We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hostel from SP”
Review of O de Casa Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
O de Casa Hostel
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“The best hostel from SP”
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

This is for me the best hostel i have been in Brasil! So great, that i came back in the same again 2 weeks after!
This is a little hostel full of good people! People who work there are all more cool than the others!

How it looks like:
There is a great little bar at the entrance, sometimes they make party, so if you are alone you can meet many people!
You can chose 4 types of rooms : 2 persons, 4,6 or 8! (i prefer 8, you meet more people for a couple the 2 is good)
The hostel is completly open (not the room), so you can see the sky from almost all the hostel :)
And there is kitchen for everybody to make your food and share if you

Conclusion:
It's clean, it's great, it's fun, employees are so cool and YOU WILL LIKE IT!

Thanx to Noah, Sylvia, Maria, Rodrigo and everybody ;)

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Floriant V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    84
    24
    11
    12
See reviews for
4
41
84
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2013

It's a very good place to return in the end of the day and feel welcomed. The staff is really nice and it's easy to meet people in the bar and the other common areas. It is in a cool neighbourhood with lots of restaurants, bars and many things to do around.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at O de Casa Hostel. The staff is super helpful and goes way out of their way to help. I asked Mariana for help finding a metro station to meet some friends on my way to the airport. She followed up with an email the next day to make sure I got home OK and found the metro station. The bar is open 24/7 and there is always a friendly face to chat up. Breakfast is great. The rooms are basic hostel rooms. Overall, a very good experience. I would go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Very good location and easy to get there. Hostel's crew helpfull and friendly, you can count on them. There were no lines to take shower and the bathrooms were clean all the time. When in sao Paulo again I alredy know were to crash.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pulaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimouski
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Really nice staff and hostel !!! I think this is the first hostel during my 1 month of traveling that I had the most fun !!!
Did really had good time here and if I come back to sao paulo I will definitly go back to this hostel for sure ;)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RemiNadeau2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Helpful and really friendly staff who were always in for a talk. The locations is perfect, being in a great neighborhood near lots of bars, restaurants, the yellow metro line and a big 24/7 supermarket. It is also really safe to walk, even at night. Unfortunately I had other plans, but otherwise I would definitely have stayed longer in order to explore Sao Paulo (a beautiful city) a bit more. Next time in Sao Paulo I'll definitely go back.

To be fair, I have to deduct some points from "sleep quality" because the beds are a bit wobbly (especially with a big guy laying in the top bunk)... but I would consider that a minor issue but easily fixable by e.g. securing the bed to the wall.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Staying at the Ô de Casa Hostel was a very good experience. Helpful staff, willing to help and to get to know you better..
The open spaces let you meet people and share time together.. while cooking or surfing on the internet.It's clean and full of light, breakfast is good, the bar at night is a great place to hang out with the other travelers. My favorite spot on the hostel though is the rooftop, perfect for chatting in a Summer night.. :)

And the hostel is also super well located for those who want to go out at night.. 2 steps from the Aspicuelta street, full of bars.. well, the whole Vila Madalena is a great experience. The subway station is about 10 -15 min walk.

You wont regret staying there..

Room Tip: We stayed on the suite (with the bathroom), 2 people on the double bed, and they put a mattress on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motta-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Pinheiros
Golden Tower Hotel
Golden Tower Hotel
#125 of 325 in Sao Paulo
239 reviews
Pinheiros
Hostel Brasil Boutique
Hostel Brasil Boutique
#35 of 579 in Sao Paulo
75 reviews
Pinheiros
Sampa Hostel
Sampa Hostel
#14 of 579 in Sao Paulo
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pinheiros
Garoa Hostel
Garoa Hostel
#22 of 579 in Sao Paulo
165 reviews
Pinheiros
The Pod SP Hostel
The Pod SP Hostel
#104 of 579 in Sao Paulo
22 reviews
Viva Hostel Design
#11 of 579 in Sao Paulo
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O de Casa Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O de Casa Hostel

Property: O de Casa Hostel
Address: Rua Inacio Pereira da Rocha 385, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05432-011, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 579 Speciality Lodging in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — O de Casa Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your O de Casa Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
O De Casa Hostel Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing