We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Transamerica Executive Chacara Santo Antonio
Ranked #168 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I stayed for one week. The room was very comfortable, with a big bed and nice furniture. The internet access very good (and free), compared to other hotels in Sao Paulo.
Breakfast and room service are good too.
Very nice view from top floor (near the gym).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonardoSiqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Chacara Santo Antonio, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Mr. Siqueira,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay, despite not enjoying the food. We are always working to meet the needs and exceed customer expectations through continuous improvement and we hope you return soon.

Transamérica Executive Chácara Sto. Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    66
    36
    10
    2
See reviews for
9
7
6
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed here because it was convenient to where I was working (SP traffic must rank as one of the worst in the world). However it is nothing to write about. Bed is hard, bathroom is tiny, working desk is good, nice lounge chair, in room refrigerator with more than enough drinks and snacks. Breakfast is adequate. Room service food was bland. Internet is wireless and free, but slow. Staff was attentive. This hotel need a makeover.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MonGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Chacara Santo Antonio, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
The Transamérica Hospitality Group would like to thank you for your comments, which play such an important part in our assessment of the areas of our hotel in need of improvement.
We are continually working to offer you a pleasant stay, with the help of our amenities, location, and services.
We will certainly take your suggestions into account. In fact, we have already started retrofitting the apartments to make small improvements, such as replacing the television sets.
We would like to have met all of your needs and expectations, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Customer Relations Transamérica Hospitality Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2011

hello,
I stayed for more than a month in this hotel.

Pros: hotel staff is nice and have good reactivity. Internet connection (wireless) is fair and comes for free. The gym is not spectacular but has the basics and comes with a nice view on Morumbi and Santo Amaro area.

Cons: the hotel surroundings have no conveniency stores and no good restaurants (believe me, I am not looking for sophistication). after 7 PM and on weekends, the area is desert. The closest shopping mall is Morumbi (20 min walk).
on week days, a van is available for free (5 km range). however, there is no way to book it (even 10 min before you use it). I experienced cases where I asked the driver to wait for me, get back to my room to grab my laptop and discover than the van already left. Forget about the van on peak hours (when you need it the most...).
Facilities are old and the walls of my room needed an urgent refresh.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Chacara Santo Antonio, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to receive the opinion of our customers so that we can make continuous improvements to the infrastructure and services offered. With regard to the van service, it is offered free, according to availability. We apologize for any inconvenience and despite the problem caused, we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you once again.
Transamérica Executive Chácara Sto. Antônio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sao Paulo hotels

Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Went to Sao Paulo for a trade fair and stayed at this hotel which is near the convention center. The hotel is ok located for the ones going to fares and events but that´s pretty much it. Restaurant is average, room service the same. Rooms are big and spacious, with microwave and a cooktop. Big and comfortable bed. TV set is old and small. The best part of it is value. Good deal for Sao Paulo standards. The worst part is cleanliness... Carpet is old, smelly and dirty. Seems that the last time it was cleaned dinosaurs where still alive. Would stay here again if only for one night.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonio-ASJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Chacara Santo Antonio, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Mr. Antonio,

Thank you very much for your observations. They help us to continue improving the quality of our infrastructure and services. We are pleased to know that you like our location and that the rates have met your expectations. With regard to the refurbishment of the deco and updating of our equipment, we are working on this now and we hope you return soon to observe them.

Transamérica Executive Chácara Sto. Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

Clean reasonable size rooms with microwave. Free Wifi access. Quite a way out of the centre but seemed a safer area than some. Restaurant mediocre, find somewhere better to eat. Breakfast ok.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy69Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Chacara Santo Antonio, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Mr. Jeremy,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay, despite not enjoying the food. We are always working to meet the needs and exceed customer expectations through continuous improvement and we hope you return soon.

Transamérica Executive Chácara Sto. Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
#130 of 321 in Sao Paulo
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
#40 of 321 in Sao Paulo
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Estanplaza International
Estanplaza International
#86 of 321 in Sao Paulo
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
0.1 mi away
Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Morumbi
#142 of 321 in Sao Paulo
2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Transamerica Executive Chacara Santo Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transamerica Executive Chacara Santo Antonio

Property: Transamerica Executive Chacara Santo Antonio
Address: Rua Americo Brasiliense 2163, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04715-005, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Transamerica Executive Chacara Santo Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Transamerica Executive Chacara Santo Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Executive Chacara Santo Antonio Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing