We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place, stunning view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baronesa Cafe

Baronesa Cafe
Restaurant details
Santos, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing place, stunning view!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

If you got the opportunity to visit Campos do Jordão, a city in the State of São Paulo, don't miss to have a cappucino, cakes an much more, in a sophisticated environment. This cafe is part of a traditional farm, in a quiet place surrounded by a spectacular view!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosilda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    47
    26
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Munich
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Café has been closed for an indefinate period - shop still open”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

When trying to visit the place in March 2014 we were told that unfortunately the café had been closed for an indefinate period. At least we were able to try some of the famous jams from "Baonesa Von Leithner" and we were highly disappointed - they were pretty much dull and tasteless! We made the mistake of buying a jar of diet raspberry jam we hadn't been able to taste before (hoping that the reduced sugar content would allow for more fruit flavours) - but alas it tasted of hay and dried herbs. I threw it away! In Germany and Austria you can buy way better jams easily.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Flyfisher_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Campos do Jordão is full of expectacular views. From the Baronesa you may enjoy a beautiful sunset, with the Sun touching Pedra do Baú. Oh, the food is great either! :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank larissabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
136 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Super!”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

A nice little restaurant inside a big conservative farm. bluebarry no chemicals available. You must go. Reserve 3 hours to eat and walk around.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sca7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baronesa Cafe also viewed

 
Campos Do Jordao, SP
 

Been to Baronesa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing