We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet hotel rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel has a good location in this safe and clean city, and you can walk to the mall and to local restaurants. The rooms are very good - they are clean, have a desk to work at, and offer extra pillows. The bathroom is a bit small but certainly adequate - the rainfall shower head is an unexpected treat. The air conditioning is a bit tricky - sometimes the handheld controller does not work. If this is the case, ask to be moved - the staff is helpful and accommodating. There is a restaurant and lobby bar - both offer good food and drinks if you don't feel like going out for dinner.

Room Tip: Keep the blinds closed during the day when you are away, this will keep the room cool for your retur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dtownkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are looking forward receiving you again in our Hotel.

Best Regards from São José dos Campos.

Denis Mioli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Mercure exceeded my expectations regarding friendly and professional treatment. The service provided by them during the event organization and during the event was really great! There was any bad surprise.
The meeting rooms were well prepared and equipped, the coffee break was served at the right time and with good quality.
The staffs were always ready to support and the team in charge for events were flexible to make change and adaptations when requested (even in the last minute).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014
Google Translation

Prezada Vivian,

Agradeço muito seu gentil e-mail e certamente seu comentário será compartilhado com todos aqui no Hotel.

Recentemente fizemos a troca dos carpetes das salas além de pinturas e renovações. Nossa equipe de Eventos está mais focadada do que nunca em servir bem nossos clientes e realmente fico muito feliz com o seu comentário, nos motiva ainda mais a melhorarmos constantemente nossos serviços e produtos de eventos.

Mais uma vez muito obrigado pela atenção e será uma grande honra recebe-la novamente em nosso Hotel.

Atenciosamente,

Denis Mioli
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank joaovcastello
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denis M, General Manager at Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Despite that there're many (international) companies that have manufacturing in San Jose dos Campos, there're, at least to my knowledge, no really nice hotels. The Mercure or Novotel ate probably you're best bef. The Mercure is located opposite of a small mall. The hotel is nothing special, but the room was clean and I slept well, despite jet lag. Internet is free, but fairly slow (too slow to stream a movie). The shower was great, a rainshower. Only there's no othet way to already stamd under the shower when you trun on the water, so be preparee for a few very cold seconds, that will perfecfly take you on.
Breakfast was included in my rate and they have a good buffet and a nespressoo machine for strong coffee. The gym is well equiped.
Price was very good, however I had a corporate rate, so can't give an objective view.
Next time I will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaja000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are looking forward receiving you again in our Hotel.

Best Regards,

Denis Mioli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This isn't a luxury hotel, or a high end hotel and I'm not paying a high end price. This hotel met my needs just well. I stayed on 11th floor, away from the crowds and the street noise. The check-in staff was friendly and check-in was fast. Wireless internet worked at good speed, enabling me to do do few hours of VOIP calls on Skype and our office VOIP service without a single drop or hiccup. The hotel is conveniently located near malls and other restaurants, all within walking distance.

I can't comment on breakfast or food service within hotel, as I didn't eat within the hotel. Nor did I go to the pool nor gym, so I can't comment on that either.

Room Tip: I'd get a high floor room, as the street can get busy and higher rooms tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N231SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying in our Hotel and your kind comment regarding your recent stay at the Mercure São José dos Campos.

It will be our pleasure to receive you again in our Hotel.

Warm Regards from the Mercure São José dos Campos team.

Denis Mioli
General Manager
Mercure São José dos Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

As usual, Mercure brand keeps its promise with a very professional service without any surprise. In Brazil it is a bit expensive although this is common market price for 3 stars hotel. For business purpose this hotel meets the expectation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was my first business trip to Brazil and I stayed here for almost two weeks. I loved the breakfast at this hotel, maybe it is common in hotels in this part of Brazil, but I felt there were lots of options even for vegetarians. The lunch was okay, nothing special. The staff was friendly and even though I didn't speak Portguese, they did their best to help me out. As you step outside of the hotel on your right, in a corner there is a small store with medicines - just in case you get some cold during your stay :) Across the road there is a big supermarket and at a short walking distance there is a mall with lot of dining options.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhramar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Jose Dos Campos hotels
1.4 mi away
Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos
Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos
#2 of 23 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Sao Jose dos Campos
Golden Tulip Sao Jose dos Campos
#1 of 23 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
246 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Sao Jose dos Campos Colinas
Ibis Sao Jose dos Campos Colinas
#6 of 23 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Nacional Inn Sao Jose dos Campos
Hotel Nacional Inn Sao Jose dos ...
#5 of 23 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
321 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monreale Sao Jose dos Campos
Monreale Sao Jose dos Campos
#4 of 23 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ema Palace
Hotel Ema Palace
#10 of 23 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos

Address: Avenida Dr Jorge Zarur | 81 Torre II Jardim Apolo, Sao Jose Dos Campos, State of Sao Paulo 12243-081, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Jose Dos Campos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sao Jose Dos Campos
#2 Business Hotel in Sao Jose Dos Campos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sao Jose Dos Campos
Price Range: £39 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
152 rooms 100% non smoking, city location, 90 km from the capital Sao Paulo and 80 km from Caraguatatuba beach. In front of Colinas Shopping, Vicentina Aranha Park is a good place to keep fit as well. Enjoy exquisite sunsets at Banhado, the marshes of Sao Jose, a conservation area and postcard icon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos Brazil - Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing