We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Slaviero Essential Guarulhos Aeroporto
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Guarulhos
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night as it was only 8 km from the airport, the hotel is in a rough part of town with little around it. The room was clean with a large comfortable bed the air con unit was very loud and shower was useless a trickle water. Staff were helpful and pleasant and the breakfast was fine. I would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolemberg A, Gerente at Slaviero Essential Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014
Google Translation

Prezado Sr.

Apreciamos imensamente seus comentários referentes á sua hospedagem no Slaviero Executive Guarulhos. É sempre um prazer receber impressões positivas.

Seus comentários serão compartilhados com nossas equipes. Tenho certeza de que sua opinião será um encorajamento para continuarmos a melhorar a qualidade de nossos serviços.

Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência e esperamos que sua próxima visita seja tão agradável quanto a anterior.

Atensiosamente,
Rolemberg Araujo
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed at the Slaviero Exec for two nights in May 2014. I was a bit concerned about the quality of the hotel because the price was substantially below the competition. My concerns evaporated when I entered the lobby. The lobby was clean and well-lit. Check in was quick and easy. The lobby staff spoke English. The room was larger than expected. the room and bathroom were clean. HVAC and plumbing worked well. Bus transfers from GRU were easy.

The restaurant was competitively priced. The breakfast buffet was complete. The breakfast cakes were a special touch. I purchased two dinners. Both were competitively priced and satisfying.

The neighborhood seemed safe during the day and early evening. There was a pedestrian shopping mall four blocks from the hotel that was an interest diversion while killing some time waiting for out flight.

You can't go wrong with the Slaviero. I rate this hotel as excellent because it was a great value for its price point and airport location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaGentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolemberg A, Gerente at Slaviero Essential Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014
Google Translation

Prezado Sr.

Apreciamos imensamente seus comentários referentes á sua hospedagem no Slaviero Executive Guarulhos. É sempre um prazer receber impressões positivas.

Seus comentários serão compartilhados com nossas equipes. Tenho certeza de que sua opinião será um encorajamento para continuarmos a melhorar a qualidade de nossos serviços.

Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência e esperamos que sua próxima visita seja tão agradável quanto a anterior.

Atensiosamente,
Rolemberg Araujo
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is horrible. Starting with the front desk. People don't answer you when you call them. You have to leave your room and get in front of them to be assisted. The rooms are old and the carpet sucks. I ordered a egg white for breakfast and took 45 min for me to have it. The restaurant is expensive and poor in quality. The only nice person at the hotel was the driver of the shuttle and the housekeeping. They don't have professional people. The assistant manager is a kid that doesn't know how to handle the problems presented to him. So, won't never recommend the hotel to anybody. If you travel to Brazil, there are better options around and I choose to move out. I request a late check out and they request a payment for that. For those who read this review don't stay at this hotel or you will regret. Terrible experience for me.

Room Tip: Not at this hotel...don't do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolemberg A, Gerente at Slaviero Essential Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014
Google Translation

Prezado Sr Brian,


Recebemos seus comentários através do nosso site e ficamos tristes em saber que as suas expectativas não foram atendidas, afinal investimos em treinamento e mão de obra para honrar nossos serviços com qualidade e excelência.
Gostaria de solicitar nossas sinceras desculpas pelos transtornos e esperamos recebe-lo em breve, para que possamos acolhê-lo do jeito “Ser” Slaviero.
Caso seja possível, gostaria de pessoalmente acompanhar sua reserva, para isso solicito a gentileza de manter-me informado quanto à data da sua próxima estada conosco.
Vale salientar que os seus comentários nos servirão de tema para nossa próxima reunião com os colaboradores, com o intuito de melhorar a cada dia os nossos serviços. Tudo isso Será possível graças a sua atenção em nos manter informados quanto as nossas falhas. Agradecemos por isso!
Estamos a sua disposição para quaisquer eventualidades.

Atenciosamente,
Rolemberg Araujo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I was pleased with this hotel during my stop over in Guarulhos. I have often stayed in another hotel, but my future stays will be most likely in this place. They have a comfortable shuttle from/to airport, about 15min ride. The rooms are vey clean and comfortable. Internet worked very well, the check-in /out was faster than I have seen in most local hotels, the staff was pleasant, and the restaurant was ok for a quick meal. The hotel rates were ok, although the restaurant prices were a bit highish.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finn1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolemberg A, Gerente geral at Slaviero Essential Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Sir.

Greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Slaviero Executive Guarulhos. It is always a pleasure to receive impressions of our clients.

Your comments will be shared with our teams. I'm sure your opinion will be an encouragement to continue to improve the quality of our services.

Thanks again for letting us know about your experience and we hope your next visit will be much more enjoyable than the last.

Sincerely,

Rolemberg Araujo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night for business. Hotel is very well appointed - the best business hotel I've seen on this trip through Brazil. Only problem is that the Internet was hit or miss. When it worked it was quick, but was often not usable. For a business hotel, that's not acceptable.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kareem_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolemberg A, Gerente geral at Slaviero Essential Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Sir.

Greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Slaviero Executive Guarulhos. It is always a pleasure to receive impressions of our clients.

Your comments will be shared with our teams. I'm sure your opinion will be an encouragement to continue to improve the quality of our services.

Thanks again for letting us know about your experience and we hope your next visit will be much more enjoyable than the last.

Sincerely,

Rolemberg Araujo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very Good hotel. Very helpful and friendly people. Free wifi working perfectly and free shuttle for airport. We were allowed to check out later with no extra cost.. I would certainly chiose this hotel again..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italian_traveller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolemberg A, Gerente geral at Slaviero Essential Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014
Google Translation

Prezado Senhor.


Muito obrigado pelos comentários deixados após a sua estada em nosso hotel. Como empresa de serviços que somos, sabemos que somente através dos comentários de nossos clientes poderemos melhorar nosso atendimento, produtos e serviços.

Suas observações foram muito bem recebidas e ficamos muito satisfeitos em saber que nossa equipe atendeu às suas expectativas.

Mais uma vez agradecemos os seus comentários e esperamos recebê-lo novamente em nosso Hotel.


Cordialmente,

Rolemberg Araújo
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Passed quickly by the Hotel for a stop over flight in Guarulhos, so:

PROS: Got at 1am and the staff was very nice and supportive. Check in was quick, no need to pay in advance (as is costumary in all Hotels in Brazil). Room is big, nice beds, cable TV and free internet. Room has carpet, but is well cleaned. Room was in order and decently cleaned. Silent central air conditioning unit. Nice continental breakfast with many option on cereals, whole weats and carbs plus natural juice and a strong coffee. Having free shuttle in and out to Guarulhos Airport is the best!

CONS:Windows don´t open, so you can not avoid A/C (problem if you are allergic to carpets). Bathroom is small and the way the bathroom door was installed makes it very difficult to enter the shower box. Shower could be larger.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinhoAlves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolemberg A, Gerente geral at Slaviero Essential Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014
Google Translation

Prezado Sr.

Apreciamos imensamente seus comentários referentes á sua hospedagem no Slaviero Executive Guarulhos. É sempre um prazer receber impressões positivas.

Seus comentários serão compartilhados com nossas equipes. Tenho certeza de que sua opinião será um encorajamento para continuarmos a melhorar a qualidade de nossos serviços.

Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência e esperamos que sua próxima visita seja tão agradável quanto a anterior.

Atensiosamente,

Rolemberg Araujo
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
#3 of 18 in Guarulhos
1,147 reviews
City Center
Bristol  International Airport Hotel
Monreale Hotel
#4 of 18 in Guarulhos
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel
City Center
Ibis Guarulhos
Ibis Guarulhos
#8 of 18 in Guarulhos
2,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slaviero Essential Guarulhos Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slaviero Essential Guarulhos Aeroporto

Address: Rua Rafael Balzani 32, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07020-091, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Guarulhos
Price Range: £41 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Slaviero Essential Guarulhos Aeroporto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While staying in Guarulhos choose the most beatiful and complete hotel in town. Slaviero Essential Hotel Guarulhos is located downtown and it is very close to Guarulhos International Airport. In addition, we offer the biggest and well equiped events center of the city among facilities which will make your stay as confortable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Slaviero Essential Guarulhos Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slaviero Executive Guarulhos Hotel Guarulhos
Sol Melia Guarulhos
Guarulhos Sol Melia
Slaviero Essential Guarulhos Aeroporto Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing