We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“does what every hotel should do - provides comfortable accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Slaviero Executive Guarulhos Aeroporto
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Guarulhos
London
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“does what every hotel should do – provides comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I was grumpy on arrival having been kept waiting over an hour for the shuttle bus from the airport (it runs nearly every hour but before I arrived had clearly left early). Check-in was efficient and I was, as I’d requested, allocated a quiet room on a high floor – room 2403. Having packed and paid my bill I was too late for breakfast which closed at 10.30. The return bus to the airport left on time and was efficient. Cost BR174.9 (circa UK£58.) good value – time your bus transfers!

Room Tip: I'd recommend ask for a quiet room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeriousTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    487
    184
    67
    36
See reviews for
227
254
92
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel is great for an overnight before going to the airport. It has a functional and free shuttle.

The hotel itself is nice, the room was big and very clean, the bathroom a bit small.

Breakfast however was a major letdown, there was a large variety of choices but the quality was awful and far from being fresh! We ended up eating almost nothing. My companion asked to have a bag of tea but was told that she needed to wait a bit, we waited 10 mins and then we left, mainly referring to an unhappy breakfast staff with very little will to mind clients.

We are normally not fuzzy but after 3 weeks in Brazil, this was really the worst breakfast we have ever during our trip. Even a simple pousada would have done far better.

I would stay here again but would go out for breakfast the next time!

Oh and if you are looking for a place to have dinner..go to Emporio 33..its just 300 meters straight out of the hotel, excellent little family restaurant, you wont be disappointed!!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Glam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

Our family, including 2 small children, stayed here on a layover for one night. The hotel itself was fine but what impressed us most was the service. We were hungry and we did not have a lot of time before going back to the airport the next evening so the staff opened, their closed, restaurant for us to eat and provided us with excellent service. When ready to go to the airport the shuttle was running late so they organized and paid for a taxi without us even having to ask for s thing. They did all this for us in the evening - where we had checked out that morning. We were so surprised at the extra services, professionalism and friendliness that the staff provided us.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyJeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Luis - Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I have stayed in many different hotels in the Guarulhos airport area and I can say that this one is by far the best one. New property with comfortable and big rooms. Free transportation service from/to the airport. Free wifi internet connection. Great breakfast included in the daily rate (which is not extorsive). Service is great. Tip: if you stay there, try the german food restaurant next door. It is very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edu_cavalcanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The only reason one might consider staying at Slaviero Hotel is that it is close to Guarulhos Airport -- convenient when arriving late at night, or catching an early morning flight. But I must conclude the hotel is not really prepared to tend to the needs of this kind of guests. Main reason: they run only one shuttle service every hour, which is not frequent enough for an airport hotel.
In our case, we stayed here for one night after arriving late on a domestic flight and we were scheduled to get on an early flight next morning. We knew from the booking information that there was a shuttle service between the airport and the hotel, but after finding out where to catch the shuttle, we were informed that there was only one shuttle every hour and the last one had left just 10 minutes ago, which meant we will have to wait 50 minutes in the middle of the night. So we decided to take a taxi, the official fixed rate airport taxi. The trip took about 15 minutes but the fare was R$45 -- very expensive. We checked in just before the restaurant closed and had what was left of the buffet -- not worth the money. Next morning, we were forced to leave without having breakfast (included) because if we missed the 6:45 shuttle we will have to wait until 7:45 for the next one and that would be too late for us, and breakfast starts at 6:30...
The room itself was alright, being just as any modern hotel would be -- I could even say good value for the room rate, but that's not what I expect from an airport hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keisuked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed there for one night before the day of our fight. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is yummy (fresh "pão de queijo" and fruits), and they offer free shuffle to the International Airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgb_sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We booked this hotel as we arrived into Sao Paulo airport at 1am and didn't want to have to find our way into the centre of the city in the middle of the night...but we might have been as well to. We knew the shuttle bus times so waited 40 mins until it was scheduled to arrive but it never appeared. The was another family waiting who called the hotel to check and they were told there was no shuttle coming and to get a taxi. We then had to wait for a taxi and by the time we reached the hotel it was after 3am. The hotel paid for the taxi. We tried to check in to be told they did not have our booking (even though we had emailed the hotel previously to confirm and enquire about the shuttle) and the hotel was full! The receptionist eventually called someone who appeared and clicked around on the computer, and from somewhere told us there was a room for us. We don't exactly know what happened but after standing around for 20mins all we wanted to do was get some sleep. There was no apology from the staff which irritated me. We eventually got into our room and glad after all the bother that it was a nice room. Very spacious and comfortable, large shower and storage area. I would probably return but would triple check the shuttle and bookings!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beechhill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
City Center
Ibis Guarulhos
Ibis Guarulhos
#10 of 18 in Guarulhos
2,555 reviews
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
#3 of 18 in Guarulhos
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monreale Hotel
#4 of 18 in Guarulhos
955 reviews
City Center
Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slaviero Executive Guarulhos Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slaviero Executive Guarulhos Aeroporto

Property: Slaviero Executive Guarulhos Aeroporto
Address: Rua Ana Balzani, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07020-090, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Guarulhos
#3 Business Hotel in Guarulhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Slaviero Executive Guarulhos Aeroporto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While staying in Guarulhos choose the most beatiful and complete hotel in town. Slaviero Executive Hotel Guarulhos is located downtown and it is very close to Guarulhos International Airport. In addition, we offer the biggest and well equiped events center of the city among facilities which will make your stay as confortable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Slaviero Executive Guarulhos Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slaviero Executive Guarulhos Hotel Guarulhos
Sol Melia Guarulhos
Guarulhos Sol Melia
Slaviero Executive Guarulhos Aeroporto Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing