We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Guaruja
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Resort-like hotel located at Pernambuco beach, Guarujá/SP (approximately 1:45h by car from São Paulo).

Even though superlatives are widely mentioned throughout the reviews, I've selected my "thumbs-up" list:

- Discrete, efficient and courteous service by the front desk (in my case, check-in and check-out were held by Mr. Harlem)
- Kids Club`s infrastructure, which included a dedicated restaurant where children can eat most of their meals (except breakfast).
- Salad buffet at Brisa Restaurant
- French-inspired Les Épices restaurant

On the other hand, Sofitel Jequitimar lost the 5th star due to some flaws:

- Matress, too soft
- Ordinary room decor/furniture, not on a par with other hotels of the same category
- Problems with reservation. Even though my 9-year-old daughter wasn't supposed to be charged according to the booking conditions, Sofitel Jequitimar tried to charge her in two different occasions.
- A dead cockroach in our room

Overall, a nice (and pricey) option for vacation or a short getway not far from São Paulo. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJunzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    532
    167
    54
    44
See reviews for
758
320
27
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Service, infrastructure, amenities all great! The view from our suite in the fourth floor was fantastic. We enjoyed a great weekend during a business congress organized by Consulting House. I was really amazed to see the efficiency of the staff while they served 700 people. Hope next time I will have more time to enjoy the beach and the pool.

Room Tip: High floors looking tho the beach. The view is great! Not so recomended the view to the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My family and I enjoy the Jequetimar hotel. I was told they accepted Le Club Accor points.
Since I had Multiplus points, I decided to transform them into Le Club Accor points to use at hotel. Its been 3 months now that I have these points with Le Club, and its impossible to redeem them.
Le Club Accor is a total scam. Worst membership I have ever had. Their customer service is unhelpful, untrained, I'm astonished. Half of them seem fed up with their jobs. One of them even accused me of lying. Its been the most humiliating experience ever being part of this Le Club Accorhotel program.
To make matters worse they lost all my points. It shows up in their system, but not in my log in page. They have no idea where the points ended up...
Anyway, just want to help you guys out there, if anyone is considering joining Le Club Accorhotel program - STAY AWAY FROM IT!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

One of the best locations near São Paulo city, guaruja is considered the Atlantic pearl, and pernanbuco beach one of the best in that site . This hotel is unique, very fancy and cozy, brand new. Good service , quality, and lots of things to indulge yourself. Nice vacations for family and couples . Highly recommended. Price outrageous .

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicardoRays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is a really expensive hotel, located a bit far from the city center. However, it is confortable, specially for families, because there is a great area for kids.
Pros:
- room is large, well-equiped, excellent and confortable bed, great shower, L'Occitane products;
- breakfast and lunch were included and very well-served;
- our room did not face the beach, but there is a varanda at the restaurant where you can eat peacefully facing the beach;
- in the days we were at the hotel there was a kids' show and there were a lot of children at the hotel. However, it was quiet;
- the fitness center is well-equipped;
- outside pool is amazing;
- excellent and helpful staff;
- 3 nice tennis courts.
Cons
- parking is not included. It should be, as the price is high and the hotel is far from the city center;
- few restaurant options at a walking distance. Option ar the hotel are expensive;
- golf facilities don't belong to the hotel and it works as a partnership between the hotel and a golf club, so it's not convenient for the ones who wants to play.

Room Tip: If you want to pay even more, rooms facing the beach should be considered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelJequitimar, Gerente at Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Google Translation
Apreciamos imensamente seus comentários referentes à sua
hospedagem no Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar. É sempre um prazer receber impressões positivas.
Tenha certeza de que seus comentários serão repassados as equipes em geral, para que sirvam de incentivo a uma contínua melhoria em nossos serviços. Seu feedback é muito importante para nós.
Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência e esperamos que sua próxima visita seja tão agradável quanto a anterior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The location is amazing with a "private" beach and a fantastic view. The hotel is modern and the food and the breakfast is very nice. The rooms have tiles and are modern. I think some small renovations are needed soon.
The fitness has Lifestyle equipment is small but clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Go100go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I was surprised when I checked this hotel reviews. With so many people having similar issues that I have. Yes, it is a beautiful hotel, good location, very nice room, good food, but not a good service. You feel like you pay use this good sctruture. But they don't offer a service with it. I asked for room service for my four years old girl, a regular kid menu. And they asked for almost one our to delivery the meal. Ok I thought this was precaution and would not take that long. Past 15 minutes of the time, I called and they said it would take at least 15 minutes MORE. I dismissed the order because my child got sleep. But she waked up hungry. We have to leave the hotel for get her some food. When we were leaving the hotel, I went to reception and explained to receptionist what happened and I pointed my little daughter in her dad's lap, sleepy. They said they would take this to the person responsible for the service.
I e-mailed the hotel and they said they had a miss comunication with the room service.
They really think this is a normal problem. There is nothing to concern about it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuciBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guaruja hotels
3.7 mi away
Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Guaruja
Grand Hotel Guaruja
#1 of 25 in Guaruja
348 reviews
2.5 mi away
Transamerica Prime Guaruja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Ilhas do Caribe
Hotel Ilhas do Caribe
#2 of 25 in Guaruja
464 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Falls Hotel
The Falls Hotel
#11 of 25 in Guaruja
303 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ferraretto Hotel
Ferraretto Hotel
#8 of 25 in Guaruja
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar

Property: Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar
Address: Avenida Marjory da Silva Prado, No 1100 | 1100 Lote A - Praia de Pernambuco, Guaruja, State of Sao Paulo 11444-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guaruja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Guaruja
#2 Romantic Hotel in Guaruja
#3 Family Hotel in Guaruja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Jequitimar Guaruja is a 5 star hotel in Guaruja, located 130 km from Sao Paulo International Airport and 90 km from Congonhas Airport. Surrounded by the Atlantic Forest, in the Pernambuco Beach, the most charming Guaruja Beach in Sao Paulo, Brazil. The hotel offers 301 rooms and a Spa. A dream holiday location for couples and families, this hotel in Guaruja also features a major convention centre for events of up to 1,600 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Jequitimar Guaruja Hotel Guaruja
Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar Brazil - Sao Paulo
Guaruja Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing