We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed in Novotel SJC after a day trip to Campos do Jordão. The hotel is located near an airbase, a little far from the restaurants and bars. The good thing is that there is the Centervale mall just across the avenue. The rooms are Novotel standard, small, comfortable and clean. Just found odd that the toilet is separated from the showers. Staff was friendly and gave me a room as I requested, pool view, in the highest floor and far from lifts. There is no parking fee and there are plenty of parking spaces available. No need to worry about security, the hotel complex is totally fenced with 24h surveillance. Breakfast was good.

Just found odd that the floor I stayed (6th floor) smelled like they've just applied varnish or some kind of lubricant. Shower and faucet water had the same smell/taste.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms far from lifts with pool view are the best rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liangster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    256
    89
    5
    3
See reviews for
218
65
24
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Novotel is nicely located in Sao Jose dos Campos. Takes about 60-90 minutes to reach from the main airport in Sao Paulo. It was the first time that someone from my company was visiting this place and I was anxious about the reservation etc. I was delighted by the reception and treatment. This is a very good hotel for people who have business in this area. The lobby is spacious and adjoins the restaurant. The rooms are reasonably spacious, quiet and impotantly has a good internet (very imporatnt in business travel). I struggled a bit with the food (dinner) but that is because I am a vegetarian. Some more choices would have made me happier I think. The breakfast had very good spread though. The staff are very polite, speak English well. The checkin/out was quick and simple.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I be at the Novotel hotel for a week.
Very camftable hotel.
Very good service.
It's more a business hotel. Very noisy during the day. A lot of purples come and go, but it's good.
I didn't visit at the town, as I understand from a friend, it's nice city. From the airport of Sao Paolo it's taking a hour to get the town.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

no problem, just room decor may need to be refreshed now, it has been same since last 8 years I have been coming. Staff is great, food is good, really a good business hotel. Internet is good and solid, security is good. some colleagues left another hotel in area and checked in here and were happy.

Room Tip: Try 3rd floor rooms, if late departure, ask till 7pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satoronto_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

A solid choice in SJdC. I've heard it is the best hotel in town, and I don't doubt it. That being said, for a city with so many international business travelers that work in high paying industries, SJdC really lacks truly amazing hotels. But the Novotel is very solid.

The hotel set up my airport pickup and it was perfect. R$240 directly to the driver, and I was at the hotel in an hour on the Saturday morning (it took 2 hours to get back on a rainy Friday night, but for the same price). I arrived several hours before check-in, but got right up to my room. The place was filled with local families enjoying the pool. Seems as though that's how the weekends work here - lots of locals enjoying what I heard is the best pool in own (it really is quite nice). On Sundays, it switches to mostly international business travelers.

All of the staff that I interacted with were very friendly. Most spoke English quite well, some spoke none at all. They pointed me towards restaurants and bars, called taxis for me, and were always smiling.

My room was basic but comfortable and clean. It overlooked the pool, which was nice, and was quiet even with all of the noise at the pool. The WiFi was free and usually good, but REALLY slowed down on the weeknights to the point that it was inoperable at some times.

The breakfast was good but not great. It filled you up, but nothing was wonderful by any means. I had dinner a couple of times and got mixed results - hamburger and club sandwich were not great but okay; Picanha was quite delicious.

The location of the hotel is okay...there isn't a ton around for food or drink, but if you're willing to walk it's 10 minutes to the mall or 20 minutes to some good bars and restaurants. They say to take a taxi when it's dark, which I did. During the day, I did a lot of walking and even jogging and never once felt fearful of my surroundings. Everyone in SJdC is so friendly, even to those who speak zero Portuguese like myself.

Will certainly stay here on my next trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zacharius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights. This is the first time I visited Brazil so I can't compare with other hotels there, but I saw several ants and one big spider in my room throughout the stay. I didn't bother reporting this to the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laf10lol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is conveniently located off the highway and there is parking for guests. The breakfast buffet has a good selection. The hotel is a short walk away from the supermarket and the local mall. This is my favorite place to stay when I am in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newchronos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Jose Dos Campos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nacional Inn Sao Jose dos Campos
Hotel Nacional Inn Sao Jose dos ...
#5 of 22 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos
Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos
#3 of 22 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Sao Jose dos Campos
Golden Tulip Sao Jose dos Campos
#1 of 22 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Sao Jose dos Campos Colinas
Ibis Sao Jose dos Campos Colinas
#6 of 22 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monreale Sao Jose dos Campos
Monreale Sao Jose dos Campos
#4 of 22 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Sao Jose dos Campos Dutra
Ibis Sao Jose dos Campos Dutra
#7 of 22 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos

Property: Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos
Address: Avenida Doutor Nelson d'Avila 2200 | Vila das Acácias, Sao Jose Dos Campos, State of Sao Paulo 12245-031, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Jose Dos Campos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sao Jose Dos Campos
#1 Business Hotel in Sao Jose Dos Campos
#1 Family Hotel in Sao Jose Dos Campos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sao Jose Dos Campos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Sao Jose dos Campos is 1 hour from Sao Paulo, near the CTA Aerospace Technology Centre, 3 km from the city centre and 5 km from the airport. It is perfect for a business trip to Sao Jose dos Campos. The hotel features 144 airconditioned rooms with minibar and broadband, 15 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, swimming pool, playground, gym, WiFi in the public areas and parking. Airport shuttle service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sao Jose Dos Campos Novotel
Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos Brazil - Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing