We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“confortable”
Review of Ibis Itu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Itu
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Itu
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    217
    68
    11
    8
See reviews for
103
108
21
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Clean rooms, friendly stuff, good location beside shopping to have a dinner. Easy parking by yourself which is very good as per you do not need to empty your car to avoid lose items. No additional parking fee, very positive. Only point to mention is that Ibis gives only one piece of soap which need to be handed over between shower box and sink. Maybe Ibis could give two pieces of soap per room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Timo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Isa, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I have stayed in other hotels in Itu and this hotel definitely rates well. 24 hour reception is a bonus. We booked ahead and got a great rate. The hotel is new, and like other Ibis hotels the rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and there were some that had fluent english (a rarity in regional Brazil). Breakfast was typically brazilian but the food was very good. The hotel is located right on the major shopping centre in Itu which was also convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mattstarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba PR
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Service could be better.
Sometimes the staff (including managers) seems like the most important thing is pass your credit card. The client satisfaction and attention in second...
Maybe, due the great demand and high occupation rate.
They don't gave me a treatment I think I should have to refund me a credit. They did, but it cost me many phone calls and too much insistence.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank srzanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Ibis Itu delivers what you expect from a budget hotel - a clean room, basic ammenities (LCD screen, mini fridge, hair dryer, air conditioner) and limited services - with the plus of new and modern facilities located in a convenient location (actually next door to a shopping center).

Prices are quite good considering Brazil's overpricing epidemics that have spread throughout the major cities: USD 55 for room rate, USD 6.50 for a fair breakfast buffet and a daily rate of USD 4 .50 for parking (@ R$ 2.25).

Thumbs up for the accoustic isolation: even though there was loud live music in a bar located outside the shopping center on a Saturday night, nothing was heard inside my room.

Negative point goes to the front desk, whose attendants seem to be untrained and not prepared to perform their duties in an assertive way, making basic mistakes such as adding up to the bill extras that were not consumed.

Despite this, Ibis Itu worths a try. I'll certainly book with them if I have to stay again in Itu.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJunzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itu
City Center
Hotel Colonial Plaza
City Center
Hotel KK
Hotel KK
#1 of 7 in Itu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eden Ltda
#14 of 17 in Sorocaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Hotel Ruby Indaiatuba
#8 of 8 in Indaiatuba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Salto Plaza Hotel
#1 of 2 in Salto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Itu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Itu

Property: Ibis Itu
Address: Avenida Wolko Orni Yedlin 1251 | S23°15'44. 68" W47°16'49, 30", Itu, State of Sao Paulo 13304-360, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Itu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Itu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Itu 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Ibis Itu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Itu Brazil - Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing