We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good variety of meals and an excellent Pizza”
Review of Rascal

Rascal
Ranked #109 of 38,371 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Jardins
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very good variety of meals and an excellent Pizza”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Should you go for the buffet, order something a La Carte or go for one of the best Pizzas in São Paulo, go to Rascal

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SKiss303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    859
    762
    152
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Favourite of mine”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Always good, amazing choice, great service, lovely fresh food, Fantastic variety of salads and cold cuts. Great value for Money. Able to eat in a short space of time. Hot food also tasty.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carlota07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great all you can eat!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

the restaurant is a very nice place to go. the buffet is full of options, with reallly different tastes and foods. I love the fresh tuna, the goat cheese, the marroquian coucous... and I eat so much that I can´t even get to the hot session (wich is not that tasteful in my opinion).
The caipirinhas and the juices are very good, as also the deserts!
I enjoy going to my little girl because my husband and I can share who is going to eat and who is going to stay with her... and the food is just waiting for us!
you can also choose another options (that is not "all you can eat"). I just tried the pizzas, that are good as well!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank danielabarbagli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ráscal”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Nice place to have Italian food.
They have a buffet with many types of salad that is just amazing and you can combine it with a buffet of pasta, lasagna and gnocchi.
You can also watch the pizzaiolos preparing the pizza doughs and have a glass of wine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great choice and variety”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Rascal is an outstanding food chain, the place relies primarily on self service (buffet) and "in loco" prepared, pre defined hot food menu. They also have a la carte menu. The incredible key to success is the "out of this world" salad and cold food buffet, simply the best among all I had through out the 5 continents around the world, really delicious. The hot food is good and my favorite is the "Oso Buco", a speciality they have in my view.
Price is a bit on the early high end, over US$30/person without alchool.
One word of advice is not to be late to arrive or lines will be there for you to get a table, i.e. dinner starts at 7PM and I recommend you get there before 8PM if you do not have reservations. Same applies for lunch but the window is shorter, get there max ar 12:30.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cantharino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rascal also viewed

 

Been to Rascal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing