We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what one is looking for on holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ilhas da Grecia
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Guaruja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Great location, half a block from the beach, 5 minute walk from supermarket and bus stop.
Nice rooms with everything you may need. Great caipirinha. Besides, they don't only include breakfast, but also tea time. Clean and tidy!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank limatraveller1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2013

We had an excellent 5 day stay at the little Ilhas da Grecia. Helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, nice breakfast and proximity to the Enseada beach (less than a block).
The hotel is no-frills, but swimming pool in the back, sauna and free wi-fi are pluses.
The 4:00 PM tea, consisting of coffee,milk, pies and cakes is a nice touch.
When we had to cut our stay short, the hotel waived 2 nights of charge, although we left end of the afternoon. They didn't even charge for late check-out.
One point to improve: wi-fi was erratic.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CesarRodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

Good location, near enseada beach however for what we paid it wasn't worth it.

The rooms were average and not serviced, poor lighting, loud air conditioner, could hear everything outside and upstairs (we heard someone vomiting above us one night), breakfast was okay - they were slow to refill.

Overall it is not value for money, I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We spent one night, Saturday to Sunday. The staff was friendly, very accomodating, no problem to get a late checkout. The rooms were clean, good minibar, good breakfast. The only thing that brings down the score is their association with the quisque vera salles on the beach. If you go to this hotel choose a different beach quisque.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattiasLotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I've been for a night at this hotel and also indicated to an American friend who stayed more nights. We both were impressed because the rate was fair, the breakfast was amazing, the attendants were all very nice and the hotel is clean. Internet access was good enough, small amenities were great and the internal parking lot is a plus. No bad comments about them.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pri_Dres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vinícius d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos no andar de cima
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank jones t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
controladoria, Controladoria at Hotel Ilhas da Grecia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guaruja hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Guaruja
Grand Hotel Guaruja
#3 of 26 in Guaruja
398 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ilhas do Caribe
Hotel Ilhas do Caribe
#1 of 26 in Guaruja
503 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Vicino al Mare
Hotel Vicino al Mare
#9 of 26 in Guaruja
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Ferraretto Hotel
Ferraretto Hotel
#7 of 26 in Guaruja
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Tree Towers Guaruja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ilhas da Grecia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ilhas da Grecia

Address: Rua Marivaldo Fernandes 144, Guaruja, State of Sao Paulo 11440-050, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guaruja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Guaruja
#4 Romantic Hotel in Guaruja
#5 Family Hotel in Guaruja
Price Range: £66 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ilhas da Grecia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ilhas da Grecia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ilhas Da Grecia Guaruja, Brazil - Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing