We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay in Guaruja”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canto das Laranjeiras Pernambuco
Ranked #5 of 83 Guaruja B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
gembythesea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in Guaruja”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed in October 2013 and loved this guesthouse. The location is great - close to beach but at the end of the main town, so not noisy. Loved relaxing in the pretty garden. And the owners were extremely helpful - even taking us to the bus station at the end of our stay! Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gembythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    18
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
65
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kabul, Kabol, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Canto. Thomas and Keila make you feel at home and are very very helpful. The b&b is located in a quiet, safe, and peaceful neighborhood and it is only five min walk from the beach. Keila is a wonderful cook, she is willing to make lunch and dinner if you want and it was always very good and healthy (different for what you find at the beach which is fried and not always fresh). The food and drinks were reasonably priced.

The b&b is small which gives you an opportunity to know the other guests as well as Keila and Thomas.

There is ample street parking for your car.

We highly recommend this b&b and look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed for a few days after the hustle and bustle of Sao Paulo and really enjoyed the peaceful environment. Tomas and Keila are very friendly, helpful hosts and were always willing to answer our questions and share stories with us. Keila's son, Denis came to pick us up on the first day from the ferry terminal and gave us a good tour and lots of information along the way.

There is a great garden and scenic Pernambuco Beach is less than 5 minutes walk away. WiFi worked well. Breakfast was good and with variety. Every night we decided to stay in with Keila cooking a tasty dinner for us. We stayed in the Tangerine room which has its own bathroom, all large and roomy. Their 2 dogs and a cat were all friendly and added to the environment. The B&B is in a quiet end of town and a bus or vehicle trip is needed to get to most shopping or restaurants; however, we didn't see this as a negative as we were looking for some peaceful time during our long trip. If we are in that area again, we will return!

Room Tip: The Tangerine Room is the most expensive but is roomy with its own full private bathroom.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Liketotravel019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The stay in Tomas and Keilas house was one of the best experiences I had with B&B !
They are nice, willing to help with any aspect of the trip and they leave you wishing you stayed longer..

Thank you and hopefully see you soon !!

Uriel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrielNabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed at Canto das Laranjeiras on Pernambuco beach and it was great. Lovely B&B, excellent location, great hosts. I could not find anything wrong with it. We also loved the quirky garden and the well stocked library. We're already planning to go back as soon as possible!!
Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

I just finished a lovely stay at Canto das Laranjeiras, having been so well looked after in comfort for three days. Tomas and Kaila are always willing to go out of their way to help you, make you feel at home, have exciting things to do, and above all ensure that you have a memorable stay which makes you want to return as soon as possible! Located directly off an incredibly beautiful beach, Praia de Pernambuco, Canto das Laranjeiras is in the ideal location for some quality relaxation in good company. I really loved my stay here, thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueDan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlegar, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

We were extremely impressed with CANTO das LARANJEIRAS bed and breakfast on Tombo Beach. This is what we are looking for when we travel. Our hosts Denis and Lara were extremely helpful in everything we needed while staying here. They guided us to the best places to eat. How to get around their city. They saved us money by suggesting taking a personal bus to the airport only 2 hours away. They also offer to pick guests up. The rooms are cozy, clean and air conditioned. As an added bonus for us Canadian travels they speak perfect english. Tombo beach is only a 2 min walk with picture perfect waves. This is what a B&B is all about. On a scale of one to five, this is a six. Thank you Denis and Lara.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcConacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guaruja hotels
5.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Guaruja
Grand Hotel Guaruja
#1 of 25 in Guaruja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Ilhas da Grecia
Hotel Ilhas da Grecia
#6 of 25 in Guaruja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
4.3 mi away
Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Ilhas do Caribe
Hotel Ilhas do Caribe
#2 of 25 in Guaruja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kepha Pousada
Kepha Pousada
#1 of 83 in Guaruja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
2.4 mi away
Iracemar Hotel Guaruja
Iracemar Hotel Guaruja
#6 of 83 in Guaruja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canto das Laranjeiras Pernambuco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canto das Laranjeiras Pernambuco

Property: Canto das Laranjeiras Pernambuco
Address: Rua das Laranjeiras, 45 | Praia de Pernambuco, Guaruja, State of Sao Paulo 11444-350, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guaruja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Guaruja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Canto das Laranjeiras Pernambuco 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canto das Laranjeiras is located just 40 meters from Pernambuco Beach, Guaruja, just about 1 hour from Sao Paulo city, one of the biggest cities in the world. With a relax atmosphere, and with an international family, we are able to receive you in great style. Offering 5 bedrooms all together, we have 2 suites, one house with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom, and balcony, 1 Bedroom with 4 beds, bathroom and balcony. All the rooms have extra beds, been able to accommodate 16 people all together. We offer breakfast with the stay, and 3 extra menus, with extra choices of breakfast, Tapas and Coffees. We have a lounge for dinning and relaxing time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Canto das Laranjeiras Pernambuco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canto Das Laranjeiras Pernambuco Guaruja, Brazil - Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing