We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, well located”
Review of Arturito

Arturito
Ranked #285 of 38,503 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Pinheiros
Description: Mediterranean food, focused on fresh local ingredients
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, well located”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The drinks are great. Food is very tasty. To start order the dish with cheese and pear... delicious! Try the beef and potatoes or the fish of the day. The place is BYO.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Giselelamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    707
    510
    214
    79
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good deal on corkage”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I went to Arturito on a Friday night and was very impressed.

Very nice area, very nice atmosphere. Nice long padded bench along one wall, with chairs on the other side.

We had some special bottles of wine we had brought with us, as it was a special occasion and they gave us a very good deal on corkage.

The service was prompt and attentive, we stayed until around 1am, with no pressure to leave, even though we were the last table there.

The Oxtail and the Argentinian steak were both very good indeed.

A selection of shared starters and then some of the most expensive main courses came to 140$R per person, which I thought excellent value.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hamish1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Addictive!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Arturito come to my mind whenever I want to have a light and delicious meal. I believe the chef Paola's secret is keeping a short menu and high quality ingredients. The result is always fabulous: fresh dishes, as my favorites, the oysters "en vinagrete" and the gnochi of mozzarella. Service quality is unpredictable: sometimes perfect, others awful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“MUST improve service ASAP”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Well the first time we came here the weirdest thing ever happened to us -- we had one table, ordered some appetizer and wine and after like 10 minutes enjoying our wine, a waitress came to ask us to change table....they had 6 people to sit in and wanted to use the table we were to accommodate part of the 6. Well six months later, today....the first thing the waiter told us, even before the welcome was "the kitchen will be closed in 10 minutes"; ah side comment: the waiter was pretty much deaf, it was like you screaming to order and he getting everything wrong, we also had terrible time understanding what he was saying, nightmare.

The food is great, yes it is, but considering the price, we deserve a better service.

I won't come back here for the 6 months.

Helpful?
Thank fernandabuonafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A good place to dinner or lunch.”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Will be a great restaurant if they fix some issues like the service.
Enjoy the excellent starters and argentinian meat.
The wine list is short but good level and good prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sca7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arturito also viewed

 

Been to Arturito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing