We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Maria Antonieta

Maria Antonieta
Ranked #1 of 20 Bakeries in Campinas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open from 07am to 10pm, you can enjoy your breakfast, lunch, tea or dinner with us. The 14 of July historically connects Campinas, France and the Queen herself Marie Antoinette. We celebrate anniversary together with our city, Campinas, on the day of the most important French holiday. Also in the same year that founded Campinas, 1774, Marie Antoinette assumed the reign of France. Marie Antoinette is, in every way, our inspiration. We were born of people who love what they do. Our executive chef Mateus Matana works as a Chef Boulanger Patissier since 2007 in Brazil and in France. Graduated in São Paulo, he worked at a Pâtisserie & Boulangerie in Paris and studied in French schools like École Le Nôtre, École du Grand Chocolat Valrhona and also at the École Nationale Supérieure and de la Patisserie, the ENSP. On the menu, great options from the great French classics to creative meals, breads and pastries, resulting in a menu full of options to be enjoyed at any time of the day. Also offer a small emporium with mustards, jellies and truffles products, perfect to accompany the wide range of breads. The project, by the prestigious architect Otto Felix brings sophistication and French inspiration to the address in the charming neighborhood Cambuí in order to lead to the experience "Le bon moment", a moment that stays in memory.
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I went to this place few times and it was always very nice, the food is great and the waiters very helpful. The decor is delicate, very beautiful. And of course they have French plates and desserts.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Celina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 November 2017

Dear Celina
We appreciate your review on Trip Advisor.
It's very rewarding to know that you only had good experiences in our place.
We hope to see you soon!
Best Regards,
Maria Antonieta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

The food there is good, but a little expensive. The environment is also very nice, but the service there is slow. I recommend going when one has abundant time and not for a quick stop to order a to go.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank larap257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 November 2017

Dear Lara
We appreciate your review on Trip Advisor.
It's very nice that you have enjoyed our place.
We would like to apologize for the delay in the service.
You can be assured that we will make an big effort to improve this issue.
Best Regards,
Maria Antonieta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Maria Antonieta has kept up its tradition of good service and excellent cuisine. It is always enjoyable to go there.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Deirdre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Good food, wines and desserts.
Some times a little bit crowed; advisable to keep the same level of services even so.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I love to visit Maria Antonieta with my friends. Food, champagne, service, decoration...everything is just perfect. It makes me feel that I'm in Paris!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank paula_mendes_jus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maria Antonieta also viewed

 
Campinas, SP
 

Been to Maria Antonieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing