We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Guarulhos
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Handy hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed in the Marriott for one night only while I waited for my next day flight. On my arrival the staff was very polite and helpful. The room is big and clean, but nothing special about it in my opinion. The bathroom is also big and I didn't like the shower at all, low pressure water and the temperature changed for no reason more than twice during my shower and I had to reajust. The breakfast is the hotel highlight for sure. Amazing food, greaqt staff, all the options I could ever dream of. The shuttle to take the guests to the airport is great and made my life very easy. I would stay there again if I had to wait on a flight, even though it is quite expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natali222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro_Luciano, guest relations supervisor at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Natali,

First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests’ feel it is necessary.

I'll send your comments to our management, to take actions about the shower.

Thank you for the great comments about our associates, we will pass this information along. We truly hope you are able to visit again and enjoy our Hotel.

Sincerely
Pedro Luciano
Guest Relations supervisor
São Paulo Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    394
    98
    29
    19
See reviews for
126
156
113
483
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We used this hotel during the World Cup. It is very clean & comfortable with a nice lobby & pool terrace. Service was very good & the staff went out of their way to be helpful (including the manager meeting me at the airport with my passport which I had left on a coffee table in the lobby!) Not cheap but v handy for the airport with a very efficient shuttle bus transfer ( suspect rate is much lower now World Cup finished)

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pkirkkilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro_Luciano, Guest Relations Supervisor at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear United Kingdon Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent experience at the São Paulo Marriott Hotel.
I’m so pleased that you found our location to be convenient and that you found our staff to be helpful.

Thank you once more for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Pedro Luciano
Guest Relations Supervisor
São Paulo Marriott Hotel


Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here July 2014. Checkin was slow, but the room was nice, bed was super comfortable, pillows were great.

Breakfast was a great assortment, from oatmeal and cereal through fruit and pastries to meats and cheeses.

There's a great pool area with an outdoor eating area and while we were there, they had a fun band playing local music.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro_Luciano, Guest Relations Supervisor at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Russell,

Did you have a chance to enjoy our Atrium Bar? From Monday to Thursday, we have live brazilian and international music. You will would love it!

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Pedro Luciano
Guest Relations
São Paulo Marriott Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I have a lot of good to say about this Marriot. All the staff from the concierge lounge, front desk, bar and restaurant were fantastic and very customer oriented. They set up a free shuttle to a Brazilian steak house. The Buffets was very good Some things need improvement. The wifi is extremely slow. Only a few English TV channels to watch. The price during the World Cup was over $700 US dollars a night. In a previous review the manager said they slightly raised their rates during the World Cup. I would suggest price gouging and the hotel seemed empty, very few people in the bar or restaurant and the concierge lounge had no more than two people in it during my 5 day stay. Also with everyone having at least two devices they need to charge why can't I have an electric outlet on the nightstand.





Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank globalpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro_Luciano, Guest Relations Supervisor at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff of Executive lounge, Front Desk, restaurante and Bar were fantastic at the São Paulo Marriott Hotel.

I apologize that the Internet Speed and TV channels was disappointing. In this month, we was installed new routers in all floors, to improve our Internet speed.

In July 5th, we increase the variety of channels in our hotel. Now we have channels in English, spanish, Japanese, Chinese and Arabian, with Movies, sports, varieties and more.

During the World Cup, we received many events and groups in our hotel, to watch the games. Because of this, our prices had a change. But now, everything returned to normal.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Pedro Luciano
Guest Relations Supervisor
São Paulo Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The rooms live up to Marriott's typical standards, the public spaces are better than average, but there are a few things that make this hotel stand out above the rest. The shuttle from the airport to the hotel is easy to find (just walk outside to the center island and look for any hotel buses ... it will be along soon) and does run every 20 minutes. Very convenient, and free. The hotel gym is far better than average, a bright, clean, large space that is surprisingly well equipped. The breakfast buffet was included in my room rate and was far better than any hotel buffet I've had. But ... probably one of the best things would have to be the extremely helpful staff. I had a couple of special requests that were handled promptly, kindly and efficiently. The only downsides would be: The neighborhood is not one you want to walk around in, and the taxi ride into town is about US$50 each way. You could take the free shuttle back to the airport and then a bus into town if you want to save money ... though this will add some time to the trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro_Luciano, Guest Relations Supervisor at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Wayne,

Its really nice to read comments like your, telling about our shuttle service, our equipped gym and our staff.
Our goal is to deliver the best guest experience possible. In fact, taxi service here in São Paulo, is more expensive than others states in Brazil.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Pedro Luciano
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Pros:
• Clean, spacious room
• Excellent food at the restaurant
• Great customer service

Cons:
• ‘Airport’ name a bit misleading since it’s about 15 min taxi ride on a freeway from the terminal.
• Wi-Fi on the expensive side — but you can connect to their free network if your room is on the lower levels.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank BlueJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro_Luciano, Guest Relations Supervisor at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear California Guest,

We are delighted that your stay with the Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel was enjoyable. For us is a honor to read comments like yours, about our service and quality of food.

Since 1st July 2014, we have free internet service in all rooms of the Hotel, and we installed new routers to improve the signal quality. In your next visit, you will see the improvements.

Thank you very much. I hope see you soon in our Hotel.

Sincerely,
Pedro Luciano
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
373 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the day before our flight. Helpful front desk staff, efficient room service, nice to sit by the pool in the afternoon and have use of the steam room in the fitness centre. Enjoyable stay so I'll give this review top marks.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 998MichaelW998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro_Luciano, Guest Relations Supervisor at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Michael,

It is our absolute pleasure to provide excellent service to you during your travels! It's comments like yours that inspire us to continue to strive to do more. Thank you for your nice words about our services.

Thank you again for your positive comments and we look forward to servicing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Pedro Luciano
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
#3 of 17 in Guarulhos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Monreale Hotel
#4 of 17 in Guarulhos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Ibis Guarulhos
Ibis Guarulhos
#9 of 17 in Guarulhos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel

Property: Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel
Address: Av. Ministro Evandro Lins e Silva 10/100, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07190-017, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guarulhos
#1 Family Hotel in Guarulhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel is located just 5 minutes from Sao Paulo (the largest in Latin America) International Airport. The Hotel combines the functionality of an airport hotel with the quality and services of a leading network in hospitality. Free Airport Transfer-hotel-Airport. Both for business and leisure, the Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel meets a privileged way with its 316 sophisticated and comfortable rooms and suites, in addition to the necessary technology for executives traveling on business. 01 children up to 10 year stay for FREE at same room as parents, the hotel does not provide extra beds. Check in from 2 pm Check out until 12 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Southall Travel so you can book your Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Sao Paulo Airport
Marriott Guarulhos
Guarulhos Marriott
Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel Guarulhos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing