We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for short stay, but don't expect much” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bristol Dobly International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bristol Dobly International Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Guarulhos
Rio de Janeiro-RJ, Brazil
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OK for short stay, but don't expect much”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel is just reasonable.
Pros are: comfortable / silent / clean room with complimentary broadband WiFi. Free shuttle bus to and from GRU (Sao Paulo Intl' Airport), though the trip time is highly variable due to constant traffic jams around Guarulhos; proximity with restaurants / snack bars / big EXTRA supermarket with pharmacy, lotto stores etc.;
Cons: service is not exactly courteous nor is it efficient. Took me some 3 or 4 calls to Front Desk, to have my phone line released, along more than one hour. I only had a club sandwich at the lobby bar. Reasonably tasty, but fell like a grenade inside my stomach and made me feel miserable for the next 48 hours. I figure it was the mayonese inside.
Summarizing: overall just average hotel. Paid US$ 85.2 per night, thanks to a CAE training center rate discount. Had I been able to choose, would have stayed at the Marriott (formerly Deville) or Caesar Business, closer to Guarulhos Airport.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Capt_Otero05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol Dobly International Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Google Translation
Prezado
Capt_Otero

Agradecemos seus comentários e sugestões, pois, eles nos ajudam a tornar serviços e Equipes cada vez melhores!
Em relação as suas reclamações felizmente não tivemos nenhuma outra reclamação em relação nossa alimentação e talvez como acontece em alguns casos como estava um dia bastante quente não tenha se sentido muito bem após a refeição. Todo o nosso serviço de alimentos e bebidas é realizado sob a mais rigorosa higiene e manipulação e inclusive convidamos para que possa conhecer nossa cozinha e processos. Sobre a questão de telefonia não tivemos nenhum problema também e provavelmente ocorreu uma queda no ramal do seu apto que logo depois retornou a funcionar novamente. Sobre a sua preferência por um Hotel de categoria "Up scale" mais próximo do aeroporto, entendemos que sua Cia CAE deve resolver esta situação diretamente com o Senhor. Pedimos nossas sinceras desculpas pelos transtornos causados e continuaremos trabalhando para melhor nossos serviços.

Sempre a sua disposição.

Atenciosamente

Paulo Jacovos
Gerente Geral
BRISTOL INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT HOTEL – SÃO PAULO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    299
    186
    67
    49
See reviews for
169
149
104
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I am Hindu, pure vegetarian. Some of hotel staff understands bit english. So I ensure that I tell them to bring dishes without meat, egg. Despite that these people accidently fed me beef.
Second worst thing, hotel staff expected me to pay or deposit money in advance if I wanted to stay there. Just like to mention I booked through my company for a month.
Others, hair dryer, safe etc are troublesome. They dont place laundry bags in room..well atleast in my room. Housekeeping picks up phone once a while..you may have to remind them many times for basic things...eg dental kit, paid shaving kit, sometimes for cleaning room also..
Good things: Comfortable room, swimming pool, wifi free, sauna, gym, breakfast with plenty options, taxi stand outside hotel, a lively atmosphere created by people visiting hotel..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guptamanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol Dobly International Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Google Translation
Prezado Senhor Guptamanan,

Todas as solicitações feitas por ele já foram atendidas. Quanto a alimentação, temos cardápios descritos em português em inglês e pratos que não vão carne.

Pode solicitar estes pratos vegetarianos que nossa cozinha está apta para atendê-lo.

Agradecemos seus comentários e sugestões, pois, eles nos ajudam a tornar nossos serviços e Equipes cada vez melhores.

Esperamos revê-los em breve no Bristol International Airport Hotel.

Cordialmente

Paulo Jacovos
Gerente Geral
BRISTOL INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT HOTEL – SÃO PAULO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guarulhos hotels

Piedmont, SC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

This hotel had a lot of staff. There was always someone at the main desk that spoke English. There was always a man in a suit in the lobby with a headset watching people so I felt very safe.
Breakfast is good. Fresh fruit and fresh juices, eggs, and lots of bread choices. If there is a crowd at breakfast don't expect to each much because there were several mornings that they were out of eggs and never could keep up. The omelet bar is good too, when they had it.
I did not ride the shuttle but there were usually cabs out front.
Room was ok. Nice TV, but internet would not reach the 9th floor. It's also rumored that they are going to start charging for that, but I did not see anything official. Only four computers in the lobby and they were usually occupied.
Housekeeping was good. The first morning I remembered to put my water bottle up but the second morning I did not and they threw it away. So if you need to keep your water/bottle put it away before housekeeping comes.
Hair dryer is not very powerful so if you use one, allow extra time.
Take your own snacks - the snacks in the room are $3USD and up.
Hotel is used by Delta, TAM airlines, and numerous conventions. Seems like a popular hotel.
Pool was nice but awkward because if you used it you had to walk by meeting rooms filled with people.

Room Tip: Plugs are converted to US voltage in some rooms so if you need that, request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol Dobly International Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Google Translation
Prezada Beth J.



Agradecemos seus comentários e sugestões, pois, eles nos ajudarão a tornar nossos serviços e Equipes cada vez melhores.



Esperamos revê-la em breve na Bristol Hotéis & Resorts.



Atenciosamente



Paulo Jacovos

Gerente Geral

BRISTOL INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT HOTEL – SÃO PAULO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located close to the airport. The service is very good and friendly. The rooms are average and the only highlight is the TV with internet access. There is a hotel restaurant with buffet which is very convenient especially when arriving late, so you can have quick dinner. Good breakfast buffet.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank fjeril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol Dobly International Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Google Translation
Prezado Senhor Fjeril

Agradecemos sua estada e comentários sobre o Bristol International Airport Hotel, especialmente nosso serviço de acesso a internet através dos televisores LED de 40’, e esperamos revê-lo muito em breve.

Atenciosamente

Paulo Jacovos
Gerente Geral
Bristol International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuiaba, MT
Level Contributor
191 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

I've decided to sleep over just to get some rest from a local flight to an international one, but definitly this great hotel, with its great restaurant and I realized it's not just a hotel for sleep over! But even if it's your idea, please do it. It has free shuttle in and out the hotel. The only problem is that the bathroom from the room I slept was a little old.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leopoldino M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol Dobly International Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Google Translation
Prezado Sr. Leopoldino



Agradecemos sua estada e seus comentários sobre nosso hotel e ficamos muitos satisfeitos com sua avaliação geral sobre o hotel e serviços oferecidos. Pedimos desculpas por não oferecer um banheiro mais espaçoso em nossos aptos Executivos e Superiores, mas, informamos que nossas suítes possuem amplo banheiros com banheira de hidromassagens.

Esperamos revê-lo em breve em nossos hotéis.

Atenciosamente

Paulo Jacovos
Gerente Geral
Bristol International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

I had a good stay....
but I cant bring my wife, due to the smelly room.

I paid $100 per night,
incl nice breakfast 5am -10am
,free airpshuttle every 30 min
pool
good wifi in my room
chg rate good at travel agency in lobby 1.87 R per USD
(airport chg 1.81 R minus 26R commision per transaction)

....next time I will try Ibis in front,
75$ per night
but breakfast not included

To Sao Paulo take bus Tieté 4 Reals (45 min) and Metro 3 Reals also

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol Dobly International Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Google Translation
Prezado Sr. Michael,

Agradecemos sua visita e comentários gerais sobre todos o nossos serviços e que esperamos revê-lo em breve na Bristol Hoteis & Resorts.

Pedimos desculpas pelo cheiro do quarto que não agradou e estamos tomando providências para corrigir esta falha.

Espero que isso não faz com que sua preferência mude.

Atenciosamente

Paulo Jacovos
Gerente Geral
Bristol International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed in this hotel for several days.Is a typical city hotel.
Improvements-the wi-fi net is good.
Breakfast good.
The rooms are clean and fair.
Special Thanks to the Comercial Director,very nice and helpeful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol Dobly International Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Google Translation
Prezado Sr. Pedro

Agradecemos sua estada e comentários no Bristol International por dois dias. Ficamos muito felizes em saber que todos os nossos serviços foram agradáveis e confortáveis.

Esperamos revê-los novamente na Bristol Hotéis & Resorts.

Atenciosamente


Paulo Jacovos
Gerente Geral
Bristol International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
Monreale Hotel
#4 of 17 in Guarulhos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
#3 of 17 in Guarulhos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel
City Center
Ibis Guarulhos
Ibis Guarulhos
#9 of 17 in Guarulhos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Dobly International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Dobly International Hotel

Property: Bristol Dobly International Hotel
Address: Rua Jose de Andrade 63, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07024-001, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Guarulhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bristol Dobly International Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bristol Dobly International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Dobly International Guarulhos
Bristol Dobly International Hotel Guarulhos, Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing