We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need renovation - Pets allowed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stream Palace Hotel- Ribeirao Preto
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Ribeirao Preto
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Need renovation – Pets allowed”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The good point about the hotel is that they accept pet which made the difference to me. 3rd floor is for guests with a pet and the room has hygienic pad, bed and food containers for your animal.
The bed and pillow are comfortable but the room definitely needs a renovation. The marbles, curtains, furniture, tile, the bidet (!)….I would say that the whole hotel should be renovate.
Breakfast is very good though.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is for guets with pet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GigiBahamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stream_Hoteis, Coordenadora de Marketing & Mídias Digitais at Stream Palace Hotel- Ribeirao Preto, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Google Translation
OIa Sr(a) GigiBahamas.

Agradecemos os comentários. Informamos que identificamos uma necessidade de Hotéis que aceitam PETs em Ribeirão Preto e criamos este andar para acolher hóspedes que queiram a companhia de seu animalzinho de estimação.

Agradeço o feedback que nos passou e estarei encaminhando as obserações para as áreas responsáveis.

Espero que este seja sempre seu endereço quando vier a cidade

Até Logo,
Livia Martins
Stream Hotéis, Mais que Hotelaria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    229
    67
    13
    6
See reviews for
105
62
23
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a very good choice for a stay in Ribeirao Preto. The rooms are very nice, spacious and clean. The breakfast offers a lot of choice. Only downside is that the staff does not speak any English, but that is not unusual for a place like Ribeirao Preto, which does not have many tourists.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Belgian101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stream_Hoteis, Coordenadora de Marketing & Mídias Digitais at Stream Palace Hotel- Ribeirao Preto, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hi SR Belgian101

I appreciate the advice and compliments about our structure, and location.

I also thank the recommendations regarding our breakfast which is considered one of the best in town.

Thanks,
Livia Martins - Coordinator of Marketing & Digital Media
Stream Hotels. It's More of Hospitality. Comfort and Location
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed there for only two nights but everything about the place is great. The room was nice and clean, the breakfast (included) was fantastic and the bar is very good. The staff at the reception was very nice and efficient and helpful! I would give it 5 stars were it not for somewhat dated bathroom, but if I were to go back to Ribeirao Preto, this would be my place to stay. The location is very good only a few blocks away from shopping, parks, the theater and the Pinguim!

Room Tip: get a room that faces the inside courtyard, not the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmunger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stream_Hoteis, Coordenadora de Marketing & Mídias Digitais at Stream Palace Hotel- Ribeirao Preto, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Google Translation
Ola Sr kmunger,

Agradeço os comentários positivos quanto ao Stream Palace e sua localização, estrutura e gastronomia.

Informo que nossos Agentes de Encantamento fazem sempre o possível para que a estadia dos hóspedes seja no mínimo agradável.

Agradeço novamente o reconhecimento e espero tê-lo conosco em uma próxima oportunidade.

Até Logo,

Livia Martins
Coordenadora de Marketing & Mídias Digitais
Stream Hotéis- Muito Mais que Hotelaria. Conforto e Localização
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Spent a week here in June. The hotel is located in the downtown area of Ribeirao Preto on Rua General Orsorio, and is within walking distance from shops, banks, grocery stores, theater and the famous Pinguim restaurant and bar.

The first room we received a key to was already occupied. Since the staff are not proficient in English (a very frustrating issue during our whole stay) it took some difficulty to explain that we need another room. The second room was clean, small, had large closets (for such a small room), a queen size bed and large bathroom with shower only. The mattress was worn out and had very squeaky springs.

Our door key code had to be renewed everyday - something we only discovered each time we reached the room, even after much gesticulating by the front desk manager that it was not necessary (we eventually asked for a new code every time we returned to the hotel). To reach our rooms we had to navigate dark, windowless hallways which were illuminated by motion detector lights. Something I hated doing when on my own.
The air conditioner only worked at full blast or not at all, so we had to turn it off at night or the room was too cold.
The room had a TV with the BBC and CNN the only English channels - which was fine with us.
There was a hair dryer, enlarging mirror, hair straightening iron (a first time seeing this offered by a hotel) and kits containing dental floss, Q-tips, bobby pins, elastic hair ties and feminine products (another first). Maybe other hotels could take a tip from this hotel. Towels were always sealed in plastic (not very environmentally friendly, but maybe the humidity has something to do with it). The door had no peep hole, a rather unfortunate security omission, especially considering the dark hallways.
The walls are thin, resulting in being exposed to the noises of late night/early morning revelers. So if you are a light sleeper or early riser ask for a room as far away from places of social activities, which can go on till past 2:00am on weekend nights.
The bar fridge was well stocked with local beer at R$6, Gatorade for R$10(!!), Sodas for R$4.50 and a variety of candies and cookies. Wi-Fi in the room is free.

The hotel serves a large breakfast which is included in the room rate. There is a large variety of sweet and savory dishes, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit and fruit juices and teas and coffee. There is always coffee available in the reception area, and at the bar you can order a Caipirhina before staring out for the evening.

Since Ribeirao Preto is in a mainly agricultural area, I can understand that English is not a language of choice by the general local populace, but considering that there are two major sporting events coming to Brazil in the next three years (Soccer World Cup in 2014 and the Summer Olympics in 2016) bringing with it lots of international tourists and funds to hotels, I find it strange that the hotel staff are so poorly versed in English. I guess now people use Google translate - something I did not have. I will remember it for next time!!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from nightly social events if you want a quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stream_Hoteis, Coordenadora de Marketing at Stream Palace Hotel- Ribeirao Preto, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Google Translation
Ola Sr. libreader.
Muito Obrigada pelos comentários pois nos ajudam a corrigir possíveis falhas pontuais.

Informo que existe no hotel um projeto para capacitação dos funcionários em língua inglesa que será colocado em prática a partir do próximo semestre.

Agradeço também os elogios quanto ao nosso café da manhã, nossa localização e sobre os amenities do 6ª andar. Saliento que possuímos no 8 andar quartos exclusivos feitos por Designers diferenciados , onde cada decoração do quarto é única.

Agradeço novamente e esperamos tê-lo conosco em uma próxima oportunidade.

Att,
Livia Martins
Coordenadora de Marketing - Stream Hotéis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Our hosts had made arrangements for several colleagues and for me at the Stream Palace. The photos of the Steam Palace reception desk, lobby, dining area, breakfast buffet, etc. are consistent with our experience, but the rooms shown on the Stream Palace site did not resemble the rooms we were given; instead, our rooms were like the rooms at the Black Stream, a neighboring (adjoining?) hotel. When we reached our floor, we walked down a long dark corridor until relatively dim, sensor-driven lights came on, but we felt a bit uncomfortable walking alone down the very dark, windowless hall. In the room, blackout drapes did not completely cover the window from edge to edge. On the plus side, rooms had spacious closets and there was an extensive breakfast buffet. Staff were friendly. All in all, a puzzling experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moroccomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stream_Hoteis, Coordenadora de Marketing at Stream Palace Hotel- Ribeirao Preto, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Google Translation
Sr Moroccomom,
Obrigada por seus comentários pois nos ajudam a corrigir possíveis falhas pontuais.

Informamos que o Stream possui uma preocupação com o bem-estar dos hóspedes e compromisso com o meio-ambiente, por isso, nossos corredores possuem sistema de luz ecologicamente correto, com economizador de energia, que acendem automaticamente quando o hóspede passa, contribuindo assim com nosso planeta.

Além do economizador nos corredores e dependências do hotel, os cartões de hóspedes, dos quartos também possuem sensores que economizam a energia, caso o hospede saia do quarto, desligando automaticamente a energia naquele local.

Nos quartos temos um programa de reaproveitamento de toalha (caso o hospede deseje) para que não haja desperdício de água.

Possuímos também placas de aquecedor solar para as águas dos quartos.

Nossos sistemas são inclusive muitos reconhecidos por nossa mídia local.

Mais uma vez obrigada.
Att,
Livia Martins - Coordenadora de Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Clean, quiet (my room was on the back of the buiding), friendly staff, good breakfast (included) and good location. This an old hotel (must be renovated), but it has good cost-benefit. Tip: just a few blocks from famous "Pinguim Bar & Restaurant"

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FNOBRAZIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stream_Hoteis, Coordenadora de marketing at Stream Palace Hotel- Ribeirao Preto, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
We appreciate your feedback and hope that this hotel is always your address in Ribeirao Preto

Greetings,
Livia Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Araraquara, SP
Level Contributor
242 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The hotel is in the city center, very near the theatre. Very beautiful rooms, very clean, with hairdryer. There is a swiming pool and car parking. A bit expensive, but good value. The breakfast is amazing!! Rooms are not old, they look very new.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariliava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stream_Hoteis, Coordenadora de Marketing at Stream Palace Hotel- Ribeirao Preto, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Google Translation
Olá Mariliava,

Agradecemos seu contato e ficamos felizes com os comentários e podemos dizer que nosso café da manhã é considerado um dos melhores de Ribeirão Preto.

Possuímos também grande apreço pela arte e cultura, principalmente por termos localização privilegiada, próximo a Teatros e principais avenidas.

Mais uma vez obrigado e permanecemos a disposição para eventuais esclarecimentos.

Atenciosamente,

Livia Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ribeirao Preto hotels
2.2 mi away
Mont Blanc Premium
Mont Blanc Premium
#3 of 31 in Ribeirao Preto
270 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Araucaria Plaza
Hotel Araucaria Plaza
#2 of 31 in Ribeirao Preto
446 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Ribeirao Preto
Tryp by Wyndham Ribeirao Preto
#4 of 31 in Ribeirao Preto
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Black Stream Hotel
Black Stream Hotel
#15 of 31 in Ribeirao Preto
209 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Ribeirao Preto
Ibis Styles Ribeirao Preto
#5 of 31 in Ribeirao Preto
239 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mercure Ribeirao Preto
Mercure Ribeirao Preto
#6 of 31 in Ribeirao Preto
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stream Palace Hotel- Ribeirao Preto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stream Palace Hotel- Ribeirao Preto

Property: Stream Palace Hotel- Ribeirao Preto
Address: General Osorio 850 - Centro, Ribeirao Preto, State of Sao Paulo 14010-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Ribeirao Preto > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Ribeirao Preto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stream Palace Hotel- Ribeirao Preto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O Stream Palace Hotel em Ribeirao Preto e um forte referencial em hospedagem e servicos personalizados. Na diaria estao inclusos: CAFE DA MANHA E WI FI FREE. Horario de Check in 14hs Check Out 12hs Possui as melhores opcoes em estadia com conforto, arquitetura excepcional e servicos de qualidade - tudo isso aliado na melhor localizacao da cidade. O Stream Palace Hotel garante a comodidade na realizacao de eventos, em hospedagem, almoco ou jantar de negocios e tambem nos momentos de lazer. Reconhecido por sua incomparavel hospitalidade, Stream Palace Hotel possui localizacao privilegiada, proximo aos principais centros empresariais da cidade e faz parte de um complexo de negocios e entretenimento, oferecendo o melhor em hospedagem, gastronomia, lazer e completa infraestrutura para eventos Confira tambem nossas suites de Nupcias. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stream Palace Hotel- Ribeirao Preto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stream Palace Hotel- Ribeirao Preto Brazil - Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing