We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monaco Convention & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Guarulhos(Guarulhos)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$73
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Monreale Hotel(Guarulhos)(Great Value!)
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
88
191
203
74
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
191
203
74
52
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel because United cancelled our flight. Most of their guests come from airlines putting their stranded travelers here. They wouldn't give us two rooms even though there were four of us and two separate reservations. We were put in a superior room. It had a very nice double bed and a sofa bed, large flat screen tv, a walk in closet and a nice bathroom. I liked the organic bath products. But I was disappointed when I asked upon check in for some female personal products and they didn't have any. Had to wait to buy some in the morning. They should have a pack for emergencies. The same thing for a toothbrush. They could have some emergency products for sale.
Breakfast was typical brazilian fare, but it wasn't very nicely presented nor did it have the quality nor the variety it should. Lunch was from the executive menu and it was very good. Dinner was from a buffet. It wasn't set up until very late and the selection was a bit odd. But it was good
Due to the circumstances of our being there I think it was a very good hotel.
It is located in a poor part of town but there are lots of shops nearby but I wouldn't recommend an inexperienced tourist to walk around here. The best shoe store I've been to happens to be next door to the hotel. Great last minute shoe shopping. We saw some nicer shops and restaurants down from the hotel on our way to the airport. Shuttle takes you right back to the airport every hour.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandabear6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

the only positive comments is that the hotel is close to the Guarulhos international airport, and it is good only for 1 night transit ... if i go again at Sao Paulo, i will choose another hotel : check-in was bad, check-out was bad, i claim early morning there was noise in the street : many early big works on going before awake ... i said check-in should choose a room not street side ( hotel was not full ... ) and i had only a "smile" , check-out ask me to pay the car park ( i had a rent car ) : so i claim not to pay the car park because of the noise the morning : before they didn't want, after another claim and a call to the hotel manager, i obtain no to pay the car park ... and i said i will never come again in this hotel , and later i red my papers booking and i saw that with my internet booking the car park was free ... funny ...

Room Tip: if woks on going on the street : ask for a room on the other side ... be carefull for the noise
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Big mistake by going to this hotel: it was a long layover in Sao Paulo and it looked like a good option (please read the reviews before doing it). The hotel is in the middle of a very dangerous area in Guaruhlos. Close of the airport, yes, but certainly you will stay inside the hotel for your safety. However, the worse part is that the hotel is old, dirty and smelly: the breakfast buffet is essentially 2 fruits and bread (a lot of it), with nothing else. There is this one guy at the airport who sells the hotel to travelers who want to stay for night in Sao Paulo due to unexpected delays: BEWARE, the prices are high considering other alternatives.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcorod1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Everything in this hotel is terrible.
The lobby is old, the carpet looks like it is 100 years old.
The rooms are dirty, disgusting, in the bathroom no toothbrush or toothpaste.
The breakfast is very poor.
And they cheated us, we booked in booking,com for EUR65 per night, and guaratee with credit card, but they wanted suddenly USD110. As we arrived at 2am and didnt have the company credit card with us, we needed to pay this amount.
Never again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joerg200711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I was disappointing in this hotel. Considering the area and the price of the hotel, I was expecting something a little better. The room was very old and smelled of smoke and mold. The fixtures and linens looked like they had been there since the 80's. There was no hot water at any time of the day or night. Luke warm at best for few minutes. The walls are paper thin. I could hear the conversations and TV of the room next door until early into the morning. The AC was very old and smell of smoke when you tried to use it. Breakfast was the only thing that I enjoyed at this hotel. So close to the airport and it does have a shuttle which is nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews