We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ranked #97 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    1,199
    522
    98
    49
See reviews for
412
352
271
1,170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I was at Ibis Morumbi for one night for visa purpose. From Congonhas Airport took me less than 20 minutes to the Hotel and from the Hotel took me less than 20 minutes walking to the American Consulate. The Hotel is well located, there are two malls right across the street and plenty restaurants in the area.
IBIS is still part of the Accor economy brands and in my opinion is nothing more than an improved IBIS Budget hotel. The bathroom is small and the room is almost as small as the bathroom. The staff was friendly though.
Unfortunately in Brazil a lot of Hotels promote themselves as midscale and, because there is no standardization, they are sometimes dirty, unmaintained and expensive. The main advantage of IBIS is that you have Accor behind with, supposedly, a standard.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crsbrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The staffs are very nice and helpful. The hotel provides flaxible booking and cancelation service, which really impress me. Some of the receptionist even manage to rememeber me well as i am the frequest guest at this hotel. This make me feel warming to enjoy the trip in Sao Paolo.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank shya2721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Good location, across the street from an upscale shopping mall and near several restaurants. The staff is nice and helpful, even if not all speak English. Rooms are simple, but clean and quiet. I would definitely go back. Breakfast is good. Price is fair for the location. Only thing it takes forever is check-in/out, so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

If you are someone traveling from the US, this hotel is basically an upgraded motel. The rooms are extremely small, check-in and check-out process takes forever, no fitness center, no iron in the room, cheap shampoo and soap that suck. The only consolation is an in-house restaurant but then who would want to eat at this very mediocre place. I'm disappointed for the price paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocos de Caldas, MG - Brazil
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

In Íbis Ho. Morumbi, I am finding only one problem, in the morning every day is lacking milk in the bottle in the restauranet and sometimes it takes 10 minutes to return the bottle full of milk. And I would like to have the buffet on saturday and sunday for lunch and dinner. As I am na old woman I don"t like to go out for this meals.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank francis_hussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
#94 of 323 in Sao Paulo
1,253 reviews
Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas
#96 of 323 in Sao Paulo
2,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
#127 of 323 in Sao Paulo
513 reviews
Jardins
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins
#131 of 323 in Sao Paulo
2,825 reviews
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
#100 of 323 in Sao Paulo
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi

Property: Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
Address: Avenida Roque Petroni Jr, 800 | Torre I - Brooklin, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04707000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#71 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi 3*
Number of rooms: 376
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi Hotel Sao Paulo
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing