We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very good !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Troina Pizza Gourmet

Troina Pizza Gourmet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: ELECTED VALE DO PARAIBA'S BEST GOURMET PIZZA, BY VEJA, OUR GASTRONOMY NATIONAL GUIDE !OPEN EVERY NIGHT!!!!!!!!!!
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
1 review
“Very good !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Excellent ! good enviroment , food good waiters and location ! I recommend for sure. Will return many times !

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diego944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    218
    69
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, great kids play area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The pizza here was good. It was a thin crust, but really tasted just right. When we were there they had live piano too. They have a great kids play area so we could really enjoy our meal to the fullest and the kids loved it too. They also open early which worked better for our family.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigFamilyofTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lots of Moskitos in the kid's area”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The kids area is terribly hot and full of moskitos, so that the girl who works there taking care of them could feel herself like that, and agreed to our opinion.
Poor excuses were given by the manager, escaping out from the trouble. Shame on them, so we decided not to come back anymore. It does not matter to me having a pizza while my kids surffering, scretching their skin.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mambembam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEOTRIP74, Proprietário at Troina Pizza Gourmet, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Google Translation
Obrigado pela avaliação!
A Presença indesejada de pernilongos no recinto é um problema sazonal e de ordem pública!
Informamos que fazemos uma dedetização mensal em todas as áreas, disponibilizamos repelentes antialérgicos para crianças e ainda fazemos um controle diário com repelentes elétricos!
Lamentamos sua experiência e pedimos desculpas!
Vale ressaltar que nossa prioridade é qualidade total, porém existem detalhes que as vezes fogem do nosso controle!
Mais uma vez obrigado!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Place nice, nice people, average food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Service is really good. You even can find an excellent magician to entertain kids and grown ups! The pizza, unfortunately is not the best

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertoVillavicencio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Excelent "paulista style" pizza!
One of the best pizzas ever.
The wine list is really good.
Good place to good with children.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bsilveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Troina Pizza Gourmet also viewed

Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
 
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
 

Been to Troina Pizza Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing