We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
29
80
23
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
80
23
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate kitchen location location location one night bedroom emiliano
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Despite Brazil's economy booming and Sao Paulo fast becoming one of the financial and business hubs in the world I found the hotels in both Rio and Sao Paulo to be in desperate need of modernisation and updating, and a little bit dirty to be honest.The Regent Park Hotel staff at check in was friendly and accommodating enough, the cleaner did a good job, but the carpets were dusty and dirty and the furniture was so old and tired. The lift dated out of the 50's and worked extremely slow, the pool was not exactly clean and lobby looked more like my GP's surgery waiting room. The wifi was non-existent for the three day duration that we were there and the telephones in the rooms did not work either. Overall, not good value, but what do you do, it seems all the accommodation in Brazil is the same - overpriced and quite unbearable.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GreatExpectations2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Good value for the money excellent location.Our room got a little bit noisy a few nights because of some nightclubs nearby.Good breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila_poli_peer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

I stayed in Regent Park Hotel with a friend for 3 nights.
The location was good. There are plenty of nice restaurants in the same area. Our room had one bedroom, one living room and one kitchen. The room was fine, although nothing exceptional. The shower was great. We had a room on the first floor on the street side, so a bit noisy during the day, but nothing too bad (and quiet during the night). They can provide access to a fitness club nearby (they also have fitness club, small swimming pool and sauna on top floor, but not really fancy...). There was free Wifi in my room (although signal was weak, so not sure if this would work in all rooms)

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricGu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I fully agree with the last reviewer. The rooms feel dated and in need of modernisation. Whilst there is nothing wrong with them, I've stayed in a lot nicer such as the Mercure down the road.

I took this because the rooms are suites and I was travelling with a collegue. Unfortunatelythe layout of the rooms is such that the sofa is only useful as a sofa not a sofa bed and the bedroom is small and cozy. Bathrooms are clean but very basic, just with a shower.

Breakfst is okay, a lot of the food seems rather unfresh however and the choice is quite limited compared to other hotels.

The free wifi is a big plus but it can be very u reliable in the evenings when it can almost stop working I presume due to overloading.

Location couldn't be better, it's on the upscale street with lots of nice shops and bars doors away.

I would consider it again as there was nothing wrong as such and cleanliness was good for a dated hotel, it's just there are better!

Hope this is helpful, sorry to the hotel this couldn't be better but they really should look atodernisation for the price you pay!

Date of stay: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicholasraymondhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2009

The location is excellent. The rooms definitely need a refurbishment. I stayed there 2 night, as I was there single I was offered a room on the 1rst floor, overlooking the kitchen backyard...not very nice smells.....The service is ok, not more. My friends had a double room in high levels but no comon bed, 2 single beds impossible to join!
Good point: free internet connection in the rooms

Think twice before booking, there are more hotels in this area (like the mercure) wich are way nicer.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre92100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews