We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable mercure hotel in guarulhos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Guarulhos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“comfortable mercure hotel in guarulhos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

it is a comfortable mercure hotel in guarulhos. together with my wife, we spend there one night, due we had a very early departure fron sao paulo airport and the hotel is just 10 minutes by car away from it. friendly staff. also staff at shuttle bus was friendly. nice and cosy room.room was calm. few shops and restaurants are 5 minutes away from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyCornbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    369
    157
    43
    33
See reviews for
214
159
63
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida, USA
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

there was a kitchenette in the room, but no tea bags or coffee..
room was appropriate for one night.
could be cleaner.
No cup of coffee at 5am before the drive to the airport.
information on departure times would be great to have.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 10alegna10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

My travel agent booked this one without my input. Stayed one night b4 flight back to USA. Staff was excellent! No issues with check in or out. Everything worked! They permitted me free late checkout to 14:00 and offered a half-price rate if i wanted the room until 18:00. Very reasonable policy. Room was a suite style, so no space issues for me. Also, the English speaking staff recommended an excellent restaurant across the street for dinner. Safe and convenient.
Huge breakfast, but they should ban Keurig-type coffee machines from meal buffets.
Brazilian is too good to substitute for the convenience of K-machines! But Fresh coffee is plentiful, too.
In-lobby computer was the fastest,cleanest connection I had all trip!
Steam/Sauna not operable, but the roof-top pool and exercise machines all worked well.
Regular hour airport shuttle was FREE. Don't know about late-nite connections.

Room Tip: Steam/sauna didn't work, but outdoor roof-top unheated pool and gym were excellent. Window'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleTravelLover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I arrived at GRU airport at 2am so not surprisingly there was no hotel shuttle buses. I took a taxi which cost about US$25. This was fair as it was around 10km but it is worth being aware that even during the day the hotel shuttle only runs hourly so a taxi may be required.

The hotel check-in was smooth and easy.

The rooms are a little dated (carpets a little dirty) but totally acceptable. The rooms are called apartments because they have a microwave, hob and kitchen sink. I'm not sure if many people actually use these? The Free WiFi is fast and seemed efficient.

I didn't use the outdoor pool or indoor gym (both on the roof) but I went and looked at them and they seemed very nice although quite small.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loungeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quatro Barras, PR
Level Contributor
172 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Convenient, but nothing so wonderful.
Arrived late night, and free hotel shuttle was not anylonger operating. On departure, took it, and is not for free, but still convenient.
Check out took long time, service was a bit confusing. Almost missed the shuttle.
Rooms are big and ok, breakfast, not included, was also ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

after a long flight from heathrow to Sao Paulo,it was about 6 am when we landed. by the time we got through customs and collected luggage we made our way to the hotel shuttle bus area. The bus serves both the ibis and mercure airport hotels and arrives on the hour. it is a free service to the hotel but you are charged 7 reals each for the return journey. (about 3 pounds)
which we thought very reasonable. The hotel is about a 10 minute ride away from the airport,so cant really understand some of the complaints that its far away. we recently stayed at the novotel heathrow and that was about the same distance.
On arrival we were warmly greeted and expected to have to store our luggage and wait till noon to check in.Instead, a bellboy showed us to our apartment which was much bigger than expected and very clean.it had a microwave and a 2 ring electric stove, separate sitting area
bathroom and bedroom. the only thing is the beds are narrow but very comfortable. Breakfast was extremely good with lots of different choices,including a hot buffet. we are going back at the end of our S American journey for our cruise home and are looking forward to it. Cant really say what the surrounding area is like as we didn't explore.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donaldbovill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
Monreale Hotel
#4 of 18 in Guarulhos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
City Center
Ibis Guarulhos
Ibis Guarulhos
#9 of 18 in Guarulhos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,500 reviews
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
#3 of 18 in Guarulhos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel

Property: Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel
Address: Rua Barao de Maua 450, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07012-040, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos > City Center
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Guarulhos
#4 Business Hotel in Guarulhos
#5 Family Hotel in Guarulhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
107 apartments. Located in the centre Guarulhos, 2 km from the shopping mall and the Bosque Maia botanic gardens. Only 10 km from the international airport and 20 km from the centre of Sao Paulo. Restaurant, swimming pool,sauna, fitness centre and 14 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel Guarulhos
Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing