We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget friendly with great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Slaviero Essential Guarulhos Aeroporto
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Guarulhos
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Loved my stay here! Arrived after 11 p.m. and was starving, ordered room service. Food was cheap and delicious. There was no bell-hop (or it wasn't available to me) and English speaking employees were hard to come by. View from my room was amazing! Need better shuttle service. Hard time finding the shuttle when I arrived, when I left it wasn't available and the front desk hailed the guests cabs. The neighborhood looks a little sketch, but I thoroughly enjoyed my time here. Room was clean and HUGE. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalGal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I came in at 1130am but they didn't have a room ready for me and they wanted to charge me around 50 dollars to check in early. Check in is supposed to be at 2pm.

I decided not to pay and wait at the lobby. Shortly after that, some other staff came to the lobby, saw me waiting and got me early check in. That was very nice.

Room is very spacious, very clean. This place is definitely better than others in the area like the Mercure just down the road. I'm definitely coming back again.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank mikheil_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Really loved staying at this hotel. It was great because it is a 15 minute drive in shuttle (included in your hotel fare) from the airport, so it was NOT noisy at all!! The people at the reception are really caring and want to make you feel comfortable. I was SO grateful for Kaique, that he could speak several languages!!!! He could understand English and Spanish, and I also heard when he was mastering French, speaking to another costumer. The rooms are nicely decorated and newly remodelled. I had a magnificent night sleep, as the beds are really comfy. The rooms are designed very good so everything is neat. The breakfast buffet was really good, lots of variety and nice quality food!!! So, for me it is easy to choose next time in SP!!! Highly approved!!

Room Tip: If you can ask for a room high up it would be a bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed at Slaviero Gurarulhos once before and decided to book it again for a one night stay, as I had a very early flight and long trip to Melbourne ahead of me.
This was a very different stay from the previous one.
I had requested a quiet room, away from the lifts. which I got.
Unfortunately, the other guests above and around me didn’t get the memo! They were extremely noisy, slamming doors, dropping things on the floor, pretty much until 2:30AM.
I managed a couple of hours of sleep before my alarm went off at 5:15AM.
I had booked the free shuttle to the airport, for 6AM, which was very handy.
My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was compact and clean and had some nice toiletries. The towels were old and small for my liking.
The television in the room was as I remembered, old!
Overall, it was a disappointing experience, so I won’t be staying at Slaviero Guarulhos again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

If you need to sleep close to San Paolo airport, this hotel is perfect: it is very nice, clean, with comfortable beds and offers a lovely breakfast and a very good coffee!
It is connected to the airport with a shuttle.
Prices are fair.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The great aspect about this hotel is that it is a new building and the rooms are also pretty new. They provide a good breakfast and van service to the airport every hour. I suggest planning your schedules ahead in order to go to the airport, because depending on the time that you leave, you can get heavy traffic and take up to half an hour to get to the airport.

Room Tip: Try to get your room in higher floors (at least above the 5th floor). Traffic in the morning is pret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauricio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed there overnight to catch a next morning flight from SP-Guarulhos airport. It is 15 minutes (and R$45) away from the airport, but this drive could easily go up to 30 minutes if caught in rush hour traffic. So, plan transit times accordingly. There is a shuttle bus back and forth to airport every 60 minutes, but it was impossible to find its stop at the airport, nor figure out its schedule, so we took a cab. Apparently, it departs passed 5 minutes every hour from the hotel nowadays, but better check with reception and adjust your planning accordingly.
Otherwise, our room was large, clean and well-furnished; the reception area is humble; the breakfast is basic by Brazilian standards. Hotel is located in a middle-class neighborhood, with little or no nearby attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
City Center
Ibis Guarulhos
Ibis Guarulhos
#10 of 18 in Guarulhos
2,605 reviews
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
#3 of 18 in Guarulhos
1,082 reviews
Monreale Hotel
#4 of 18 in Guarulhos
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slaviero Essential Guarulhos Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slaviero Essential Guarulhos Aeroporto

Address: Rua Rafael Balzani, 32, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07020-090, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Guarulhos
#3 Business Hotel in Guarulhos
Price Range: £46 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Slaviero Essential Guarulhos Aeroporto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While staying in Guarulhos choose the most beatiful and complete hotel in town. Slaviero Essential Hotel Guarulhos is located downtown and it is very close to Guarulhos International Airport. In addition, we offer the biggest and well equiped events center of the city among facilities which will make your stay as confortable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Slaviero Essential Guarulhos Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slaviero Executive Guarulhos Hotel Guarulhos
Sol Melia Guarulhos
Guarulhos Sol Melia
Slaviero Essential Guarulhos Aeroporto Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing