We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for business, good hotel. It may lack something, however.”
Review of Intercity Berrini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intercity Berrini
Ranked #48 of 325 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Curitiba, PR
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice for business, good hotel. It may lack something, however.”
Reviewed 16 May 2010

The location of this hotel is excellent if you intend to do business around Berrini (Brooklyn) and Vila Olimpia area in São Paulo. The hotel parking is great, efficient, all seems very clean and I don't have anything that bad to complain about it.

However, the standard room is too poor for my taste. They could do better by default. If you want a better room, you need to pay extra and they don't give you a better room if you have a prepaid staying from third parties. It's a shame.

Breakfast is very good. If you don't mind a simple room or if you wanna pay extra for a better one, you can choose this hotel.

Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio_Borba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Manager at Intercity Berrini, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Hello TomBrazil,
Thanks for your comment.
We are sorry for any inconveniences you may have had in our hotel.
We would be very happy to have the chance to receive you again.
We are at your disposal.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    415
    116
    31
    22
See reviews for
104
328
31
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VANCOUVER BC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2008

I stayed at this hotel as I was wanting to go to the Canadian Embassy, My husband had an interview there. Which is nearby but all the other hotels that were close by were soooo expensive... for ex the Hilton was R$500 per night.. This hotel was walking distance, affordable and Very Nice. I was very impressed with their service. It was an amazing experience. I stayed 10nights at this hotel and I certainly would go back again!
Its good for short stay... long stay.. business trip... Beleive me this can meet anyones needs! Staff are friendly and VERY helpful. I certainly felt like they went an extra way to please me. If you dont want to eat at the hotel there is a retaurant just down the street and Morumbi Shopping Mall is very nearby....

You can book this one with your eyes closed check in and enjoy your stay!

  • Liked — The price for the location and the quality of the accomodation for the price.
  • Disliked — There was nothing I disliked
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank STELLAVancouverBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Manager at Intercity Berrini, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Hello Stella,
Thanks for your comment.
We would be very happy to have the chance to receive you again.
You can always count on us to support you.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2008

We´ve booked a room 7 days in advance, and when we arrived in the hotel, at 3 AM, with a small kid, our room was not ready yet.
They gave us a room, and when we tried to enter - surprise - a couple was sleeping in that room !!!
Then, then gave us another room, and - surprise - it was not clean, the bed was a mess, etc.
Finally, we tried a third room, and finally we could sleep!
They not even looked sorry for all the mistakes.

The breakfast on Sunday was a nightmare. No glasses, no juice, no cheese, no dishes, no eggs, no nothing. The plates were empty.

Please, stay in some other place.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RNL_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Manager at Intercity Berrini, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Hello RNL_BR,
Thanks for your comment.
We are sorry for any inconveniences you may have had in our hotel.
We would like you to know we are making improvements in our hotel. We would be very happy to have the chance to receive you again.
We are at your disposal.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2006

Clarion Berrini was a wonderful surprise.
I went there for the romantic night (dinner + late check out + chocolates + romantic decoration) and had a lovely time.
Despite the romantic aspect, the hotel is excelent. New, very comfortable and clean.
The room is the right size, well decorated, comfortable bed and good shower.
All services are VERY sympathetic and quick. GREAT FOOD.
I can't think of anything bad there. One of the best hotels I've been in the last year, and I do travel a lot!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ana_Ramos.Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Manager at Intercity Berrini, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Hello Ana Ramos,
Thanks for your comments. We are happy to know you prefer our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back in our hotel.
You can always count on us to support you.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas
#53 of 325 in Sao Paulo
419 reviews
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel
TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel
#44 of 325 in Sao Paulo
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini
#89 of 325 in Sao Paulo
957 reviews
Estanplaza Berrini
#74 of 325 in Sao Paulo
535 reviews
The Time Othon Suites
#191 of 325 in Sao Paulo
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intercity Berrini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intercity Berrini

Property: Intercity Berrini
Address: Rua Alcides Lourenco da Rocha, 136 | Brooklin Novo, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04571-110, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#41 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#63 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Intercity Berrini 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of South America's largest business hubs, in Sao Paulo, Berrini InterCity Premium Hotel is located in the Berrini region just meters away from many office buildings, including the World Trade Center and United Nations Business Center. Just two blocks away from Marginal Pinheiros Avenue and 20 minutes from Congonhas Airport, the hotel has easy access to Morumbi and Vila Olimpia neighborhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Intercity Berrini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercity Berrini Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing