We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis Morumbi, excellent location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ranked #94 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Write a Review

2,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    1,201
    522
    99
    49
See reviews for
412
352
271
1,175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We were travelling to São Paulo to a friend birthday, and choosed the Ibis Morumbi for its location near the party venue. When we entered the room, something was smelling funny (but not ha ha funny). The odor was coming from the bathroom, and - surprise, surprise - from inside the toilet. Someone has used the toilet for a number two business before leaving the room, and the hotel staff didn't cleaned it before our check in. Immediately I went to speak to the manager. The receptionist kept me waiting for him for 15-20 minutes. Finally, he arrived with a key for a new room. I invited him to see the bathroom conditions but he said he wouldn't. He also said the Ibis Hotels have a complaining policy in which a guest has some minutes to complain about the room or accept it. Very convenient to a dirty or with no mainentance hotel. And above all, not even a "I'm Sorry" from the manager.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ABrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisMorumbi, Manager at Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear ABrik,

We apologize for the described situation. With your complaint at that time (7 months ago), the housekeeping department took the necessary actions to be sure it would not happen again.

Regards,
Daniel Botelho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This IBIS hotel in Sao Paulo is better than the average IBIS hotels around the world. Rooms are good and clean. Location of the hotel is great in the Morumbi neighborhood in Sao Paulo city, right in front a very good shopping mall with lots of restaurants. Pros = good service, rooms are new and clean, price is very good for Sao Paulo. Cons = restaurant is just ok and closes very early.

Room Tip: Try for high floor rooms - the hotel is in front of a very busy avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cszepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are a bit smaller than North American standards, but that is no surprise. Clean, comfortable rooms, and price is quite reasonable for the area given that other options. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is across from the Morumbi shopping mall which has a number of very good dining options. Was there in the area on business and will definitely go back again. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank peppyFromYUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The only good thing about this IBIS is the location, right opposite to Morumbi shopping and very accessible from major locations.
Rooms - extremely cramped
service - below average, for example they wont even pick your laundry, need to carry all the way down to reception and collect back. while collecting back I had to ask some five times to get all my clothes back.
security - absolutely non-existing, not good for a place like Sao Paulo. In fact, one day night two hookers and a man came all the way upto our door steps, I dont think they had any access cards to get in, but they were happily roaming inside hotel.

Room Tip: avoid, if you find a better hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RakishRams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisMorumbi, Manager at Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Mr Ajayrams,
Thank you for evaluating our hotel property and services.

All services provided by our hotel follow Accor standards for ibis (ex. the laundry service).
Regarding security, we have inside and outside cameras, rooms with eletronic keys, security personnel, and a well-trained staff beside other security procedures and technologies.

Best regards,
Daniel Botelho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerala, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I had an entirely pleasant stay at Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi in April 2014, when I was in Sao Paulo for an international conference. I had booked the hotel on the Internet, and when I landed there at about 8 pm (after 26 hours of air travel + 150 minutes of taxi), there were long queues at the reception, much to my despair. However, the queues were efficiently cleared by the staff, and my check-in was smooth.

The room is smallish, but clean, and a well-appointed bathroom. The Internet connection was reasonable (although the line went down periodically, perhaps due to the fact that the hotel was full). The breakfast was very good for the price.

I had to be careful with my budget, and Ibis was extremely good bang-for-the-buck, as two nights stay + breakfast + Internet was only about USD 250. The hotel is well located in the commercial downtown area.

I've stayed in Ibis before (at Bali, Indonesia) and have found it a cost-effective and hospitable place.

Here is a tip for travelers to Sao Paulo: the taxi ride from GRU to the city is very expensive (about USD 80) and slow (120-150 minutes as the traffic is extremely congested). A much cheaper, faster and more comfortable way is to take the coach from GRU to the Congonhas (National) airport, and then take a taxi from there. This costs about USD 30 combined, and takes less than 90 minutes. The coach services are available both ways every 30 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SierraBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
#98 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel
2.2 mi away
Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas
Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas
#93 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
#126 of 323 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
0.8 mi away
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi
#46 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi

Property: Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
Address: Avenida Roque Petroni Jr, 800 | Torre I - Brooklin, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04707000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#71 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi 3*
Number of rooms: 376
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi Hotel Sao Paulo
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing