We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bristol International Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel(Guarulhos)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Guarulhos(Guarulhos)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Domani(Guarulhos)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Monreale Hotel(Guarulhos)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
282
361
229
81
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
361
229
81
55
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I had a good stay....
but I cant bring my wife, due to the smelly room.

I paid $100 per night,
incl nice breakfast 5am -10am
,free airpshuttle every 30 min
pool
good wifi in my room
chg rate good at travel agency in lobby 1.87 R per USD
(airport chg 1.81 R minus 26R commision per transaction)

....next time I will try Ibis in front,
75$ per night
but breakfast not included

To Sao Paulo take bus Tieté 4 Reals (45 min) and Metro 3 Reals also

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Michael,

Agradecemos sua visita e comentários gerais sobre todos o nossos serviços e que esperamos revê-lo em breve na Bristol Hoteis & Resorts.

Pedimos desculpas pelo cheiro do quarto que não agradou e estamos tomando providências para corrigir esta falha.

Espero que isso não faz com que sua preferência mude.

Atenciosamente

Paulo Jacovos
Gerente Geral
Bristol International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed in this hotel for several days.Is a typical city hotel.
Improvements-the wi-fi net is good.
Breakfast good.
The rooms are clean and fair.
Special Thanks to the Comercial Director,very nice and helpeful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Pedro

Agradecemos sua estada e comentários no Bristol International por dois dias. Ficamos muito felizes em saber que todos os nossos serviços foram agradáveis e confortáveis.

Esperamos revê-los novamente na Bristol Hotéis & Resorts.

Atenciosamente


Paulo Jacovos
Gerente Geral
Bristol International Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed here because of a missed flight. Check in process was extremely slow. Only one staff person at the time spoke English. Surprising for an international hotel. The staff were not flexible about requests. Asked for a courtesy toothbrush and they wanted to sell me one for $5. Restaurant had very bland and expensive food. The lobby was quite nice but the rooms were very old and dirty. Area around the hotel is unsafe to walk at night. Asked for a wake up call that never came. They said the system was broken. Now that I was late for my flight I needed to leave on the airport shuttle right away but was told it would not leave for 30 minutes as that was the schedule. Bottom line: the staff is more focused on following inane rules and not on customers or customer service. I do not recommend this hotel. Additional note: This hotel near GRU Airport is where airline flight crews stay and passengers that have missed flights due to airline errors are put up overnight.

Room Tip: All rooms are noisy.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jefre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol H, Gerente at Bristol International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013
Google Translation

Bom dia

Prezado Sr. Jefre,

Agradecemos sua avaliação, assim podemos melhor atender, sempre que possível.
O processo de check in é demorado como em quaisquer hotéis onde chegam grandes grupos sem prévio aviso como foi deste lay over muito comum em janeiro e fevereiro, onde estaremos com os dois mesmos Recepcionistas que são padrão diariamente. Todos os Recepcionistas falam inglês como segunda língua e atendem todas as demandas de hóspedes estrangeiros que são muitos e que há poucas ou quase nenhuma reclamação neste sentido. O preços do restaurante são normais dentro do padrão que o hotel oferece. Realmente a área onde o hotel está localizada é central e segura, onde jamais tivemos quaisquer problemas de segurança com hóspedes nossos.
Com relação ao Transfer, tem saída rigorosamente no horário conforme tabela de horários estabelecida pelo hotel.
Para segurança de todos nenhum hóspede estrangeiro pode entrar no hotel sem os processos de check in exigidos pela lei com preenchimento completo de FNRH e inclusive somos obrigados a tirar e deixar um cópia de passaporte do hóspede estrangeiro no “file” por conta do Sped fiscal.

Entendo que a maioria dos hóspedes de lay over chegam ao hotel cansados e irritados com a Cia aérea por causa do cancelamento do vôo e pelas longas horas de espera no aeroporto até o cancelamento do vôo e a indicação de um hotel para descansar e muitas vezes fazer wake up algumas horas depois de entrar no apartamento e vamos procurar melhorar este serviço.



Fico a disposição para maiores dúvidas.



Obrigado



Paulo Jacovos

Gerente Geral

BRISTOL INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT HOTEL – SÃO PAULO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

If you asked me to describe this hotel in one word, that word would be 'NASTY'. My company put us up in this hotel, because they were told it is a 5 star hotel in a great area. Two things that couldn't be any further from the truth. There is an airport shuttle that will come to pick you up, and we were told that it comes to the airport every half hour. So why did we have to wait an hour and a half before being picked up??? Upon walking in the hotel, it looks like it may be a nice hotel. Except for the smell, that lingers in the lobby, hallways and rooms. The hotel smells of mildew and the rooms are laced with mold. A couple of my coworkers found mold in their showers and ceilings, and roaches in the shower. The carpet needs to be taken out of the rooms, because it is old, dingy and dirty.

I can say a couple of good things about the hotel, the breakfast and the restaurant. :-)

Other than that, it's all downhill. Especially, the area. It is notably unsafe and my company shouldn't put us there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank frequentflyerUAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013
Google Translation

Prezada Sra. FrequentflyerUAL,
Agradecemos seus comentários e sugestões. Pedimos sinceras desculpas por nenhum de nossos serviços tersatisfeito suas expectativas. Ficamos satisfeitos que nosso café da manhã ao menos tenha atendido suas expectativas.
Ficamos ao seu inteiro dispor para maiores informações.

Em sua próxima visita, não hesite em contribuir com sua opinião, pois é somente através da comunicação direta com nossos hóspedes que conseguiremos superar suas expectativas. São comentários como os seus que nos ajudam a aprimorar os nossos serviços e nos estimulam a nos esforçar cada vez mais para sermos merecedores da preferência de clientes especiais como a senhora.
Em nome da equipe do Bristol, agradecemos e esperamos em breve recebê-la em nosso hotel!
É pensando na melhor forma de recebê-lo que treinamos nossas equipes!

Atenciosamente
Paulo Jacovos
Gerente Geral
Bristol International Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Stayed here because of a missed flight. Check in process was extremely slow despite passengers arriving in a few different groups. The staff however were quite warm and welcoming. Restaurant had very bland food. The lobby was quite nice but the rooms were very old and dirty.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank YVR_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012
Google Translation

Prezado Senhor

Mareazies

Agradecemos seus comentários e sugestões sobre o atendimento do Bristol International Airport Hotel. Pois eles nos ajudam a tornar nossas Equipes e serviços melhores. Estamos Trabalhando para melhorar o serviços de limpeza de apartamentos e agilidade no check, através de treinamento de nossa Equipe de Governança e melhorias em nossos servidores para otimizar o tempo de check in e check out.

Cordialmente

Paulo Avelino Jacovos

Gerente Geral

Bristol International Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews