We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Praia do Guaiuba
Ranked #2 of 80 Guaruja B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, had no concerns what so ever with my stay. The beach is calm, beautiful and secluded. The rooms are very comfortable, spacious and spotless. I will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    47
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
98
86
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We couldn't have found a better place to kick off our trip to Brazil. This Pousada was our first stop on our first trip to Brazil. We were struggling with the English / Portuguese language barrier, having trouble with our rental car and stressed about further accommodation bookings. The pousada owners went out of their way to help us, and we honestly don't know how we would have managed without them. We cannot thank Deepak and Rosana enough for all their help - we really felt like part of the family. The location is good, the rooms are comfortable, and it is extremely clean. If you're going to Guiauba, go here!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CandsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochabamba, Bolivia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We recently stayed 4 nights during carnival, the Pousada is very nice and clean ! The atmosphere is perfect if you plan to have a relaxing stay. Deeprak, the owner and administrator is a great guy, always helpful and a delight to chat with. The location is off the main beaches but it offers a small and very nice beach only steps away. I seriously recommend this place for couples.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo Brazil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We were back to Pousada Praia do Guaiúba, but now for a longer stay. Still a familiar place, extremely clean, very nice breakfast.
Besides being very close to the beach, the place is very calm so, you can sleep very well during the night.
Great, great stay!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MGayubas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo Brazil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We were looking for a nice, clean and safe plate to stay. We used to be at many places at Guarujá Island, but this hotel in very closed to Guaiuba Beach and the place is very familiar and clean as well as the beach. The breakfast was delicious and very well prepared. Air conditioning in the rooms and clable TV are "additionals" that we enjoyed a lot.
Also, the decorations are extremelly beautiful.
The big jacuzzi is also very nice.
My wife and I would like to congratule the Pousada Praia do Guaiuba for the very nice place and we also would like to thanks them for the great stay we had!
Many thanks!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGayubas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guaruja hotels
2.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Guaruja
Grand Hotel Guaruja
#1 of 25 in Guaruja
349 reviews
5.9 mi away
Costas Maris Pousada Enseada
3.7 mi away
Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Vicino al Mare
Hotel Vicino al Mare
#7 of 25 in Guaruja
256 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Ilhas da Grecia
Hotel Ilhas da Grecia
#5 of 25 in Guaruja
321 reviews
7.8 mi away
Pousada Solarium
Pousada Solarium
#15 of 80 in Guaruja
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Praia do Guaiuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Praia do Guaiuba

Property: Pousada Praia do Guaiuba
Address: Praca Presidente Getulio Vargas 134 | Jd Guaiuba, Guaruja, State of Sao Paulo 11421-250, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guaruja
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Guaruja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely guest house located in front of the beach with 13 rooms in an ecological area. Operated by a couple with luxury hospitality background ensuring your stay will be memorable. All rooms have AC, LCD TVs, safe and a private bathroom. The guest house has private parking, swimming pool and wi-fi in reception / breakfast area. Ideal for families and couples looking to relax in one of the best guest houses in Guaruja. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pousada Praia do Guaiuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Praia Do Guaiuba Guaruja, Brazil - Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing