To be honest I only had the fried shrimp and caipirinha. The shrimp was mediocre, however I did finish it. The caipirinha was delicious. But mostly the ambience is what will leave a memory of this place.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank geniegurl1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

If i well understood there are three of them in Campians.You can admire the nice dog Beethoven walking around the tables fresh of shampoo.It is a nice place,clean,with very good food.Quick and lovely service to the customer,affordable prices :in sinthesys a nice place where to go to dine in Campinas

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank andrea f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovannettiCampinas, Marketing at Giovannetti Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovannettiCampinas, Marketing at Giovannetti Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giovannetti Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Giovannetti Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing