We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monaco Convention & Hotel
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Guarulhos
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Everything in this hotel is terrible.
The lobby is old, the carpet looks like it is 100 years old.
The rooms are dirty, disgusting, in the bathroom no toothbrush or toothpaste.
The breakfast is very poor.
And they cheated us, we booked in booking,com for EUR65 per night, and guaratee with credit card, but they wanted suddenly USD110. As we arrived at 2am and didnt have the company credit card with us, we needed to pay this amount.
Never again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joerg200711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    167
    181
    58
    44
See reviews for
138
107
68
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I was disappointing in this hotel. Considering the area and the price of the hotel, I was expecting something a little better. The room was very old and smelled of smoke and mold. The fixtures and linens looked like they had been there since the 80's. There was no hot water at any time of the day or night. Luke warm at best for few minutes. The walls are paper thin. I could hear the conversations and TV of the room next door until early into the morning. The AC was very old and smell of smoke when you tried to use it. Breakfast was the only thing that I enjoyed at this hotel. So close to the airport and it does have a shuttle which is nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guarulhos hotels

Ludvika, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The airport transfer was 30 minutes late. The bus driver was unpleasent. The room we got had a toilet that leaked and had made a pool on the floor. When we wanted to change it to a room without water on the floor the personal was not the helpful. We finally got a room with an ash tray in it, we had ordered non smoking room. The personal just told us that the last guest must have taken the ask tray to the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, USA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

When you walk in it looks OK, Than you get to the room..OHHHHHHHH by it should have been closed years ago, Carpet is worm and dirty, Bed is small and hard, room is the size of a closet. You have to turn to walk through. Bathroom is old and you feel like you don't want to touch anything.
A bar of soap, shampoo and lotion thats it,,

Don't stay here

Room Tip: Breakfast was ok with good choices..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Ended up here after flight to Argentina cancelled. Close to the airport. I thought the staff did very well to cope with about 150 passengers at very short notice.
Room and bathroom awful, needs complete upgrade. Bedding stained and old. Not a nice part of town, noisy and dirty with a homeless person sleeping opposite the entrance.
Unless you on a very tight budget, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

The photos are deceiving. I could not believe this was the hotel I made reservation when I arrived. The room is old and small. The pillow cover smelled bad and I could not sleep (it got a bit better when I covered them by towels). The internet was too slow and useless. I gave up to use it. A homeless was sleeping just in front of the hotel. I did not feel safe to walk outside. The shuittle bus was onle one service per hour. It took 30 min to the airport even though the trafic was smooth.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaver3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juazeiro do Norte
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Accessible room is huge. Old and tired. All kinds of improvused repairs. Huge TV. There were boxes of books just sitting there. Looke more like a deposit room. ok for ovenight. R$40,00 for taxi to airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
Monreale Hotel
#4 of 18 in Guarulhos
917 reviews
City Center
Ibis Guarulhos
Ibis Guarulhos
#9 of 18 in Guarulhos
2,499 reviews
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
#3 of 18 in Guarulhos
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Bristol Dobly International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco Convention & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Convention & Hotel

Property: Monaco Convention & Hotel
Address: Rua Diogo Farias, 137, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07110-090, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Guarulhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monaco Convention & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Monaco Convention & Hotel is in the heart of the city of Guarulhos, in the commercial and corporate center of the city and only 15 minutes away from the Andre Franco Montoro (Sao Paulo) International Airport, which serves the city of Sao Paulo. This is your best option for accommodation and Conventions in Guarulhos. With modern decor, comfortable rooms, and the versatility of our convention and meeting rooms, associated with quality of service and international cuisine, this Hotel is your best option for accommodation in the center of Guarulhos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monaco Convention & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Convention & Hotel Guarulhos, Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing