We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vicino al Mare
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Guaruja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I'd give a 5 star rating if it weren't for the kiosk the hotel works in partnership. The location is superb, the hotel is a little worn out, but clean and e price is fair. As said, the kiosk in front, has the worst service of the entire beach. Such a shame......

The swimming pool is grandious! We loved it!!!
We'll definetely come back!

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony, odd nunbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Location - right in front of beach along coastal road, perfect for having a lazy afternoon along the food kiosks at the beach.

Rooms - Clean and nice. Hot water for bath as standard.

Free parking and wifi for hotel guests - good.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiano O, Gerente at Hotel Vicino al Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Hello Neil,

We are glad that you like your stay in our hotel. Thank you very much and hope see you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I had a great experience at Vicino al Mare. This hotel is owned and operated by a wonderful family that will do anything to make their guests feel welcome just like they are home. The breakfast is superb, everything is prepared homemade in their kitchen. No worries about the language, they have staff members that speak fluent english. I recommend this hotel and intend to go back in the near future.
M Bullard
Wilmington, North Carolina

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiano O, Gerente at Hotel Vicino al Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Hello Maria Bullard,

We apreciate your review, we are glad that your family had a pleasent stay in our hotel. You are always welcome, and thank you very much for choose Hotel Vicino al Mare.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Hotel bem localizado em fonte a praia da Enseada, com quartos limpos porém com cheiro muito forte de mofo. O quarto triplo onde ficamos era pequeno e muito barulhento ( se possível pecam acomodação no 1o andar). No geral o hotel e agradável, mas oferece um atendimento ao cliente muito pobre. Os funcionários estavam desanimados, e um tanto mal humorados. Usamos somente a piscina e sauna que estavam limpas, porém a piscina não estava aquecida. Café da manha ótimo, com variedade de frutas, bolos e pães. Very well located, but with quite poor customer services. Hotel is located in front of Enseada beach and with many restaurants/cafes around, but far from city centre. We stayed in a triple room in the ground floor which I do not recommend. Hallway is noisy with other guests coming ands going so if you get the chance book something on 1st floor. Good sauna, swimming pool and wonderful breakfast with lots do fruit, cakes and bread. The major turn off is the customer services.... Employees and reception seemed all very tired and moody.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summerluv2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiano O, Gerente at Hotel Vicino al Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Hello Sr.,

Thank you for your comments , the staff from the hotel always do the best for our guests have a pleasent stay with us, we apoligize about the service.
Best regards and thank you for your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1silvina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Não reservar os quartos da ala antiga.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ivan937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank romacedo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guaruja hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Guaruja
Grand Hotel Guaruja
#3 of 26 in Guaruja
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ilhas do Caribe
Hotel Ilhas do Caribe
#1 of 26 in Guaruja
508 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ilhas da Grecia
Hotel Ilhas da Grecia
#5 of 26 in Guaruja
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Transamerica Prime Guaruja
1.3 mi away
The Falls Hotel
The Falls Hotel
#11 of 26 in Guaruja
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vicino al Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vicino al Mare

Address: Avenida Miguel Stefano 2873 | Enseada, Guaruja, State of Sao Paulo 11440-533, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guaruja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Guaruja
#3 Spa Hotel in Guaruja
#4 Family Hotel in Guaruja
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Guaruja
Price Range: £68 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vicino al Mare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vicino al Mare is right in front of the Enseada Beach in Guaruja. The Hotel Vicino al Mare offers rooms with A.C., cable TV, side view to the sea, free Wi-Fi and buffet breakfast every morning.The hotel features 02 outdoor swimming pools, sauna and fitness center. There is also a game rooms and kid's playground.Beach service and you can relax with a massage from professional therapits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Vicino al Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vicino Al Mare Guaruja, Brazil - Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing