We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and ambience, a must in Campinas”
Review of Lume

Lume
Ranked #1 of 4,130 Restaurants in Campinas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$21
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 July 2018

I found in Lume a fresh and new approach to Brazilian cuisine.
The restaurant is located in the trendy Cambui, modern and open look with nostalgic touch. the staff friendly, knowledge without been too invadent and controlling.
The food is something different of what you find on a average Brazilian restaurant, instead is fresh, wide and fun. We had tasty ham croquette with pickled melon, charcuterie and cheese platter but the top were the starter and the main, well balance in size, flavours and look.
A great team behind this restaurant which offer only artesanal brazilain beers.
You should pop if you are in Campinas

Thank Alessandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Proprietário at Lume, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thanks a lot for your visit and rate us,

We so glad about your words,

Hope to see you soon,

Cheers,

LUME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere. Good service.
Desert was out of this planet, I have tried some lemon sorbet, it was sick, 5* for that..

Thank Luka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Proprietário at Lume, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thanks for visit and rate us,

We hope to see you again,

Cheers,

LUME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The menu presents so many delicious food and they are all perfectly and beautifully executed! I love the seascalopes (vieiras)!! I do recommend it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Proprietário at Lume, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your visit and rate,

We hope to see you back soon,

See you,

LUME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Had date night with hubby. This place has great staff and excellent service. We went on a busy Friday night. The food was delicious with enough options for us to enjoy!

Thank Latasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Proprietário at Lume, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thanks for visit and rate us,

We really enjoy your word,

And hope to see you back soon,

Cheers,

LUME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Great place, the service very polite and the food was perfect. Recommend.
Good options and well served

Thank João Marcelo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Proprietário at Lume, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thanks for visit and rate us,

We hope to see you back soon,

See you,

Cheers,

LUME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing