We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST LOCATION”
Review of Regent Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regent Park Hotel
Ranked #157 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

In Sao Paulo, if you newer location, location, location, this is the place, right on the best who street in Sao Paulo, at night many cafes and restaurants close by

Room Tip: The suites are great and they a nice small balcony, and a small kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOZUMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

Despite Brazil's economy booming and Sao Paulo fast becoming one of the financial and business hubs in the world I found the hotels in both Rio and Sao Paulo to be in desperate need of modernisation and updating, and a little bit dirty to be honest.The Regent Park Hotel staff at check in was friendly and accommodating enough, the cleaner did a good job, but the carpets were dusty and dirty and the furniture was so old and tired. The lift dated out of the 50's and worked extremely slow, the pool was not exactly clean and lobby looked more like my GP's surgery waiting room. The wifi was non-existent for the three day duration that we were there and the telephones in the rooms did not work either. Overall, not good value, but what do you do, it seems all the accommodation in Brazil is the same - overpriced and quite unbearable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GreatExpectations2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Good value for the money excellent location.Our room got a little bit noisy a few nights because of some nightclubs nearby.Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila_poli_peer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

I stayed in Regent Park Hotel with a friend for 3 nights.
The location was good. There are plenty of nice restaurants in the same area. Our room had one bedroom, one living room and one kitchen. The room was fine, although nothing exceptional. The shower was great. We had a room on the first floor on the street side, so a bit noisy during the day, but nothing too bad (and quiet during the night). They can provide access to a fitness club nearby (they also have fitness club, small swimming pool and sauna on top floor, but not really fancy...). There was free Wifi in my room (although signal was weak, so not sure if this would work in all rooms)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricGu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I fully agree with the last reviewer. The rooms feel dated and in need of modernisation. Whilst there is nothing wrong with them, I've stayed in a lot nicer such as the Mercure down the road.

I took this because the rooms are suites and I was travelling with a collegue. Unfortunatelythe layout of the rooms is such that the sofa is only useful as a sofa not a sofa bed and the bedroom is small and cozy. Bathrooms are clean but very basic, just with a shower.

Breakfst is okay, a lot of the food seems rather unfresh however and the choice is quite limited compared to other hotels.

The free wifi is a big plus but it can be very u reliable in the evenings when it can almost stop working I presume due to overloading.

Location couldn't be better, it's on the upscale street with lots of nice shops and bars doors away.

I would consider it again as there was nothing wrong as such and cleanliness was good for a dated hotel, it's just there are better!

Hope this is helpful, sorry to the hotel this couldn't be better but they really should look atodernisation for the price you pay!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicholasraymondhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2009

The location is excellent. The rooms definitely need a refurbishment. I stayed there 2 night, as I was there single I was offered a room on the 1rst floor, overlooking the kitchen backyard...not very nice smells.....The service is ok, not more. My friends had a double room in high levels but no comon bed, 2 single beds impossible to join!
Good point: free internet connection in the rooms

Think twice before booking, there are more hotels in this area (like the mercure) wich are way nicer.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre92100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: escolham os andares altos, ajuda bastante no nível dos barulhos da rua
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BPTBRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Quality Suites Oscar Freire
Quality Suites Oscar Freire
#79 of 328 in Sao Paulo
837 reviews
Jardins
George V Casa Branca
George V Casa Branca
#120 of 328 in Sao Paulo
160 reviews
Jardins
Matiz Manhattan
Matiz Manhattan
#96 of 328 in Sao Paulo
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Jardins Hotel
Jardins
Transamerica Classic Opera
Transamerica Classic Opera
#171 of 328 in Sao Paulo
159 reviews
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#46 of 328 in Sao Paulo
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Park Hotel

Address: Rua Oscar Freire 533, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01426-001, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £80 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regent Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Regent Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Park Hotel Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing